Shannon Lee Boudreaux’s Reviews

Shannon Lee Boudreaux

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent and very helpful

    Posted by Scott Guelker, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Boudreaux.
    • I hired Shannon 6-12 months ago.
    • Shannon handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Shannon was very helpful with my issue. Modifying an agreement is not something to be done on one's own, as I quickly learned during the first few minutes of meeting with Shannon. She explained everything, answered all my questions, and was there with me every step of the way. I highly recommend her to anyone.

  2. You Can't Go Wrong With Shannon

    Posted by C Smith, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Boudreaux.
    • Shannon handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I recommend Shannon because she fought for what was right and also she took the time to clearly understand my specific needs. I turned my case over to Shannon after repeatedly getting bad results from my previous attorney. I'm glad I finished my case with Shannon on my side. In the courtroom, her presence is well known and well respected. She is a "no-nonsense" type of person and I believe that is why she is successful. Everyone in her office was helpful when I had a question or needed further clarification on a specific topic. In the future, (if necessary) I will hire Shannon again to represent me, no matter the cost. She's worth every penny.

  3. Peace of mind

    Posted by Benjamin, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Boudreaux.
    • I hired Shannon 1-3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After coming to terms with the unfortunate fact that my very personal familial problems needed legal consultation, I grew anxious over the idea of having to share my personal history with a complete stranger. After days of sincere research, I felt confident in meeting with Shannon. Not only did I make a good choice, I made the best choice. My consultation left me feeling prepared and confident in my decisions and her representation thereafter was superb. Not a single question was left unanswered and all my fears were set at ease. I have nothing but gratitude and respect for Shannon and the ideals she represents.

  4. Great Lawyer to handle your divorce

    Posted by Terry, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Boudreaux.
    • I hired Shannon 1-3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Shannon ended up taking on my case when I didn't feel that my original attorney had my best interest at heart. Shannon took on my case and handled it to my satisfaction.

  5. An Attorney that will Fight for what's Right

    Posted by Missy, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Boudreaux.
    • I hired Shannon more than 3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This case was the most terrifying thing I have faced in a long time. Shannon always ensured that I had a say in how we proceeded. She truly cared about me and my daughter! She was amazing in trial and won everything that mattered to protect my daughter. I can finally exhale!

  6. Shannon Boudreaux is the best there is

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Boudreaux.
    • I hired Shannon 1-3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Shannon is a very diligent and smart lawyer. Most importantly, however, she cares about her clients from beginning to end. She was always working to find the best possible solution for any issue that arises. It is never an easy time when you go through a divorce. She realizes this and is ready and willing to do everything she can to help a client get the help they need to move forward with their lives in a positive and productive way. I would recommend her to anyone going through a divorce or family matter that requires attention and help in their situation. With every good lawyer comes a good team and supporting office and not only is Shannon an excellent attorney but she has some of the best

  7. Made me feel like I had a champion on my side. And a friend.

    Posted by Wanda, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Boudreaux.
    • I hired Shannon more than 3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    It's scary to go to an attorney having no experience with any others, and hearing all the stories you do about attorneys, but from the beginning Shannon was straightforward, honest, and I had confidence in her. She was very proactive in working to expedite my case and I truly appreciate that it didn't have to drag on for a long time. She handled me and my situation as a true advocate. I cannot recommend her highly enough.

  8. Well Qualified Attorney That Cares for Her Clients

    Posted by Eddie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Boudreaux.
    • I hired Shannon more than 3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Shannon is very knowledgeable in the fields she practices in and will do everything in her power to ensure your needs are taken care of. She genuinely cares for her clients and is always there for you. It was my first time dealing with a divorce and she put me at ease, explaining everything step by step. Every meeting she was promptly on time and took notes. The lines of communication were always open for any question or concern I had. I could not have asked for a better person to represent me.

  9. Competent / Trustworthy / Skilled / Proficient

    Posted by Paul U, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Boudreaux.
    • I hired Shannon more than 3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Boudreaux represented me in divorce proceedings in the spring of 2008. Her careful attention to detail, trustworthiness, and proficiency during my trial speaks well for her profession.

  10. Knowledgeable, caring, and professional!

    Posted by Dawn, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shannon Boudreaux.
    • I hired Shannon 1-3 years ago.
    • Shannon handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Shannon is very knowledgeable on the law. She has appeared at every hearing, early and at one time even feeling under the weather. Nothing will keep her from her cases. She was easy to reach and if you couldn't get ahold of her, she promptly returns your call or meet up with you to help with your questions. If it wasn't for her, I don't think I could have made it as far as I have with my case. We are still working on it and my case has special circumstances attached with it. She seams to be able to handle what ever comes her way and with ease!

    I can only say that if your looking for an attorney that will treat you right, know the law and will go above and beyond, you will find it in her! Family law is a tough area of law, very emotional and she will help calm you. Not knowing is hard to deal with and she helps by answering your questions and if she doesn't have an answer for you right then, she'll find out. I trust her to do all that she can to help your case!

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

832-255-0060