Robyn Fae Katz’s Reviews

Robyn Fae Katz

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very Helpful

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robyn Katz.

    Robyn was very helpful through out the entire process of my situation. She made what could have been a extremely rough process easy by listening to my concerns and developing a strategy to get the best outcome. She was honest and straightforward which allowed me to be aware and prepared for all possibilities. She is very grounded, which makes talking to her easy and friendly but professional.

  2. Robyn was exactly what my difficult divorce case needed!

    Posted by Beth, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robyn Katz.
    • I hired Robyn 1-3 years ago.
    • Robyn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Not only would I recommend Robyn to a friend or family member, I already have! Robyn took over my nasty, slow, poorly handled divorce and custody case, which had been almost completely botched by my last attorney. If only I'd found Robyn sooner! She was sympathetic and energetic, and aggressively pursued the finalization of my divorce with a level of enthusiasm I never thought I'd see in a lawyer ever again! She has a take-no-s*** attitude that really worked for me and my needs. She explained everything, responded to all my emails and texts, and gave me excellent advice (even when I needed to be reined in). Robyn is spectacular and an absolute godsend!

  3. Cats

    Posted by Katarina, a Animal Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robyn Katz.
    • I hired Robyn 6-12 months ago.
    • Robyn handled my Animal Law matter.

    Outstanding resolution to a suit involving cat rescue. Robyn was quick, tough, and compassionate to our problem. She did what she said she would do and we appreciate it tremendously.

  4. Robyn is amazing!

    Posted by Rhonda, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robyn Katz.
    • I hired Robyn 6-12 months ago.
    • Robyn handled my Child Custody matter.

    We hired Robyn after our daughter’s boyfriend kidnapped their baby and took the baby 2200 miles away in an attempt to hide the baby. After Robyn getting the FBI involved…we got the baby back within two weeks AND that was during the government shutdown. We were told several times through this entire process that lawyers were only there to take your money. This was just not the case with Robyn, her main concern was the welfare of the baby and justice. In the end my daughter won full custody within a few months. I did extensive research before choosing a lawyer for our case and it paid off. If you are looking for a lawyer that will truly look out for your best interest…you should hire Robyn Katz.

  5. Top child custody attorney in San Antonio TX

    Posted by Tamara, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robyn Katz.
    • I hired Robyn 1-3 years ago.
    • Robyn handled my Child Custody matter.

    I couldn't be happier with the way she handled my case. She went above and beyond her duties as my attorney and don't know what we would have done without her. I strongly recommend Robyn Katz to anyone seeking a good family law attorney and will always use her in the future as needed. All around the beat attorney in San Antonio TX if your looking to rightfully win your case, and looking for an attorney that actually cares and has you and your children's best interest at heart. I can't thank her enough for all that she's done for my family and myself! Five star rating in my book for sure.

  6. She's got your back!

    Posted by Debra, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robyn Katz.
    • I hired Robyn 1-3 years ago.
    • Robyn handled my Child Custody matter.

    Robin was my brother's attorney for his custody case for his daughter. She was very professional and fought for him in court. I respect her work and her drive in representing my brother in court. Would absolutely refer others to her.

  7. A true child advocate!

    Posted by Jay, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robyn Katz.
    • I hired Robyn 1-3 years ago.
    • Robyn handled my Child Custody matter.

    I had an ongoing issue of enforcement with my daughters mother. Over a 4year period, I spent countless time, money, and court appearances with no resolution or end to the same recurring violations and issues.

    Robin was able to accomplish more in the short time since I retained her, than the thousands of dollars and time spent on the same recurring enforcement issues with my previous attorney. She is a young tenacious attorney who believed in the plight of my daughter and I.That is exactly what was needed to get our situation back on track.She never once faultered or waivered on issues that I needed addressed in court or let opposing counsel stand in the way of her mission to be a true advocate for my daughter.I highly recommend her for someone who needs a true child advocate and not just an attorney.

  8. An Amazing Advocate

    Posted by Rob,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robyn Katz.

    Robyn is an amazing attorney. Her passion and commitment are unparalleled. I have worked with many attorneys and my experiences with Robyn have never been anything less than positive. In a world where it has become common place to lay down when confronted by adversity, Robyn stands with the greatest resiliency.

    I respect Robyn for her openness and honesty; Robyn does not have an issue with telling anyone what she believes or thinks, and that is a refreshing break from what I normally experience. Robyn truly cares about her clients, and she represents them with a sense of honor that has become a rarity in America today. Robyn is a fighter in the truest sense of the word, and I pity any attorney that is faced with the challenge of being her opposing counsel.

    I would gladly recommend Robyn Katz to anyone in the San Antonio area that needs legal assistance or guidance.

  9. Superstar attorney

    Posted by Jessica, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robyn Katz.
    • I hired Robyn 1-3 years ago.
    • Robyn handled my Child Custody matter.

    Robyn is a blessing!!! She explained everything about my case in detail . She goes the extra mile for her clients. I will ALWAYS use her and recommend her to anyone. She is aggressive when she needs to be and is extremely knowledgable of laws. She is OUSTANDING at asking questions on the stand. Robyn pays attention to every single details and makes each client feel they are her number one case. She gives the attention and compassion to her clients that I have never experienced before!! My case was a difficult one in my eyes but Robyn handled it with ease and reassured me that she would do everything in her power to obtain what I needed. She did deliver. I got everything I asked for and more. She is prompt at returning my emails, text messages and phone calls. My only wish is that I had found her three years ago when I hired a different attorney. There are so many out there that only care about money. Robyn is a compassionate, kind, dedicated and hard working attorney. You will feel she has only your best interest in mind every step of the way!!! I can't express enough how much I appreciate what she has done for me and my daughter. She is my guardian angel! Thank you Robyn.

  10. Thank you from the bottom of my heart!

    Posted by Jen, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robyn Katz.
    • I hired Robyn 1-3 years ago.
    • Robyn handled my Family matter.

    After meeting with several other attorneys and retaining a couple, I found Robyn....thank goodness! She has made me a priority day one, unlike the other attorneys who have no problem putting me off for a few days. Robyn returns my calls and emails promptly. She doesn't nickel and dime me like the other attorneys did, and her retainer is reasonable. My last attorneys clearly did whatever it took to milk more money out of me. I have no problem paying, but Robyn is what I was wanting all along--and really wish I had her from the beginning. She offered to speak with me on the weekend or at night, and that was very different from other attorneys. She seems to put her clients first, and fight for what is in their best interest (and the kids!). It was shameful to see how rude and condescending the other attorney was to Robyn in court. But to our advantage, Robyn's demeanor, candor, morals, and honesty had us come out on top in the end. I couldn't have asked for a better attorney, and would highly recommend her to anyone needing a compassionate attorney who really fights for her clients (and is very honest with you the entire way through).

210-793-2738