Joshua M Deere’s Reviews

Joshua M Deere

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. immigration

    Posted by cheryl,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Deere.

    My husband and I got to talked to him last 2 days ago for consultation and he gave us straight answers with our questions.. And we felt so much better after we talked to him. We can really tell that his a good lawyer and very nice person..if you need a lawyer I will recommend him 100%.. And you won't regret..

  2. No one better

    Posted by George, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Deere.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I have found that Mr. Deere is Consciencious, Trustyworthy and has the utmost Integrity. The first time I met Mr. Deere, I immediately felt comfortable and at ease. He has plunged into all the various legal details of my case, that I could never attempt on my own. I recommend Mr. Deere to anybody that needs legal help as his knowledge of law, his committment and excellence is unsurpassed.

  3. Professional, Knowledgeable, Successful Experience, We Highly Recommended!

    Posted by The Welch's, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Deere.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Immigration matter.

    Mr. Deere and his staff are absolutely the best! That isn't something we say lightly. Their knowledge and professionalism are above reproach.
    Not only did they help us successfully navigate the Spouse Visa process, their guidance and expertise helped us comprehend a system that was completely foreign to us. Not only did we feel confident in their legal hands, but they also made us feel at ease and as if we were dealing with old friends. That was an unexpected pleasantry that we were delighted to have come across. We will continue to retain Mr. Deere and his staff as our legal representatives in any future matters that may present themselves. We highly recommend them.

  4. Confidence inspiring.

    Posted by Angelique, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Deere.
    • I hired Joshua more than 3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Working with Josh his knowledge and his confidence inspired me to be comfortable with the law process. He explained parts of the case that I did not understand and made sure that I comprehended it before we moved on. I felt he was honest and directed me to the best scenario for my benefit. I felt like my case in his hands was being handled correctly and in my best interest. Josh made me feel confident in my case during the process, when I doubted that I had made good decisions. I felt like he was in my corner protecting me and pulling for my issues. I trust him.

  5. A SUPERB LAWYER

    Posted by Charles, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Joshua Deere.
    • I hired Joshua more than 3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    JOSH DEERE has helped me effectively to resolve a difficult tenant bankruptcy and eviction case.
    He knows the law and has a great legal mind. He counsels his clients and makes sure to look out for their best interests - strategically searching for the best path for the desired goals.
    If you need a lawyer who is fair, hard working and ready to meet your challenge, Mr. Deere is your advocate,

  6. Landlord/Tenant dispute

    Posted by Bobbi, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Deere.
    • I hired Joshua more than 3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Josh Deere was a pleasure to work with. He kept me up to date on court details, followed up on all changes and gave a professional presentation to the court. As a long time landlord facing a difficult situation, I appreciated his depth of knowledge and integrity.

  7. Great Attorney For Eviction

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Deere.
    • I hired Joshua more than 3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Josh was very helpful with my case in helping me evict an aggressive tenant. He helped put me at ease and took care of everything along the way. His cell phone response was prompt and personal. Above all, he was concerned with helping me achieve a safe eviction of the tenant who was illegaly occupying my property. I definately would recommend him to anyone I could and I plan on using him in the future for all my attorney needs.

  8. Honest & Trustworthy

    Posted by Russell, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Deere.
    • I hired Joshua more than 3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Josh has a way about him that makes him easy to work with. He will give you a strait answer in common terms that anyone can understand. I used Josh’s' services for cases involved in residential leasing and never lost a case. One case in particular involving mold and a disabled person who was threatening me with a big lawsuit was renting a home from me. The scenario had all of the scary elements that one might read about in the newspaper or lose their business over even though that person is right. Josh knew exactly what to do and advised me thoroughly, the peace of mind was priceless. Having worked with several lawyers prior to Josh, I appreciated the fact that he answered my calls directly or returned them promptly. The thing that I like most about him is that he is extremely knowledgeable but won't get involved in areas of law that he is not fully confident in. For example, after losing some investment property I offered him money to handle my bankruptcy but he declined and instead referred me to someone else who was equipped to handle the case. To me that said volumes about his character. I knew that he recently changed law firms and was looking to pick up business but instead chose the higher ground and refer me elsewhere. This is just one example among many that let me know that Josh cares about his clients, always gives an honest answer, and is an attorney that I actually trust - literally.

719-633-3377