Shari Goldsberry’s Reviews

Shari Goldsberry

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Representation

    Posted by G.A, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shari Goldsberry.
    • I hired Shari 1-6 months ago.
    • Shari handled my Child Custody matter.

    Typical frustration that comes along with trying to face the legal fact that most courts consider the mother of a child the most suitable caregiver of that child regardless of the mother’s absence was my family fear. Almost everyone that we spoke to including our family and friends tried to prepare my husband and me for the difficulties in winning custody of our grandchild. This fact led us to believe that even though we raised her the majority of the time; we would lose her in court. Our situation wasn’t rare but in many grandparents fight to stabilize their grandchild living situation, the legal history was not in our favor. We knew if we lost our case; we would be like many other grandparents before, not only would we lose the custody case, we would lose any chance of a future relationship with our grandchild. After meeting and talking with Ms. Goldsberry, we were prepared for an unfavorable outcome, but we left her office with hope. During the trial, we saw possibility become fact. The quality of service and communication style of Ms. Goldsberry eliminated any earlier fear of losing. Ms. Goldsberry’s responsiveness and representation of the best interest for my grandchild and my family was superior. I would recommend Ms. Goldsberry to my family, friends and anyone in need of excellent legal representation.

  2. Great at what she does!!!!

    Posted by Colleen, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shari Goldsberry.
    • I hired Shari 1-6 months ago.
    • Shari handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Very patient and understanding. Very thorough and professional at all times. Calls you back promptly with any concerns or questions. . Explains the charges and costs before you begin the case. Very honest and realistic, doesn't sugar coat anything. She is very knowledgeable of the laws concerning your case, and if she doesn't know, she will find out within a 24 hr period. Even has a sense of humor, which helps to ease the tension of the case.

  3. A Father Fighting for His Daughter

    Posted by Patrick, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shari Goldsberry.
    • I hired Shari 1-6 months ago.
    • Shari handled my Child Custody matter.

    My first experience with Shari Goldsberry was over the phone regarding my custody case for my young daughter. Being a father fighting for custody I found the initial process to be against me; because I am the father – plain and simple. She welcomed my situation, and her tone, sincerity, and attitude had me in her office by the end of the day.

    Nothing is more personal than a custody case. In the past several months, I have grown to depend on Shari for guidance, support, in addition to representation. I am beyond grateful that she has happily delivered in all capacities, which measure out to more than your typical attorney deliverable.
    In the courtroom she is gifted with calmness and confidence. Her representation is comforting and organic. Having Shari Goldsberry represent my daughter and I is one of the best decisions I have and will have ever made for my daughter.

    I highly recommend Shari to represent anyone that is looking for representation in a custody case. Not only will you be getting representation, you will be getting support, trust, and experience.

    Sincerely,

    A Father to a Daughter

  4. Shari Goldsberry Review

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shari Goldsberry.
    • I hired Shari 1-3 years ago.
    • Shari handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Shari did a very good job handling two seperate cases for me. Divorce and legal.

  5. Recommendation

    Posted by Amy, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shari Goldsberry.
    • I hired Shari 1-3 years ago.
    • Shari handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Shari Goldsberry has been a great asset to winning our case. We are grandparents and legal standing for custody of our granddaughters was an issue that was resolved. Shari is knowledgeable about .what actions need to be taken and she follows through. She ensured the facts were available and organized for every hearing. Shari is very professional, informed and courteous. I recommend Shari Goldsberry and I will request her legal expertise should the need arise.

  6. Child Custody

    Posted by Ray, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shari Goldsberry.
    • I hired Shari 1-3 years ago.
    • Shari handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Goldsberry is a very professional lawyer. Very considerate and listens with an open mine. She place the importance of our grandchildren's welfare well above the the need of money. She didn't make us feel uncomfortable and cared for our feelings. In court she was very professional and kept on top of what was going on, alert to what direction the case was going. I would highly recommend her to any one.

  7. Shari is the best!

    Posted by Erica, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shari Goldsberry.
    • I hired Shari 1-3 years ago.
    • Shari handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was very blessed to have been referred to Shari. She was there for me 100% and I know she was looking out for my best interest during the entire process. I couldn't have been more pleased.

  8. Excellent attorney

    Posted by Jennifer, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shari Goldsberry.
    • I hired Shari 1-3 years ago.
    • Shari handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Shari Goldsberry is a trusted friend and attorney. She helped with my business formation, an estate case, an immigration issue, and a personal issue. Each time she represented me, Shari was affordable, knowledgeable, honest, and kept me apprised of the status of my case. When she was working with me on the immigration issue, she was realistic with the expectations of the outcome, and honest with what I should expect, even though it was not what I wanted to hear. She has also given me invaluable advice with my business. I highly recommend Shari.

  9. It's not just about money with Shari

    Posted by Beverly, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shari Goldsberry.
    • I hired Shari 1-3 years ago.
    • Shari handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Shari Goldsberry is an excellent, hard working attorney. She knows the law and how to use it. She represented my son in a divorce / child custody case and got our family an amazing outcome. What I liked most about Shari is she cares about her clients; it's not just about the money with her. I will never forget how kind she was to our family. I highly recommend Shari to anyone involved in any type of family law case.

  10. My review on Shari Goldsberry

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shari Goldsberry.
    • I hired Shari more than 3 years ago.
    • Shari handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I have found Shari to be a wonderful attorney and now a friend. She met me the first time in my home at my kitchen table and from then on I was impressed. She was honest and upfront and help me thru my situation every step of the way. She has not only excellent skills as an attorney but is a "real" person as well. I highly recommend her.

Call now for a free consultation.

713-598-2020