Tami Cheri Pierce’s Reviews

Tami Cheri Pierce

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Happy with her service!

    Posted by Michael, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Tami Pierce.
    • I hired Tami 1-6 months ago.
    • Tami handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My juvenile son was cited for possession of alcohol. He was at a party and not drinking, but police arrived and cited everyone under 21. The court case did not come up for three years. Tami represented us at the JP court and convinced the judge to dismiss the charge because of the facts of the case, his clean record, and the fact that he is in his last year of college and maintaining high grades and heading for grad school. She really knows her way around a court and we really appreciated her help in keeping our son's record clean.

  2. GREAT LAWYER

    Posted by Linda, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tami Pierce.
    • I hired Tami 6-12 months ago.
    • Tami handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I went to Tami Pierce for a personal injury case and she was able to get me a GREAT settlement..more than I expected. She is an excellent negotiator and very knowledgeable. I would absolutely use her again!!

  3. Works closely with clients and always returns calls

    Posted by Rick, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tami Pierce.
    • I hired Tami 6-12 months ago.
    • Tami handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I've used Tami for a number of cases including criminal (DWI) and civil in both Harris and Liberty counties. On each case she managed to either get a dismissal or an surprisingly good plea bargain. One of her strong suits is she actually consults closely with her clients concerning what they perceive to be relevant and important to the case then adds her expertise to develop a defense. In other words she actually works with you to build the best defense possible. Without discussing specific details that I'm not so proud of, I felt as if she pulled a rabbit out of the hat at times. She also represented my stepson to his satisfaction concerning getting his DL reinstated.

  4. highly recommend

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tami Pierce.
    • I hired Tami 6-12 months ago.

    Great attorney, professional, very organized in everything, does things in a very quick manner.. I highly recommend her , she always return your calls and email as soon as she gets to it, and took care of mt case very well ..

  5. Tami Pierce

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tami Pierce.
    • I hired Tami more than 3 years ago.
    • Tami handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Our entire lifes were in the hands of Tami Pierce - There were many people following our case. Tami is an excellent choice for a lawyer and the many people following our case agree. She is professional and very knowledgable. Most important she listened to our concerns and educated us thru the whole process. It was one of the most stressful times of my entire life and I could not have survived without all her hard work and dedication to our family.

  6. Small claims contractor dispute

    Posted by Debbie, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tami Pierce.
    • I hired Tami 1-3 years ago.
    • Tami handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Pierce was well informed and prepared for mediation. A fair settlement was negotiated before we even were called by the mediator. The cost of her service is very fair. Most importantly, we prevailed due to her excellent communication/negotiation skills.

  7. Wonderful attorney!

    Posted by Lisa, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tami Pierce.
    • I hired Tami 1-3 years ago.
    • Tami handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tami is an extremely knowledgeable and very hardworking lawyer. We hired her to help with our son when he got into trouble with some theft charges. While we wanted to help him avoid ruining his life due to his actions, we also believed that he needed to understand the severity of his actions. Tami was both caring and tough during this very difficult time. I would certainly hire her again in a minute if the need arose.

  8. Education - Criminal Defense

    Posted by Debbie, a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tami Pierce.
    • I hired Tami more than 3 years ago.
    • Tami handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ms. Pierce was highly recommended to me. She was trustworthy, non judgemental, informative, and very professional. I called her in extreme urgency... She was able to step in and assist within minutes. I will forever be thankful for her assistance in a matter that was very important to me.

  9. DWI dismissed

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Tami Pierce.
    • I hired Tami more than 3 years ago.
    • Tami handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was charged with DWI. Tami was able to get my case dismissed after a lot of hard ground work and after reviewing all of the evidence involved. She also kept me informed of any new details along the way.

  10. AMAZING

    Posted by David, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tami Pierce.
    • I hired Tami more than 3 years ago.
    • Tami handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tami from the start has been very honest and upfront. I am very lucky to have been pointed in her direction. The cost is reasonable and she allowed me to make payments. Always responded to emails and voicemails.

    I can't thank her enough for getting the case dismissed.