Todd C. Burnham’s Reviews

Todd C. Burnham

Average Rating

Based on 32 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent lawyer! Better person!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Burnham.

    Todd has represented me in a Chapter 7 bankruptcy, a nasty child custody battle, and a criminal allegation that was made as leverage in the child custody battle. Todd has never disappointed and has always had my best interest in mind, even when I was too emotional to do it for myself!

    Prior to finding Todd, I used a different attorney for a divorce proceeding. The entire experience was absolutely terrible and I had almost given up. Todd was recommended to me by another lawyer and was advertised as the best around. This says a lot about the type of lawyer Todd is and how respected he is among his peers! After my experience, I would have to agree that Todd is the best around. I would absolutely recommend Todd Burnham to anybody looking for a great attorney!

  2. Last minute hire after 2 previous lawyers - and he was better than advertised

    Posted by Tim, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Burnham.
    • I hired Todd 1-6 months ago.
    • Todd handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I went through two other attorneys before finally actually taking the time to research attorneys. I read Todd's reviews, met him in person, and I canceled the three other appointments I made after him. And he tried to urge me to interview others so I didn't have any doubts. I didn't have time, but I appreciated his obvious commitment to the case and not selling me.

    Bottom line without getting too personal - he exceeded my expectations and in short time turned the case around and saved SO MUCH pain and heartache regarding my children. Meet him once and you will see that he is no B.S. He does what he says he will do, doesn't charge like nickel and diming lawyers do, and had he and a younger, skilled associate on the case with him and I didn't see much billing at all from him...he managed and strategized the case.

    The take away: Todd gets it on the personal, emotional, financial and business angles of a divorce. And he clearly trained the one associate because she thought just like him and was simply excellent. I spent so much money losing before him it still makes me sick. But he billed fairly and efficiently and, bottom line, I'm writing a review after the results came in...he saved my future with my children and I gave him no time to prep or strategize...he took my awfully-positioned case and turned it around.

    Todd is special. That's all I can say. His whole approach matches who he clearly is. He isn't a FATHER'S RIGHTS lawyer or whatever those firms market. He is an amazing lawyer and children-first strategist. Thank you Todd. Thank you.

  3. Almost speechless!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Todd Burnham.
    • I hired Todd 6-12 months ago.
    • Todd handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Almost speechless! Todd Burnham and his team are Amazing! I came to Todd who was highly recommended by a friend. My daughter was under a Temporary Protection Order and Todd was quick to act, fighting for her safety. Todd successfully secured restricted parenting time. The commitment and dedication given to my case was outstanding and relentless.

    I had a couple of different attorneys prior to coming to Todd and I was very frustrated with their advice and lack of action regarding my situation. They continued to tell me “I did not have enough” to take to a judge while things continued to get worse for my daughter, whose safety was compromised.

    Todd did something I had been told was impossible and he did it quickly.

    If you have a child safety issue, family or divorce situation, I strongly suggest consulting with the Burnham Law Office.

