Sarah Katherine Brandon’s Reviews

Sarah Katherine Brandon

Average Rating

Based on 27 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Child custody

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sarah Brandon.
    • I hired Sarah 1-6 months ago.
    • Sarah handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Sarah was very informative with any and all questions that I had pertaining to my case. She was also very assuring and confident, which in turn put me at ease. She was quickly responsive to emails and calls. I would highly recommend her to anyone. I was 100% satisfied with Mrs. Brandon.

  2. Two Time Powerhouse Attorney!!

    Posted by Marqueshia, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sarah Brandon.
    • I hired Sarah 1-3 years ago.
    • Sarah handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Sarah for the first time in July 2011 to represent me in my divorce. Sarah and her staff were professional, knowledgeable, and empathetic. Sarah's paralegals kept me informed every step of the way and ensured that I had a copy of every communication exchanged with opposing counsel. With Sarah's phenomenal guidance, we were able to settle all issues in mediation. When my ex-husband filed a petition to modify child support in late 2013, I immediately hired Sarah and her team again. Sarah was prepared for every unethical and illegal move made by opposing counsel. Sarah did not stop fighting until we won our case in 2014, and she even ensured that I was awarded a significant portion of attorney's fees. Jenn and Jennifer are great paralegals with excellent attention to detail. Sarah is a wonderful advocate for her clients. Her faith is an inspiration, and she has been a blessing to me and my children.

  3. Executive Vice President

    Posted by Deb, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sarah Brandon.
    • I hired Sarah 1-3 years ago.
    • Sarah handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    WOW! She cannot be stopped. She worked passionately and professionally for me and her other clients even when she was physically struggling. I highly recommend Sarah to those who need assistance understanding their options and those of us needing our hands held. The law does not take into account the emotions involved in divorces. Sarah understands that her clients have feelings and she helps them understand their legal options. Her love and advocacy for children in these situations is her priority. I so appreciate her wisdom as a lawyer, a mother, and a friend.

  4. Mrs. Brandon is an excellent attorney!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sarah Brandon.
    • I hired Sarah 6-12 months ago.
    • Sarah handled my Child Custody matter.

    I had a very positive experience with Mrs. Brandon. My situation was difficult and emotional so I really appreciated her ability to interact with me in a direct and honest way while still remaining empathetic and supportive. She is very intelligent and dedicated to her profession and to her clients. I highly recommend her to anyone needing an attorney with experience in family law.

  5. Poor Rating

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Sarah Brandon.
    • Sarah handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Sarah Brandon is the worst attorney I have ever had the misfortune of dealing with. She wouldn't know the truth if it slapped her in the face. She is not to be trusted and many of her facts are simply inaccurate. Her documents have many mistakes and typos and she tries to cover up. It is all a big smoke screen.

  6. Amazing team

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sarah Brandon.
    • I hired Sarah 1-3 years ago.
    • Sarah handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We recently completed a painful dispute in court regarding visitation and rights/duties. While the process and situation were emotionally draining, Ms. Brandon and her team were tremendously helpful. Not only did they help us to comprehend the difficult legal matters, they ensured discovery was properly completed (on both sides), and presented compelling evidence and argument once we landed in court. Sarah, Jennifer, and Julie - we cannot thank you enough!

    I hope to never find myself in need of Ms. Brandon's service again. However, I can wholeheartedly recommend her to others in need of a caring, hard working, top notch family law attorney.

  7. Child Custody

    Posted by Alisha,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Sarah Brandon.
    • I hired Sarah more than 3 years ago.

    Sarah represented me with confidence and I felt like I had somebody on my side. In court there was no question that she was going to get the job done.

  8. Sarah Brandon

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sarah Brandon.
    • I hired Sarah more than 3 years ago.
    • Sarah handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I cannot say enough positive things about my experience with Sarah and her staff. Going through a divorce with very young children is a difficult experience and Sarah was able to fight for my children's best interests, even when I had seemed to run out of energy. She is very knowledgeable about the process, especially including things in the decree that I did not even know about. I felt like my issues were a priority, even though I am sure she had several other cases going on at the same time. She was very informed about child support and setting that up through the state disbursement unit. She was very clear from the first moment we met, she couldn't make any promises, but she was going to do her very best. I respected her honesty and her direct approach in telling me exactly what I needed to do to help her help me. Her experience in working with teachers was very beneficial as well. I am very grateful for everything she did. The outsome was much more than I expected, and I am so thankful to her and her office.

  9. Recommended Divorce Lawyer

    Posted by Pat, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sarah Brandon.
    • I hired Sarah more than 3 years ago.
    • Sarah handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Sarah did an excellent job on my divorce case and got me everything that I wanted out of it. Very professional at a fair price.

  10. Would never recommend her...

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Sarah Brandon.
    • I hired Sarah more than 3 years ago.
    • Sarah handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    She told me from day one that she had so much respect for teachers, which I was, and would work with me regarding payment and even "give me a break on the hours billed, " because, again, she had so much respect for teachers. Her assistant called me Thursday afternoon to tell me that I had to come up with another $1500 for a Monday morning court appearance. I scrambled Friday morning to get a loan from my bank so that I could keep the appearance. She knew exactly what she was doing by waiting until the last minute to inform me of this needed payment - forget working with a teacher because of this high level of respect she supposedly had.

    She dragged the case out as long as possible, but she did get me what I asked for in court. This isn't saying a lot since my ex never responded to any requests, and any judge would have ruled against him. I found out, years later, that it is a whole lot easier going through the Attorney General's office to get an increase in child support, and it's free.

    When friends have asked me if I would recommend the attorney I used years ago, I refuse to give them her name because I would not wish that upon anyone. Again, she won my case and knows exactly which tricks to use against the opposing party. My issue is with the fact is that she made the point of assuring me of this unbelievable amount of respect she has for teachers and how much she wanted to work with me because of my dedication to children, but then turned around and, strategically, informed me one business day before taking my case to trial that I had to come up with an additional $1500, and her assistant told me that there was no flexibility in it being due the next day. That summed up Sarah Brandon's character for me.

    She will rabidly attack your opposing party but just remember that she does not discriminate between the opposing party and her own client.