Herman Martinez’s Reviews

Herman Martinez

Average Rating

Based on 34 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best Criminal Lawyer.

    Posted by Diana, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Herman Martinez.
    • I hired Herman 6-12 months ago.
    • Herman handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was facing a Felony. And after my first lawyer didn't help me at all, Mr. Martinez took my case and put 100 percent of his time and knowledge. I thank him so much.!!
    YES!!! HE GOT MY CASE DISMISS. I feel very comfortable recommending him to anyone.

  2. A lawyer you can trust

    Posted by Geoffrey, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Herman Martinez.
    • I hired Herman 1-6 months ago.
    • Herman handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I highly recommend Mr. Martinez! Mr. Martinez represented me in my DWI case and he was a great attorney from the first conversation we had. He told me that he wanted to be my attorney and not my bill collector and that made me feel that he was on my side. If you need a great attorney that is knowledgable and will answer all your questions then he your guy. He was very professional.

  3. Professional competent compassionate attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Herman Martinez.
    • I hired Herman 6-12 months ago.
    • Herman handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Martinez was very knowledgeable, and put us at ease immediately. He explained the steps that would be taken and what the process would be. Everything happened exactly as Mr Martinez said it would. HIs office staff was always helpful and pleasant. We additionally needed help with a family member who was on probation to travel to a large family event outside the state. Mr Martinez put us in touch with the right person in the court system who helped us get permission. Even though our case was over Mr Martinez went out of his way for us. I would highly recommend Mr Martinez to anyone. He was professional, knowledgeable and compassionate.

  4. Dismissal approved

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Herman Martinez.
    • I hired Herman 1-6 months ago.
    • Herman handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    While at my first court appearance I overheard Mr. Martinez get someone's case dismissed. In my consultation he went over all the options presented to me so that I could understand what I was up against. We chose the best route suited for me and end up getting my case dismissed as well.

  5. Herman Martinez was very helpful

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Herman Martinez.
    • I hired Herman 1-3 years ago.
    • Herman handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Herman was very helpful. As a person who has never had any run ins with the law, it was a pretty scary process for me; However, after hiring Herman, I felt confident that I had someone with experience and knowledge to help me thru this . Herman treated me with respect, was patient with his explanations of the process, and followed up with me on the progress of my case in a timely manner. I would definitely recommend him. I felt like he did work to get me the best outcome considering the circumstances of my case.

  6. I strongly recommend Mr. Martinez!! He helped me in time of need and got my life back on track!

    Posted by Jose, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Herman Martinez.
    • I hired Herman 1-3 years ago.
    • Herman handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I strongly recommend Mr. Herman Martinez to represent you! One night i made a mistake to drive after a night out with the guys and got my first DWI. It was a life changer since I had just recently graduated from a university and my hard work undone but Mr. Martinez helped me get my life on track! My DWI was dismissed and now seeking expungement from my record! Now I am applying for my Doctorate degree and I am so grateful!

  7. Great Attorney

    Posted by Andrew, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Herman Martinez.
    • I hired Herman 6-12 months ago.
    • Herman handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Martinez was great to work with, he made me feel at ease with the process. He was very detailed of what to expect from the start to end. He was always accessible and responded quickly. He gave us a feeling like we were his priority and we really appreciated that! Most of all he was very honest and sincere and did not turn us away if we have questions or concerns. We definitely will use him again and refer him to our friends and family!

  8. Best investment we've made...

    Posted by Kim, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Herman Martinez.
    • I hired Herman 1-3 years ago.
    • Herman handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Herman Martinez is the best investment we've made! We interviewed several attorneys and hired him to defend us on two charges. He was able to get one charge dismissed and the other with minimum fines. He responded in a timely manner to our texts and emails. He was available for office consultations whenever we requested to meet. We are very pleased with his representation and highly recommend him to anyone who needs a criminal attorney.

  9. Great and Responsive Lawyer

    Posted by Geo, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Herman Martinez.
    • I hired Herman 1-3 years ago.
    • Herman handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    We hired Herman for a Class II misdemeanor theft case and he helped us immensely. He carefully explained all our options with great patience and was extremely responsive (will contact you immediately) to any questions leading up and during the court hearings. At the end, we were extremely satisfied with the resulting pre-trial diversion that we all wanted. Great guy and excellent attorney!

  10. 2nd DWI

    Posted by jason, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Herman Martinez.
    • I hired Herman 1-3 years ago.
    • Herman handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Herman Martinez represented my second DWI. Other lawyers were getting dirty looks from the judge or not showing up to represent their clients. Herman Martinez answered every question I had at any time or day of the week, He was always on time every time. He seemed to be respected by the judge and knowledgable. He spoke up for me when I needed him too. He assessed my situation and helped me come to a resolution. I would recomend Herman Martinez as a legal reresentative.

Call now for a free consultation.

713-242-1779