Duane L. Coker’s Reviews

Duane L. Coker

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great experience

    Posted by John, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Duane Coker.
    • I hired Duane < 1 month ago.
    • Duane handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I worked with Duane concerning Family law. He was very professional and courteous. It's hard to find such an intelligent, well informed lawyer such as Duane who is not condescending. Duane has real “customer focus” skills and made me feel relaxed and well informed about a complex topic. I highly recommend using him.

  2. Professional Law Firm in Denton, TX

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Duane Coker.
    • I hired Duane 1-3 years ago.
    • Duane handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I moved to Texas in 2001, since then I have used Duane Coker Legal for all our family legal needs. They have always been professional and right on the spot on what to do and how to do it.

    I understand there might be another good lawyers in the area but Coker Legal has always exceed my expectations and needed results. Highly recommended.

  3. Impeccable Leadership for a Win-Win Solution

    Posted by Meagan, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Duane Coker.
    • I hired Duane 1-3 years ago.
    • Duane handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Duane L. Coker was a pleasure to work with over the course of 2012 and 2013. Mr. Coker commissioned his team to help me in the unfortunate matter of a divorce. I cannot imagine having to go through such an experience without the incredible support and advice he offered. He is very trustworthy, impressibly responsive, extremely knowledgeable, and he kept me informed throughout the process. Through Duane's impeccable leadership, his firm managed my entire case with me being outside of the continental US, making the experience almost a breeze for me. What impressed me the most was his willingness to speak candidly with me and actively brainstorm win-win solutions. I would highly recommend Duane Coker for any of your family law needs. You will not be disappointed with the level and quality of service will receive.

  4. Honest, fair and thorough

    Posted by Mark, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Duane Coker.
    • I hired Duane 1-3 years ago.
    • Duane handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Duane and his team handled my child custody issues very quickly. When I first met with Duane he outlined the options and the how things would proceed after I decided the direction for my case. Duane and his team kept me informed during the process and answered all of my questions. I would highly recommend Duane to anyone seeking honest, fair and thorough legal assistance.

  5. Best Attorney

    Posted by Lindsay, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Duane Coker.
    • I hired Duane 1-3 years ago.
    • Duane handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Coker has been my attorney for the last 3 years handling my divorce, enforcement, modification and other issues. He and is staff are an amazing team and are always quick to respond to my questions and concerns. They go above and beyond to ensure you get the best possible result. I will never use another family law attorney again. I refer all my friends and family to them as well!

  6. He is trustworthy, responsive,knowledgeable,awesome

    Posted by Elizabeth Saylor, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Duane Coker.
    • I hired Duane 1-3 years ago.
    • Duane handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He is an excellent lawyer I will always use him

  7. Legal Counsel

    Posted by Kristine, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Duane Coker.
    • I hired Duane more than 3 years ago.
    • Duane handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have known Duane Coker for many years and have had to use his services on two separate occasions. On both occasions, Duane's legal counsel has been exemplary and far exceeded my expectations. He is very professional and a class-act attorney who will get results without having to "play dirty". Duane is very sensitive to his client's needs and the circumstances that bring his clients in. I HIGHLY rate this attorney for his skills, compassion, communication and an excellent supporting team he has in place in his office.

  8. Skillful Lawyer with a great team

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Duane Coker.
    • I hired Duane more than 3 years ago.
    • Duane handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was looking for a lawyer for what I knew was going to be a very difficult divorce. Because I had no other personal referrals, I reviewed the Avvo recommendations and decided to meet with Duane for an initial consultation. During the proceedings, Duane was very professional. He never over stated what the possible outcome could be, presented me with the different options and guided me towards to what I believe was the best possible outcome in a terrible situation. At no time I had to question if he acted in my best interest.

    Besides his own skill and his team, he impressed me with the other people he brought into the process to handle custody arrangements and mediation.

    I've already recommended Duane to friends and will continue to do so. Even though I hope I will not heve to work with him again, I know where I need to go if the need arises.

  9. Duane L Coker is the Best Lawyer

    Posted by Marc, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Duane Coker.
    • I hired Duane more than 3 years ago.
    • Duane handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Duane Coker is the BEST Family Lawyer out there. He is true to his word and fights to get what you want. His team is great and they are always nice and helpful even for small issues they handle it with care and grace and never judge what is going on. They help you through tough times and that is why you should have Duane and his team help you. He got me what I wanted and more. It was worth every dollar. I recommend Duane and his team if you are going through tough times.

  10. Very Knowledgeable

    Posted by Cheryl, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Duane Coker.
    • I hired Duane more than 3 years ago.
    • Duane handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I moved to Texas. I was very impressed with their knowledge of special needs trust. All the staff is very kind and knowledgeable as well. I highly recommend Duane L. Coker and Ass.

Here to help! Contact us today.

940-566-6649