Dane Michael Johnson’s Reviews

Dane Michael Johnson

Average Rating

Based on 22 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Dwi dismissed

    Posted by James, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dane Johnson.
    • I hired Dane 1-6 months ago.
    • Dane handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    the knowledge alone of all the Dwi laws kept me impressed and feeling comfortable. even when they told me my options and said they wanted to fight and not settle. they made sure I knew all options and never pressured or rushed any decisions from me. I hope no one has to go through what I did, but if you do you want Johnson Johnson and Baer in your corner.

    Thanks for everything Dane

  2. I would look elsewhere

    Posted by mike,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Dane Johnson.

    Dane failed to look into many aspects of my case and did not contact witnesses that could have helped my defense. Dane would not return calls about my case and failed to do anything more than plea my case out. I was a client of Dane's and hired him based on his sales pitch that stated he would fight for my case. He failed to do anything more than work out a plea with the DA. I told Dane that I wanted to fight this case from the beginning, and he told me he would.

    Dane was given a list of about 10 witnesses, and he contacted one - only becasue the one help[ed him strike a plea deal with the DA.

    Dane said he would consult with a blood expert because there was doubt that the draw was accurate. He did not do this, and refused later when I asked him about this.

    I was awarded a large settlement in a civil trial where my being intoxicated was in doubt. Dane could have worked for my case and I feel a dismissal could have happened.

  3. Dane Johnson is the lawyer you want.

    Posted by Ryan, a Violent Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dane Johnson.
    • I hired Dane 1-3 years ago.
    • Dane handled my Violent Crime matter.

    Johnson, Johnson and Baer did an amazing and professional job with my case. They worked diligently for over a year and overcame numerous obstacles the courts presented. From the day they took my case they had a plan on how to achieve our goal of complete dismissal and aggressively executed it. Facing legal trouble can be a stressful and difficult time in your life, however, with the legal representation of Johnson, Johnson and Baer you can rest assured you will get the best outcome possible for your case.
    Arrested for Felony Assault, result DISMISSED.

  4. Professional and effective lawyer!

    Posted by Luis, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Dane Johnson.
    • I hired Dane 1-3 years ago.
    • Dane handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After being arrested for my second DWI in late September I thought my life was over. The penalties for a second DWI are much stiffer the second time around, and after my experience with a lawyer who did not regularly deal with DWIs in my first case, I knew I needed an expert. I researched several lawyers on the internet and called to get quotes. The one thing I found is that any experienced DWI firm will not be cheap, but for a DWI the last thing you want to do is go bargin basement. Dane's office convinced me to go with their firm because it seemed like they had a firm grasp of my case and how to best approach it. They reassured me that they would work as hard as they could to get the best out come for me, but they also let me know that DWI cases are not simple matters. They also seemed to understand, unlike some other lawyers, that not everyone has a personal legal fund stashed away in the bank and were willing to work with me to make payments. In the end, Dane and his team were able to quickly get my case dismissed in only four months. I'm so happy to have this ordeal almost complete. I would recommend Dane's firm to anyone who has the misfortune to find themselves facing a DWI. They are professional, always available to answer questions, and most importantly they get results.

  5. Dane is the mayne

    Posted by Jason T., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dane Johnson.
    • I hired Dane 1-3 years ago.
    • Dane handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Client review: Dane is a stand up guy as well as an excellent lawyer. He will fight for you no matter the odds against you. He will find a way to turn it around. I couldnt thank him enough for what he did for me and how he did it. He put forth so much effort as if my case was the only one he had. He never lied to me, he was always honest. I was worried but seeing him fearless in the courtroom helped me get through it all. My case was found NOT Guilty

  6. For professional and, most importantly, effective attorneys this firm is your answer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dane Johnson.
    • I hired Dane 1-3 years ago.
    • Dane handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I want to thank Dane, Alan, and all of the attorneys at Johnson, Johnson, & Baer. They helped me get through an extremely frustrating and scary period in my life. They were thorough and meticulous in exploring any, and every, avenue available which ultimately led to my dismissal. I can't stress enough how responsive, helpful, and most of all, effective they were with my case. I would recommend, without hesitation, Johnson, Johnson, & Baer to any person who is faced with an ordeal such as a DWI.

  7. AMAZING!!!!!!!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dane Johnson.
    • I hired Dane 1-3 years ago.
    • Dane handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I cannot say enough good things about this law firm and the results I got. I hired Johnson Johnson to handle my DWI case back in Oct of 2011. From the first time I talked to them, they handled me and my case with the upmost respect. As of yesterday (July 9th 2012) my case was dismissed.... It was a long road, but the end result was better than I could have ever expected. Thank you guys for EVERYTHING!!!

  8. DWI case dismissed

    Posted by Guillermo, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dane Johnson.
    • I hired Dane 1-3 years ago.
    • Dane handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Definitely trustworthy.Dane Johnson was recommended through family and friends.In return I would recommend him to others who are looking for the best defense lawyers in Houston.They kept me informed throughout my case, and every question I had he answered in detail.I would like to Thank Dane Johnson and everyone at Johnson Johnson and Baer for all their help,Especially for getting my DWI dismisssed.

  9. If you are looking for an attorney look no more.

    Posted by Todd, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dane Johnson.
    • I hired Dane 1-3 years ago.
    • Dane handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If you have been arrested for a DWI then you know the feeling. As I sat in court waiting for Mr. Johnson to arrive my mind was spinning. I can't believe I'm here. Will there be a fine? Will I have to get an interlock device in my car? How many hours of community service will I get? Will I have to attend AA classes? How is this going to affect my insurance? I don't want this on my driving record. As I looked around the courtroom my anxiety continued to grow. Then I saw Dane Johnson walk in. I recognized him as we had met before. We said hello to each other and he went and picked up my file laying on the Prosecutor's desk. We were there on the first day of court to simply determine that there was probable cause for the arrest and set a future court date. As I watched Dane he sat quietly reading my file. He then approached the bench with the Prosecutor and began speaking with the Judge. Shortly after that he asked me to step into one of the conference rooms just outside the courtroom. He then informed me that the case was being dismissed for lack of probable cause for the traffic stop. Relief swept over me. Now this might sound like a simple end to a simple case but that's not true. Another attorney might have simply signed off on the probable cause and moved on. Perhaps the attorney might have had to hurry back to another courtroom or may simply have wanted to run out and get lunch. Dane Johnson takes a personal interest in his clients and he definitely has an eye for detail. That's what you need in an attorney. I can only hope that my friends have learned from my experience and will never drive while intoxicated; however, if they find themselves in a similiar situation I will definitely be referring Dane Johnson.

  10. Review of Dane M. Johnson

    Posted by Manuel, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Dane Johnson.
    • I hired Dane more than 3 years ago.
    • Dane handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After my first meeting with Mr. Johnson, I was confident that I choose the right lawyer to represent me. He was very knowledgeable and understanding of my case. No matter the outcome, I was confident that Mr. Johnson would do everything he could to help me.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

713-222-0400