William Edward Zurinskas’s Reviews

William Edward Zurinskas

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Bankruptcy Lawyer

    Posted by David, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Zurinskas.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Bill Zurinskas possesses extremely sound technical and professional skills. The utilization of these skills to the optimum level is evident from his performance. Bill Zurinskas has a professional attitude which reflects high productivity in his work. The way Bill Zurinskas handled critical situations with ease earned him a lot of respect from me.

  2. Thanks Bill.

    Posted by Rolo, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Zurinskas.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I chose Bill after doing my homework, including interviewing three other bankruptcy attorneys and sitting in on a meeting of creditors to better understand the process. (In fact one of those that I passed on ended up having a hearing on the same day as my own. Great resume, but a disaster in front of a trustee.) I can’t begin to tell you how pleased I was to have chosen the right attorney. If you are even considering bankruptcy in Northern Colorado you owe it to yourself to talk to Bill. The laid back attitude and office are a plus, but it is the excellent guidance in preparation and representation that make Bill Zurinskas an excellent choice.

  3. Bill is the Best

    Posted by Amanda, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Zurinskas.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Bill is the best bankruptcy attorney you could ask for! He is genuine, honest, and no-nonsense. He will tell you exactly like it is, and will make decisions with your best interest in mind, not his. (Even if a bankruptcy is not in your best interest, he will let you know, like he did for a friend we referred to him.) He also takes the time to educate you about the process; I like to ask lots of questions and never felt rushed. We filed a Chapter 7, and were very nervous about the process, but Bill made it seem almost easy!

  4. Bill is the best

    Posted by Michelle, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Zurinskas.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was referred to Bill by a friend. I meet with him and liked his "down to earth" attitude. I was very nervious, since I have never been in this situation before. Bill explained the process of filing Chapter 7 and all the paperwork I would need. This was a very smooth process, I was relieved to be able to start LIFE with a clean slate. Thank you Bill and I would/do recommend him to help you with your bankruptcy.

  5. BILL SAVED MY HOME FROM FORECLOSURE

    Posted by Jim, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Zurinskas.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Bill filed a chapter 13 bankruptcy for me and saved my home from foreclosure. Bill also removed the 2nd mortgage from my home. What more can I say! BILL SAVED MY HOME. Bill is not only a very competent Bankruptcy Attorney (the 3 young attorneys I interviewed weren't even close to Bill's expertise, although they were cheaper). Bill is the only attorney I've ever met where I would go out and have a beer with. He has a great sense of humor and put me at ease immediately. He didn't scare the hell out of me like the other attorneys. He even answers his phone himself. I highly recommend Bill. Jim L.

  6. Great job!

    Posted by Mike, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Zurinskas.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Bill made my bankruptcy simple and relatively painless. He over-prepared me and there was always 1 and sometimes 2 representatives on my behalf at the court proceedings. He was friendly and down-to-earth, and never made me feel bad or ashamed for the financial predicament I found myself in. He is easy to reach and never "blows you off" or ignores you. Very thorough.

  7. I am an attorney.

    Posted by Ben, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Zurinskas.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I am an attorney, and having gone through the worst time of my life, Bill was there for me. He was easily the most knowledgeable, honest, and professional bankruptcy attorney I found. And I interviewed a lot before I chose him. He is always available, returned my phone calls, and answered all of my questions. You should hire Bill to ease you through this difficult time. And of course, his fees were unusually reasonable. Bill Zurinskas. The Best.

  8. Excellent Job by Bill

    Posted by Orphamureoto, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Zurinskas.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Bill did an excellent job on my bankruptcy. He was very compassionate and understanding and made a difficult process almost easy. I highly recommend Bill to anyone seeking an attorney for bankruptcy. Thank you, Bill.

  9. Bill's a fine lawyer

    Posted by Pasquale, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Zurinskas.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Bill is a great attorney. In his office he makes you feel comfortable and at home.

  10. He made it so easy!

    Posted by Joelle, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Zurinskas.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Facing bankruptcy can be daunting to say the least. Bill was helpful with his advice....was always available for questions and concerns. He was thorough with his questions and clear with details. We chose to go to the meeting of creditors without him, and his preparation made us feel capable of handling it. Bill let us see that the bankruptcy law is made for people who have no alternative when circumstances (medical in our case) have made it impossible to meet obligations. We will always be grateful!

    1. William Edward Zurinskas

      William Zurinskas

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks, Joelle

      Posted almost 4 years ago. Flag