  4. Absolutely THE BEST!!!!!

    Posted by Cynthia, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Burnham.
    • I hired Todd 1-6 months ago.
    • Todd handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Facing a complicated legal custody issue with a spiteful and dishonest ex (who’d hired someone just as malevolent) had left me feeling alone and fearful. My feelings of helplessness quickly dissipated when I was greeted by the friendly and compassionate kind smile of Erin at the Burnham Law Office in Erie, Colorado. She sincerely assured me that Burnham Law would do everything they could to achieve the best possible results for me and my children.
    Todd Burnham can be very intimidating (kind of like a bulldog/pit bull mix). His attitude is aggressive, critical and decisive. To be perfectly honest, this was why I’d wanted to hire him in the first place. I needed someone who wasn’t going to back down from my ex’s hostile and deceitful counsel. However, I also wanted someone who cared about what I was fighting for. It was about this time that I looked up and noticed the photos of Todd’s beautiful family (his number one priority, as well as mine) and realized that I’d found the right attorney. Todd is the perfect mix of bold relentlessness and kind compassion. I knew immediately that he would use his no-nonsense approach to be a fierce advocate and fight for the best interests of my children.
    Todd then introduced me to his calm, cool and level headed associate Gavin (who by the way looks like Lady Sif from Thor and is just as beautiful and courageous). They were both upfront and honest and didn’t sugar coat anything. When I left their office that day, I was well informed, had a good estimate of what my case would cost, and was very confident that I’d made the right choice in hiring the Burnham Law firm.
    I hadn’t realized at the time that I was actually hiring a team of experts. Erin is amazing and handled all my administrative issues expertly (and even gave me a few hugs). Gavin is consistently responsive, straight-forward and knowledgeable. Todd leads the firm with his sincere “I’m in your corner” approach, and expert opinion and advice.
    Also included in Burnham Law’s team are the associates whom Todd recommends. Due to the complications with my case and the overwhelming stress and pressure on my children, Todd recommended a child therapist who was wonderful and helped the kids tremendously. I whole-heartedly trust anyone that Todd endorses.
    Having standards of conduct and professionalism that are above reproach, personal integrity, compassion and kindness are not usually words used to describe attorneys, however, they are accurate when referring to the Burnham Law firm.
    I would compel any potential client to contact Burnham Law as soon as possible if they are facing any type of family law challenge, or any other legal challenge for that matter. They recognize that every client is unique, and they specifically tailor a legal strategy to fit your needs, making you believe that your case is their most important.
    Todd and Gavin were able to ignore the trivial threats of an antagonistic opponent and responded with tact and diplomacy. They ultimately reached an agreement through negotiation and settled my case out of court. However, had that not happened, I am confident that Burnham Law had the capability and the litigation experience necessary to take the case in front of the judge---and win. Instead, Todd honored his strong commitment to being practical, sensible and economically prudent when it came to reaching a deal (that was very much in our favor) out of court.
    You deserve the best and the team at Burnham Law is the finest legal representation available in Colorado. I recommend their firm with total confidence. You can be assured knowing that they will do everything they can to achieve the best possible results.
    My children are safe, emotionally healthy and happy now because I chose the Burnham Law firm. We cannot thank Todd, Gavin and Erin enough.

  5. Quite Possibly The Best

    Posted by Barb, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Burnham.
    • I hired Todd 6-12 months ago.
    • Todd handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I interviewed 4 other Denver attorneys before speaking with Todd on the phone and knew he was the right choice after 5 minutes. At stake was a multi-million dollar estate. Todd chose the right experts, managed his plan of action perfectly, and I ended up with long term maintenance AND greater than 50% of the marital estate. This was my first and only divorce after a long marriage. I haven't hired other divorce attorneys before but Todd was everything and more I thought I hired.

  6. Burnham Law Receives our Highest Praise

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Burnham.
    • I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Life happens. It’s those unexpected things that catch you off guard! You often feel like you have properly planned for those possibilities that may happen to you on a personal level. But, in reality, we usually convince ourselves that these events happen to others and somehow we are exempt. Not true.
    Well, it did happen to us! Major medical issues began to catch up with us financially and we were starting to feel the pressure of trying to keep our heads above water. We needed some guidance, but to whom do we turn for advice? Fortunately, we did have a place to turn to in this time of anxiety and uncertainty. It is called the “Employee Assistance Program”. This happens to be one of the benefits offered by our employer for the type of situation we now found ourselves confronted with.
    We were referred to the Burnham Law Office in Erie, Colorado. We were put in touch with Todd Burnham for a phone consultation. After an explanation of our situation, Todd broke the news that in his professional opinion, we would more than likely be a candidate for Chapter 7 bankruptcy. First, he would need to review our current financial information before proceeding with that course of action. We were mortified of agreeing to such an action! This was totally against our beliefs and values! We prided ourselves in never missing any type of payment or obligation in 37 years of marriage. This suggestion was not what we wanted to hear! No amount of convincing us otherwise seemed to break up the stigma or barrier we had established in our minds to file for bankruptcy!
    Sensing our disparity, Todd suggested that we take a little more time to reassess our situation and let reality sink in. Furthermore, he invited us to meet in person before drawing any conclusions. Through a face to face discussion, he was attempting to put us more at ease and relieve some of the anxiety we were experiencing. We reluctantly agreed.
    We arrived at the office for our appointment and was heartily greeted by a smiling and comforting face belonging to Erin Bajcar, Todd’s legal assistant. Erin is certainly a people person and a perfect match for her position. That first impression of her greeting had such an impact on how we perceived their business and we hadn’t even met Todd in person yet!
    In our personal meeting, Todd reviewed our financial information and laid out a course of action that would allow for a “fresh start”. He encouraged us to take out as much emotion in our thought process and treat it like a business decision. With Todd’s patience, our confidence in his judgment began to prevail. Moving forward, we realized the decisions were in the best interest of our financial future.
    As we continued through the process in the days ahead, Erin made sure that everything was done in a timely manner. She patiently answered questions and made sure we were informed clients. We are eternally grateful that we were led to this office and the compassion and respect in which we were treated. The staff at Burnham Law receive our highest praise and recommendation, hands down!
    If you ever find yourself in such a situation as we did, and are not sure as to which direction to go, let your common sense take over and seek professional advice and assistance from a reliable source that is far removed from your situation. A solution will present itself and level heads will prevail. Your future depends on it!
    A truly grateful Burnham Law client!

