Back to James’s Profile

James has received 24 client reviews

Great DWI Lawyer

Posted by: a client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Butler

I was pulled over and charged with DWI. I interviewed a few lawyers around Houston and Mr. Butler was clearly a cut above the rest. He kept me informed and involved me whenever he could. I had denied all tests and eventually a warrant was placed for my blood which came back at a .18. A big number, but Mr. Butler was willing to tackle it head on. He used a very savvy technique in the courtroom and quickly had the jurors on our side. The verdict was not guilty and I have Mr. Butler to thank for that.

Best Lawyer I've met

Posted by: a client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Butler

Mr. Butler was an awesome lawyer. He kept me informed about everything that was happening my case. He was very honest with me in all aspects. He even told me the case wasn't going in our favor which was very honest of him. However, he did his very best and treated me like a person and not just a paying customer. Overall, with the help of Mr. Butler and God, my case was dismissed!

DWI with open container

Posted by: ms.B 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend James Butler

Mr.Butler is a professional and the best at what he does and not to mention he has his client's best interest at heart. He is knowledgeable about the law and cares about his clients. You can definitely trust Mr. Butler to handle your case. My case was dismissed and I owe it to Mr Butler for all his great work!

Simply the best

Posted by: Summer 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Butler

I was charged with a DWI last year. Needless to say, I was apprehensive about selecting an attorney. I spoke to several attorneys in the Houston area but my gut told me to choose Mr. Butler. I can't even begin to express how grateful I am for the time and effort he put into my case. My court date got rescheduled for nearly a year but it was definitely worth the wait. After much thought and consideration, I chose to go to trial. Mr. Butler made it a point to go over every detail of the night I got arrested. I remember feeling hopeless at one point. I felt the state had too much evidence against me to have the charge dropped. However, Mr. Butler's wisdom and experience proved otherwise. He delivers the perfect balance of facts and emotional appeal in the courtroom. Also, his assistants are pleasant and professional. If I ever had a question or concern, they were always there to help. I remember thinking that I shouldn't hire an attorney for my case because I felt like the odds were against me. If I ever come across someone who is in need of an attorney for a DWI, I will definitely recommend Mr. Butler. He's simply the best.

BEST DUI LAWYER!!

Posted by: Josh 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Butler

If you need a DUI lawyer this is your lawyer!! I was charged with a DUI and illegal carry of a weapon. I blew a .14 the night of the arrest. Mr. Jim Butler got all charges dropped completely. I had to pay a little extra to go to Jury Trial but it was worth every penny. Mr. Butler worked very hard in the case and the end result was NOT GUILTY!!! So if you want a lawyer that is going to be knowledgeable of every end of the law and work the hardest he can to help your situation you want to hire Mr. Butler!!

Super lawyer

Posted by: Mary, a DUI client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Butler

I hired James 6-12 months ago.

James handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Yes I would recommend this lawyer. I knew the day I met him and shook his hand that he was going to be my lawyer. He was truly caring, not just as a client, but as a person, and never made me feel less than. He did all he could for me dedicating many hours on may cause. After 10 resets, we finally got a dismissal. He is kind, caring and really like to get to know his clients.

First time

Posted by: Hallet, a DUI client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend James Butler

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Mr. Butler was a pleasure to have as my lawyer. This was my first time ever being in trouble and he helped me in every way possible to make sure I wouldn't stress. He knows a lot about what goes on with DWI and kept me informed on a lot of things. I would recommend him greatly because he is nice and will do the best job for you

DWI found Not Guilty

Posted by: Marcus, a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Butler

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I was charged with a DWI in Brazoria County. After searching online and reading reviews I contacted James Butler. I contacted his office and set up an appointment. His office is very warm and welcoming. I sat down with James to discuss my case. He first asked me to describe what happened during the time of the arrest. Then, after telling my story, he asked some questions to clarify and expand upon certain parts of that event that I would not have thought to include. He then told me how he would approach the DA and if it came to it, how he would defend my case if it went to trial. Even though James does not usually do cases in Brazoria county he took my case. His office kept in contact with me informing me of what new information they had received. Eventually the DA made an offer to me, Plead Guilty to the DWI and pay a 200 dollar fine. James advised me not to take it. Then they came back with another offer, Plead Guilty to Reckless Driving and a 300 dollar fine. James told me it was a good offer, but he still thought they should either dismiss the case or we go to trial. He then said it was ultimately my decision to make, but he did advise us to go to trial. I decided to go to trial. We selected the jury that day and the trial was the next morning. James gave a good opening statement. Then the two officers were brought up to the stand one at a time. James questions were good and pointed and it really helped my case. Then the closing arguments were given. The DA gave a pretty good closing argument, but James' was better. It only took the jury 15 minutes to deliberate, and they came back with a verdict of "Not Guilty". James is very knowledgeable in the area of DWI cases and I would reccoment him to everyone facing a DWI charge.

Mr. Butler has my highest recommendation

Posted by: Kristofer, a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Butler

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my DUI & DWI matter.

When I found myself being accused of DWI, it was lowest point in my life and felt like my whole life was on the line. I researched lawyers for weeks before findng Mr. Butler. When our paths crossed it was nothing short of a true blessing. I knew from the moment I met Mr. Butler he was the right attorney to defend me against the DWI charges I was facing. Mr. Butler is a master in his feild. My case involved the police taking my blood to determine my BAC level. Before meeting Mr. Butler, I didn't think I had a chance of winning the case. Mr. Butler is like an artist, he knew exactly what to say, when to say it and what not to say. Even though my blood results were over 0.09, Mr. Butler demonstrated in front a jury that was not proof of anything and the jury came back with a NOT guilty verdict. Even though my case involved 4 police officers taking the stand after being prepped by the DA, all testifying that I was impairred at the time of arrest. Jim Butler made them look like a deer in the headlights. I simply cannot put into words how much I appreciate Mr. Butler saving my life. If you are facing a similar situation being accused of a crime, Jim Butler without question is the man I recommend. In my search for an attorney I spoke with a lot of high priced attorneys and although they seemed like good attorneys too, Jim Butler was the best and was no where near the price of the others, even though he could charge as much as the other top attorneys. Thank You Mr. Butler for saving my life!!!

With me every step of the way!!

Posted by: Jess, a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Butler

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my DUI & DWI matter.

What a great firm. This attorney was referred to me by a friend who had used him previously. It was my first DWI charge and of course I was nervous. Jim's office kept me up to date and informed with all my court proceedings. Everyone around me kept telling me there was no way I was going to win my trial, because I did blow over the .08. I had confidence with my defense team and knew I could trust them. Am boy am I glad I did. After 19 months of court procedures my case was dismissed. Thank you so much to the Law Office of JIm Butler!!! His dedication to me and my case is appreciated.