John Victor Mastriani’s Reviews

John Victor Mastriani

Average Rating

Based on 85 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Attorney

    Posted by Jaime, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Mastriani.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired the Mastriani Law Firm to represent me against creditors that refused to work with me in lowering my interest rates even though I have always made my payments on time. Even after showing a great credit history with these creditors they continued to raise my interest rates. The Mastriani Law Firm has represented me with the up most professionalism. Mr. Chris Thornhill did an excellent job in hearing and building my case against these creditors. Mr. John Mastrinai represented me in court and showed me why it was worth trusting him to take my case. He was professional and very prepared when it came down to representing me in the law suit. The staff was also very helpful with any questions our concerns that I had. Thanks to the Mastriani Law Firm for all their hard work.

  2. MY experience with the Mastriani Lawfirm

    Posted by James, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Mastriani.
    • I hired John 1-6 months ago.
    • John handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John is professional, courteous, and effective. He explained the process and treated me with the utmost respect. During the entire process I felt that I was involved and had the right information to make the appropriate decisions. John and his team helped make this process easy. I've already recommended the Mastriani Lawfirm to friends and will continue to do so.

  3. Ended the endless harassing phone calls

    Posted by a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Mastriani.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We sought John out due to the endless harassing phone calls from Credit Card Companies - they had even started to call cell phones of our co-workers, I have no idea how they got that information. Well, John met with us and brought all of that to a halt; fast. He kept us in the loop and, I believe in part to their illegal tactics, John was able to convince a couple of our largest creditors to give up and move on.

  4. I was very pleased with the services and the attention given to the issue. I would truly refer this firm to others.

    Posted by a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Mastriani.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This was the first time I contacted an attorney for a credit card issue. I was very pleased with the amount of time taken to complete this issue.

  5. Debt Collector Law Suit

    Posted by anthony, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Mastriani.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a law suit pending against me. I went to 3 different lawyers in my area and couldn't get the information I wanted to hear. I almost gave up but something told me to look on the internet and find a lawyer in the Houston area. I found Mastriani and thought I would give them a shot. I contacted them on Friday April 25 and got positive information on Wednesday April 30 saying the suit had been dropped.

  6. great hardworking lawyer

    Posted by juan, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Mastriani.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    helped me with a case that i did not think i could win. did a great job and won it for my family.

  7. Great Attorney , was easy to work with.

    Posted by Jorge, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Mastriani.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Debt Collection matter.

    Simply retaining John brought down the tone of the collection agencies.

  8. Great choice

    Posted by Cody, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Mastriani.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Debt Settlement matter.

    I used the Mastriani law firm to help with an old debt that had been haunting me for years. Very professional office. Prompt and professional service. Very good at what they do and helped my family immensely.

  9. Thank you for giving me back my peace of mind.

    Posted by Sean, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Mastriani.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    I hired the Mastriani firm several months ago. I was overwhelmed and depressed about my financial situation and debt problems. I hesitated to hire a lawyer, assuming it would be just one more expense I couldn't afford. I'm grateful I did, though. John and his staff have turned an overwhelming problem into a manageable situation. This has returned me my peace of mind and given me the ability to start enjoying life again and planning for the future.

  10. Two Cases....Could not have asked for anything more!!!!

    Posted by Michael, a Credit Repair client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Mastriani.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Credit Repair matter.

    All we can say is wow. My Wife and I have used Mr. Mastriani's services for two creditor lawsuits. They worked beyond our expectations, handled everything as professionally as possible, and got us the best possible outcome. His practice is pure miracle workers. If I had to sum up our experiences in two words, I would say "Legal Ninja's." Could not be happier!!! Sure hope we don't have to use these services again, but if we do, I would not hesitate to call them again!!!

Call now for a free consultation.

713-665-1777