Catherine Hammond’s Reviews

Catherine Hammond

Average Rating

Based on 24 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Prepare To Be Educated & Made to Feel Like The #1 Client

    Posted by Elaine, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Catherine Hammond.
    • I hired Catherine 1-6 months ago.
    • Catherine handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Before I retired, I got all my ducks in a row” as far as preparing accounts, documents etc. for my children upon my death or incapacity. However, our family experienced a true nightmare late last year. It became apparent to me I needed to do more. I attended a seminar w/ HLG and decided to meet with Catherine.Long story short, I now have a Living Trust in place. Catherine & her staff was wonderful, always available to answer questions or help me in any ways. I would recommend Catherine and her law firm to anyone.

  2. Fantastic Experience!

    Posted by Amy, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Catherine Hammond.
    • I hired Catherine 1-6 months ago.
    • Catherine handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We saw Catherine to create a trust since we've never had any Estate Plan or even a Will. What a seamless experience! From the informational seminar through the final signing, Catherine and the entire staff were friendly, understanding & knowledgeable. We know what to expect at every appointment and feel at ease with Hammond Law Group being in charge of our future.

  3. Exceptional Client Service

    Posted by Julie, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Catherine Hammond.
    • I hired Catherine 1-6 months ago.
    • Catherine handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We had a will done. Catherine did an amazing job giving us all the information we needed to make an informed decision. What a relief to know that our kids will be taken care of if anything happen to us!

  4. Exceptional Client Service

    Posted by Pamdean, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Catherine Hammond.
    • I hired Catherine 6-12 months ago.
    • Catherine handled my Estate Planning matter.

    We have been very happy with all the aspects of Estate Planning process through Hammond Law Group. From the initial seminar through the signing of the Trust documents. All Hammond employees/associates are very professional, helpful and kind. Thank you for making it a good experience.

  5. Exceptional Client Service

    Posted by Judith, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Catherine Hammond.
    • I hired Catherine 6-12 months ago.
    • Catherine handled my Estate Planning matter.

    We attended an Estate Planning seminar provided in August of 2013. Based on that seminar, we decided to proceed to perform our Estate Planning using the services of Catherine Hammond. Explanations were clear, would have liked more time to real actual documents prior to signing.

  6. Exceptional Professional & Personable Experience

    Posted by Barbara, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Catherine Hammond.
    • I hired Catherine 6-12 months ago.
    • Catherine handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

    We felt Living Will was vital and Catherine Hammond & all representatives were knowledgeable, explained details. We felt confident we came to the right place for the documents & legal assistance we required.

  7. Estate Planning to include a Will and a Trust

    Posted by Wadene, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Catherine Hammond.
    • I hired Catherine 1-3 years ago.
    • Catherine handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

    The firm did an excellent job and it is a great relief to me that my children and grandchildren will not have to make hard choices regarding me. I like making my own choices.

  8. In Good Hands

    Posted by Kat D, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Catherine Hammond.
    • I hired Catherine 1-3 years ago.
    • Catherine handled my Trusts matter.

    Creating a Revocable Living Trust seemed like an overwhelming and frightening task until I met with Catherine Hammond. As I sat and listened to her explained things and the way she has responded to my questions made me feel like I was doing the right thing for the right reasons and with the right person.

  9. Coles Experience

    Posted by cotiffany, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Catherine Hammond.
    • I hired Catherine 1-3 years ago.
    • Catherine handled my Trusts matter.

    We had a very good experience with the Hammond Law Group. The entire staff is patient and knowledgeable. They took the time to answers our questions thoroughly and provide explanations. We would highly recommend this team of professionals.

  10. Exceptional Attorney!

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Catherine Hammond.
    • I hired Catherine 1-3 years ago.
    • Catherine handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After many of years of working with different attorneys, I can honestly say that I am very impressed with Hammond Law Group. I never felt like I was being sold something, and I was not pressured into any plan. Hammond Law Group is delightful to work with.