Russell Austin Aldrich’s Reviews

Russell Austin Aldrich

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very good experience.

    Posted by Michael, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Russell Aldrich.
    • I hired Russell 1-6 months ago.
    • Russell handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Aldrich served as my attorney when I served as the executor for my mom's estate. He was affordable, knowledgable, and sympathetic. I really appreciate all the he did for me - my mom's death was unexpected and so it hit me and my family really hard. Thank you

  2. As a satisfied former client, I wanted to refute the review from "Charlene"

    Posted by Michael, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Aldrich.
    • I hired Russell more than 3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

    I was referred to Mr. Aldrich by the referral service and he assisted me in making a will. As I was looking for his phone number to ask him a question related to another matter, this negative review popped up and I wanted to at least offer a different perspective. He was very kind and flexible with me and I didn't have any trouble. Actions speak louder than words: I am using him again for a different problem.

    Just my two cents...

  3. Professional and Effective

    Posted by a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Aldrich.
    • I hired Russell 1-3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Russel responded quickly to our Avvo inquiry and set an appointment. From our initial meeting, He came across as very knowledgable, reviewed our documents, and explained in detail what the process would be. Russel conducted himself in a very professional manner, yet was sensitive to our family's needs.

  4. Helped us through a difficult time

    Posted by a Wrongful Death client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Aldrich.
    • I hired Russell 1-3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my Wrongful Death matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Russell handed our wrongful death case as part of a pending probate matter. He accepted the case when two other attorneys had already passed up the opportunity, resulting in a six-figure settlement with the insurance company. He helped us through a very difficult time. Thank you

  5. Removed a defamatory blog post

    Posted by B., a Libel client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Aldrich.
    • I hired Russell 1-3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my Libel / Slander matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Helped me get down a false blog post on the website thedirty.com. The post accused me of molesting little kids and could have seriously damaged my business.

  6. Personal Injury

    Posted by a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Aldrich.
    • I hired Russell 1-3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Extremely competent attorney who helped my family settle some complicated and sensitive probate matters after my mother's death. He was compassionate and very capable. We are very satisfied and would recommend him to anyone.

  7. Annulment

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Aldrich.
    • I hired Russell more than 3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Did an annulment for me and my wife. I live out of state but he kept me really informed as to what was going on. Very competent and trustworthy lawyer.

  8. Nice guy, good service.

    Posted by Nancy, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Aldrich.
    • I hired Russell more than 3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Used him for a personal injury matter against my apartment complex. Got me a good settlement after the insurance company didn't wanna pay. Fast responses to emails

  9. Custom NFA Trust

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Aldrich.
    • I hired Russell more than 3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Bought a custom NFA trust from him. Was quick and responsive. I'd use him again.

  10. Great San Antonio lawyer

    Posted by Rebecca, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Russell Aldrich.
    • I hired Russell more than 3 years ago.
    • Russell handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Wonderful attorney who helped my daughter who was severely injured in an auto accident with an 18-wheeler. He made sure the insurance company compensated her for injuries and lost wages. He made a horrible situation so much easier for all of us, and I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs a reliable, capable lawyer.

Call now for a free consultation.

210-549-8087