Back to Victoria’s Profile

Client Review

Victoria has received 7 client reviews

Tremendous asset to an upstart firm

Posted by: Kym, a Corporate client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Victoria Aguilar

I hired Victoria more than 3 years ago.

Victoria handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Victoria was instrumental in helping our young firm revise our employee handbook. We were nearing the magic number of fifty employees and needed assistance with the FMLA guidelines as well as rewriting the language to align with our changes in culture. Our list of "To Do" items was very long and she worked with the Executive Team to prioritize the list and tackled many of the items in a short period of time. When your firm is small it is hard to allocate funds for a full time human resources department. Victoria and her firm filled this need until we were able to bring on a full time HR department.

Excellent technical skills and small business savvy

Posted by: Chris, a Employment client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Victoria Aguilar

I hired Victoria 1-3 years ago.

Victoria handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

We worked with the AR Group for a strategic review of our small company's HR practices. The AR Group quickly vetted through our current state, and raised key, relevant issues to be addressed, while also balancing the unique resources of a small company. The AR Group was a pleasure to work with, we will continue to partner with them in the future.

A Very Reliable, Valuable and Honest Resource

Posted by: Mark, a Employment client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Victoria Aguilar

I hired Victoria 1-3 years ago.

Victoria handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I have been working with Victoria for the past 9 months and she has been extremely helpful to me with a very complex issue. She is honest, looks out for my best interest and really cares about her clients. In addition, she knows what she is doing so I felt 100% comfortable with her advice, work and legal counsel.

Top-Rated Legal and HR Attorney

Posted by: Nichole, a Business client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Victoria Aguilar

I hired Victoria 1-3 years ago.

Victoria handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Whenever Victoria handles a matter for my business, I know I'm in good hands. The AR Group has helped my business with several strategic issues and preventative measures. They are professional, timely...and extremely knowledgeable regarding anything related to business law and human resources/employment. They are truly a one-stop shop for growing businesses. And...they are a pleasure to work with.

A WISE AND TRUSTWORTHY LADY LAWYER

Posted by: Judy, a Landlord & Tenant client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Victoria Aguilar

I hired Victoria 1-3 years ago.

Victoria handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Victoria Aguilar was been my legal counsel for several years in the area of property management. She is quite adept and knowledgeable in contract law and has successfully handled or mitigated a couple disputes this year and last, involving delinquent tenants, false claims, and overall difficult/scheming clients. She has skillfully guided me out of legal entanglements that would have cost me considerably more stress, time, and money. I completely trust Victoria's quick assessments, wise judgments, and experienced advice in any scenario whether its disputes with clients, contractors, or preparing new bullet-proof leases. She is quick to point out different resolutions, possible consequences, and my rights as a landlord. I would not hesitate to recommend her for any legal assistance. I truly feel she "has my back".

Outstanding Legal Service!

Posted by: Randy, a LLC client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Victoria Aguilar

I hired Victoria more than 3 years ago.

Victoria handled my Limited Liability Company (LLC) matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I have worked with Victoria Aguilar for several years and she and her staff have been excellent to work with. All documents, contracts and legal discussions were done in a timely fashion and exceeded all expectations. As a business owner who works thru out the US, VIctoria and her staff have been a great asset to my firm. I would highly recommend her.

Victoria saved our business!

Posted by: a Employee Benefits client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Victoria Aguilar

I hired Victoria more than 3 years ago.

Victoria handled my Employee Benefits matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

As a small company, we were shocked when facing the ire of a former employee claiming she was entitled to a slew of benefits that were not owed. A drawn out trial would've likely put us under. We called Victoria to handle the situation and 'handle' she sure did. She must've had some very compassionate talks with our ex-employee because we not only did our ex-employee drop her claims, she apologized for the inconvenience. Victoria not only fixed our current issue but also help us with re-editing and refining our Employee Benefit handbook so we would not have another issue out of the blue again. Thanks V!