  7. Happy with our choice

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Burnham.
    • I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My husband and I spoke to Todd about modifying a parenting plan in my divorce case. The first thing we noticed was how friendly everyone in the office was. During the meeting Todd was very honest and upfront about the pros and cons of the entire situation. He was very confident in the outcome of the case which eased our worries and decided to retain him. Todd and his associates kept us well informed and in the loop with all decisions necessary to proceed with the case. Overall we were very satisfied with the outcome of the case and the work that Todd and his associates provided; you can tell they take pride in what they do and it shows in the quality of their work. Thanks, Todd.

  8. Went above and beyond!

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Burnham.
    • I hired Todd 6-12 months ago.
    • Todd handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Thanks to Mr. Burnham and his team I was able to fight for my son's return after he was abducted by his mother. Their commitment and dedication given to my case was outstanding and relentless. If you have a family or divorce situation I strongly suggest consulting with this law office. I couldn't recommend Burnham Law any higher.

  9. Todd Burnham and The Burnham Law Firm

    Posted by Aura, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Burnham.
    • I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Todd Burnham was highly recommended by a friend that was going through a high conflict divorce. He immediately got involved in my case. He is quick to action and is highly effective in all of his planning and advise! He cares about his clients and works EXTRA on every case. He is available 24/7 for legal advise and responds to my emails, phone calls and texts immediately! He has staffed his firm with the most efficient team to complete all that is needed in every aspect of the law. He has you covered no matter what comes up! He is an excellent trail lawyer. I am honored to have had his firm represent me. I would not hesitate to call this firm!!!!

  10. Outstanding and Knowlegable Advocate

    Posted by Phil, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Todd Burnham.
    • I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.
    • Todd handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    After being Divorced for 18 months my ex decided that she didnt like our division of assets and hired an attorney. I started recieving threatening letters from her and her attorney and needed someone to respond to these threats. After talking to my friends I was refered to Todd as he had just completed a very difficult divorce and custody issue for one of them. I met with Todd and immediately knew after my consultation that I had found an advocate that understood my concerns and related to my situation. Todd immediately jumped into the fight responding to the threats I had recieved and responding with a measured, thougtful and aggressive response. I have been in Law Enforcement for 20 years and I immediately recognized the quality in Todd's legal filings and letters. He is very knowlegable in the area of Family Law and Divorce. During my 15 month process Todd on several occasions called to discuss new case law or statute's that would favor my case. Todd stayed informed and updated on all new changes to these laws. Todd has an attention to detail and deadlines that I appreciated. I never had to worry about missing a deadline or detail as he was alsways on these requirements. In the end Todd got me a very favorable settlement just before trial, but was fully prepared to go to trial. Todd protected my assets and child custody agreement and helped craft an agreement to make sure I didn't have to endure this in the future. I now consider Todd a friend and highly recommend him for all legal needs. I would use Todd again without hesitation and personally refer him to my friends and family regularly.

YES! I want these attorneys on my side!

303-990-5308