Jeffery L. Greco’s Reviews

Jeffery L. Greco

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Grand Larceny 3rd Degree brought down to a lesser charge

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffery Greco.

    My first major life's regret, and I can foresee it being my last. This was my bump in the road, but I am glad to have had Jeffery by my side throughout the process of smoothing it out. I called a few places prior to him and wasn't completely sold on those firms. Jeff's experience lends him a powerful legal arsenal. I am glad to have had Jeff help me in this matter and would have regretted with going with someone else.

    If you're done something you're absolutely ashamed of, and still in the process of forgiving yourself for, Jeff's professional demeanor helps you both legally and emotionally. Non-judgemental, understanding and sure to fight for you in your weakest moments.

    I can't highly recommend him enough.

  2. Criminal Lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffery Greco.
    • I hired Jeffery 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffery handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I could not be happier with Jeffery Greco. He does everything in his power to help you. He was always there when I needed him. He was honest and hard working. He is fantastic at his job and I would definitely recommend him.

  3. Life Saver

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffery Greco.
    • I hired Jeffery 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffery handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I got into some trouble involving drinking alcohol. The worst kind. I have to leave it at that because if my employer finds out, I'm fired. Did you know that many employers do ongoing criminal and background checks even for current employees. In fact many city and state governments do these random criminal checks now to cover their butt. Depending on the arrest, you can get canned immediately. One mistake could cost me my job AND my ability to get a good job!!
    Initially, my goal was to get the best attorney for the money to help me since I did not want my employer to find out or worse, go to jail. I called around to many attorneys and had the opportunity to personally interview 7 myself. Right away I knew Jeff Greco was my guy. It was his criminal defender experience and willingness to fight for me, if we needed to, which sold me. I'm a big guy but that doesn't matter in court. Jeff stepped up to fight for me as if I was being bullied. Jeff got my charge reduced and I spent no time in jail. In fact, even if I get randomly checked for criminal activity by my employer, it WON'T show up! It sounds crazy, but he saved my way-of-life.
    I wish I can tell all my friends about Jeff Greco but many of my friends are my co-workers and I can't risk it. So instead, I had to write this for him and for all of the people in my situation. Don't fall for a slick line of BS from some other attorney who doesn't care. Call Jeff Greco and give yourself the best chance to save your way-of-life.

  4. My personal review

    Posted by Matthew,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffery Greco.
    • I hired Jeffery 6-12 months ago.

    Mr. Greco is fair understanding and willing to work with his clients and not be judgmental. He is attentive and does everything in his power to get you the provided success to all and any cases with the help of his associates as well, I must say a fine a well developed team fighting by your side and providing you with the justice you deserve. Rates are fair and team is welcoming and human, meaning the team and Mr. Jeff Greco aren't only your attorneys, their also your friend looking out for your best interest so that everything is more an and ordinary experience. It's an extraordinary experience. Current and continuing client -Matthew

  5. Best law firm ever!

    Posted by Christopher, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffery Greco.
    • I hired Jeffery 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffery handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I've had Greco and associates on my team for 5 years now and it has been an awesome experience! Jeff Greco has always been responsive when it comes to my legal situations. When he's out of state on another case he makes sure that someone is there to take care of me. Even during my incarceration he kept contact with my family. That hits home! I haven't met many lawyers that are willing to do that. He always gets the best results and the firm even has a payment plans when times are a little tight. The work ethic is great and prices are fair. You have to remember, you get what you pay for. If you have a serious case and desire the best outcome, Jeffrey Greco is the way to go!

  6. DUI Defense

    Posted by Steven, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffery Greco.
    • I hired Jeffery 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffery handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    December 2012, I was charged with DUI, I thought my life was over! Mr. Greco was very knowledgeable regarding the law, he was able to get my case dismissed, leaving me without the headaches of having a DUI on my record. I would recommend his firm to anyone, I have never seen such attention to detail, these guys showed genuine concern about my case and I couldn't be more thankful.

