Patricia Faye Bushman’s Reviews

Patricia Faye Bushman

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great to work with

    Posted by Chris,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Bushman.

    Mrs. Bushman represented me during my divorce in 2014. I did not have any children involved but I did have a complicated business that I wanted to keep 100% of. With her and her staff's help I was able to negotiate a fair divorce settlement and was able to keep all my my companies. I would highly recommend Mrs. Bushman for any legal situation you may encounter. Should I need her again I would not hesitate to pick up the phone and call her.

  2. Excellent and would hire her again if needed.

    Posted by Griselda, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Bushman.
    • I hired Patricia 6-12 months ago.
    • Patricia handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I stay in North Carolina and Ms. Bushman was able to handle my case in Houston, TX. She knows exactly what she is doing and kept me well informed on everything that was happening. I will recommend her to anyone and will go back to her if anything else comes up in the near future.

  3. Child custody, child support

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Patricia Bushman.

    As an attorney she is ok, my issue however is with her assistant Mandi (not sure how you spell her name). Every time I've called I can never talk to the attorney , I'm left to speak with her assistanct who is rude and seems to be a know it all. Never delivers , I've been trying to get some documents sent to me and it's been a nightmare dealing with this lady. She messed up when filling out the documents and when I ask for the corrected info all I get is false promises. I do respect Ms.Bushman , she was very helpful with my case but the way her assistant has treated me, makes me apprehensive about using her services again.

  4. Great family attorney

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Patricia Bushman.
    • I hired Patricia 1-3 years ago.
    • Patricia handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Ms. Bushman if you need a family law attorney. She is very knowledgable and is sincerely the reason that the court decided in favor of dad in a custody modification. It was not always easy to reach Ms. Bushman but she did have a number of unexpected staff changes during our case. I will say that when we had a meeting or court day she was always on time, professional, and answered all of our questions. Overall, we were highly satisfied by Ms. Bushman's services and would hire her again in the future if needed.

  5. Top notch attorney!

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Bushman.
    • I hired Patricia 6-12 months ago.
    • Patricia handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Bushman was my attorney in a child modification case. Her office is child friendly and I felt very comfortable. It was not a typical attorney office. Her staff was so nice whenever I called. I was really scared but she made me feel so much better at our first meeting. At mediation we rejected the other side's offer. I got a much better deal in front of the judge. It seemed that Attorney Bushman knew everyone at the courthouse. If I ever had a legal problem in the future I will call her immediately.

  6. Hire Pat Bushman if you want to win

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Bushman.
    • I hired Patricia 1-3 years ago.
    • Patricia handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    She represented me in a nasty child custody case against my ex. On cross examination of my ex she showed the judge that he was a total liar. My legal fees were 1/2 of what my ex paid . If you need a skillful and incredible attorney I highly recommend her.

  7. The lawyer is OK, but her assistant is a rude.

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Patricia Bushman.
    • I hired Patricia 6-12 months ago.
    • Patricia handled my Wills & Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    The lawyer herself appeared OK, but her assistant Mandy Yensi is an *incompetent* and *unprofessional*. She is incompetent: we are making our living will with the lawyer, and the will could be done by 10nimutewill.com—by the computer-- within 10-15 minutes literally. Mandy took more than a week to do that. She also gave us wrong info. She is a liar: during this week, many times she promised to send us the document “tomorrow” or “I am sending it just now,” or to update with us the status of the document should it be not ready, but she never did (literally). She is rude: when she could not deliver her promises, she turned all bitchy at her client: One most exaggerating event was that Mandy promised to email the document by Tuesday lunch time but by Friday evening she sent nothing. At 2:30pm Thursday I called her, and she said she was “just about to email it,” but by 3:30 we have not received it. No explanation was given. When I called her at 3:30, she said the lawyer didn’t review it yet (so it was not possible for her to be just about to send it at 2:30). At 5:30 when I called again, she turned all bitchy and said “your document is not going to be ready today. I don’t know if it will be ready tomorrow.” She knows that we are traveling and we desperately need our living will ready but she doesn't care. My advice: take your business somewhere else. As a client you deserve better. Even though the lawyer herself is probably OK, as long as she still uses this incompetent assistant, you are likely to have a terrible experience.

  8. Very Disappointed!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Patricia Bushman.
    • I hired Patricia 1-3 years ago.
    • Patricia handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    She was appointed amicus for my child. I paid her fees upfront, then received a bill for additional fees. I asked my lawyer why I received a bill, I was never told there would be additional charges. He told me not to pay it, that he would talk to her first. I never received another bill and it's been six months. Now she is adding this to the court orders. Why did she not send me another bill or call me? Obviously my lawyer failed to talk with her, but still she could have sent another bill. This is unprofessional! I would have paid, I paid her original fee in full up front. Come on why do people have to be ugly! I work hard while my huband stays home with our child with a disibility. I have good credit, so why does someone have to be so hurtful. I have always been respectful to her. Just another reason I don't trust lawyers. I am so hurt!

  9. Calm, Professional, and Caring

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Bushman.
    • I hired Patricia more than 3 years ago.
    • Patricia handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

    Pat handled my divorce with class. I was feeling hurt and lost - Pat brought calm and clarity to a very frustrating process. The biggest thing I want to mention is her follow-up. The devil was in the details when my ex kept changing jobs to avoid child support. At the lowest possible cost to me and my kids, Pat stayed with the details and worked everything through with a grace and calm. I really appreciate her demeanor in court. Kim in Pasadena, TX

  10. Pat Bushman is one tough, smart attorney!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Patricia Bushman.
    • I hired Patricia more than 3 years ago.
    • Patricia handled my Child Custody matter.

    She got me custody of my kids from my ex-wife. It was a horrible custody battle. She did an outstanding job for me.