  7. Best DWI Attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffery Greco.
    • I hired Jeffery 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffery handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was being charged with two counts of DWI and DWAI after being pulled over in Northern Westchester by a NY State Park Police officer. I blew a .07 after being arrested and was given 3 sobriety test although the officer stated that 4 were given to me. Nervous as this was my first time ever having any run in with the law, I searched on this very site looking for an attorney who I felt would fight for me. I called about 10 attorneys until I stumbled upon Jeff Greco. This man was the ONLY attorney I spoke to who gave off the best vibe. The ONLY attorney who told me he wanted to take on my case because he wanted to fight for my rights. After 15 minutes of conversation with Jeff I felt like I had known him for 15 years and knew he would be the attorney I would go with.
    Jeff along with Alex Restaino not only answered any questions I had but they did so promptly. After bouncing from court date to court date I was offered a plea bargain. The DWI was dropped and I was given the choice to take the DWAI or go to trial. I spoke with Jeff and he assured me that this was a free shot at trial. Free shot meaning if we lose I get charged with a DWAI and if we win they drop the charges. I had my mind made up and I was going to trial! A week before trial Jeff and Alex prepared me for what to expect. Jeff really took the time to ensure that when I took the stand, I wouldn't be nervous or blind sided by any questions the defense was going to throw my way.
    The day of the trial Jeff completely took over the court room. Being NHTSA (National Highway Traffic Safety Administration) certified, Jeff knows the proper ways to conduct field sobriety tests and which of those tests are recognized by NHTSA as being reliable enough to determine if one is intoxicated. When it was time for the officer to take the stand Jeff was relentless and hammered away at all the holes in his statements. Jeff was able to prove that the officer did not correctly perform the sobriety tests and that I even passed one of them as per NHTSA regulations. After 3 hours of trial the judge came back with a verdict. Not guilty for DWI and DWAI, both charges were dropped! I can't thank Jeff and Alex enough for what they did for me. They helped me get my life back and I am forever grateful to these two gentlemen.
    If you are reading this right now and are in the same situation I was in, nervous, confused, and wondering which lawyer to trust, then look no further. Jeff Greco is the man for the job. Jeff will be there each step of the way through this long process and will go above and beyond for you to get you results!

  8. Excellent lawyer when everything is going wrong in your life.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffery Greco.
    • I hired Jeffery more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeffery handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a felony drug case where the DA was trying to send me to prison for violating a felony probation I previously had before I met Jeff. I was picked up at customs and I thought my life was over. Jeff was referred by a very good friend of mine and I could not have been happier. He got on the case and quickly reassured me that I was not ever going to prison – not on his watch. And he was right. Jeff spoke with the Judge and DA and before I knew it, my probation revocation was dismissed. Whats even better than that is that my probation was immediately terminated and I was done! Jeff saved me from 5 years in prison and did it with such professionalism, and poise in the courtroom, I thought the DA worked for him by the time he was done! I was thoroughly impressed. You cannot go wrong hiring Jeff Greco!

  9. Need the best Attorney?

    Posted by Joseph, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffery Greco.
    • I hired Jeffery 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeffery handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Need the best lawyer?
    Well that's exactly who I needed to have my back, and that's who I got!
    Jeff Greco, and his colleagues are hands down the most informative legal team I've ever hired. Mr. Greco, and his esteemed associates walked me through my entire case. Coached me in areas that needed addressing, and never missed a beat. If ever I'm in need of a legal team to represent me, I'll not hesitate to give Mr. Greco and his associates a call. I highly recommend Mr. Greco, and can't thank him enough for the time, effort, and attention to detail him, and his team put forth.

  10. No more sleepless nights

    Posted by Lisa, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeffery Greco.
    • I hired Jeffery 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeffery handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We hired Jeff. Yes we called him that because he makes you feel that comfortable. 3 cases of aggravated assault with a deadly weapon. My child was falsely accused. We hired him in march and cases were dismissed in June. Thank you Jeff!!!! Job well done

212-951-1300