B. C. Cornish’s Reviews

B. C. Cornish

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Extremely knowledgeable in Family Law

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend B. Cornish.
    • I hired B. Cornish more than 3 years ago.
    • B. Cornish handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am an out of state client who found myself as a respondent in a Texas family law matter. B.C. Cornish provided invaluable counsel and got me up to speed very quickly on Texas family law. The other party has two practicing Texas lawyers in her family and I felt like could be taken advantage of, but with B.C.'s expert guidance, I felt like I actually had the advantage. I reached a settlement before the hearing had concluded, and this would have not been possible without B.C's involvement. She was particularly astute in her objections to both questions posed to me on the witness stand and in questions posed to the petitioner on the witness stand. B.C. was very confident yet respectful before the judge, even though she had not tried a case in the particular county where my case was heard. I very heartily endorse B.C. Cornish and Associates.

  2. Child Custody Suit

    Posted by Christina, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend B. Cornish.
    • I hired B. Cornish more than 3 years ago.
    • B. Cornish handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would recommend BC and her staff to anyone dealing with a child custody suit. BC helped me thru a 2 year court battle dealing with an ex who had sued me 3 previous times. She was very through, driven and dedicated to concluding our case with a positive outcome for me and my daughter. The results of my case proved it! I still use BC today when I need assistance dealing with my ex-husband.

    I would recommend BC to anyone needing a good lawyer in Tarrant County!

  3. Excellent attorney

    Posted by a Sexual Harassment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend B. Cornish.
    • I hired B. Cornish more than 3 years ago.
    • B. Cornish handled my Sexual Harassment matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    B.C. was my attorney in my lawsuit against a major company. She was the best to have on your side, I would not be where I am today if it was not for her and her ability to settle my case.

  4. Outstanding Attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend B. Cornish.

    B.C. is a great resource and has helped me with various legal matters.
    I have always received valuable advise from her. There's no better attorney in Tarrant County.

  5. Attorney Review

    Posted by Linda, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend B. Cornish.
    • I hired B. Cornish more than 3 years ago.
    • B. Cornish handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired BC Cornish to help me with my divorce. I was married in London so there were circumstances we had to take into consideration to make sure we had jurisdiction. She was very helpful as well as easy to communicate with. When she received all paperwork needed so that the divorce could be finialized I was notified that day and we were able to set up a time and date to go to court.
    She made the experience as stress free as possible.

  6. Outstanding attorney for family law, grandparents issues

    Posted by Kari, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend B. Cornish.
    • I hired B. Cornish more than 3 years ago.
    • B. Cornish handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    B.C. Cornish and her staff are people you can depend on. We had a very complex child custody situation as grandparent intervenors, and B.C. was awesome in the courtroom. This is an extremely intelligent lady who had our best interest at heart. She was able to relate the legal terminology into terms we understood, and gave information (good and bad) that was helpful all along the way. Their office called or e-mailed promptly whenever I had questions. We feel confident in the counsel and representation of B.C. Cornish and staff and would highly recommend her for family law matters.

  7. Exceptional Attorney!

    Posted by Melissa, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend B. Cornish.
    • I hired B. Cornish more than 3 years ago.
    • B. Cornish handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    B.C. Cornish is by far the most amazing attorney with both a professional and helpful staff. She always returned my phone calls and emails quicky and kept me well informed on the status of my case . B.C. was efficient, knowledgeable, and confident making me feel much better about my situation which turned out to be a lot more complicated than expected. It was nice to have a lawyer who treated me with sincere kindness and took the time to understand my case. She always went above and beyond what was expected. A few times I needed her with short notice and she was there at the drop of a dime. I would highly recommend B.C. as you couldn't ask for a better attorney. I would rate her a "20" on a scale of 1-10.

  8. THE VERY BEST

    Posted by Tracy, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend B. Cornish.
    • I hired B. Cornish more than 3 years ago.
    • B. Cornish handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend B.C.. Cornish as an attorney. Her entire office and staff were helpful, returned calls and emails quickly. She explained everything to me that could possibly happen, the good and the bad. She was kind and caring and I felt like she was not just out to make a living. She really cared about what happened to me and my child. She kept me informed as the case progressed and asked my opinon before she ever made any final decesions. She made a very stressful time in my life not quiet so bad. I felt like she was my friend and looking out for my best interest. I do not feel like she charged me for all kinds of things that were not necessary, as I have seen other attorneys do to my family and friends. She even recommend other attorneys that I might want to speak with if I was not comfortable with her. I never had any doubt that she was the attorney for me. You could not go wrong if you decide to us B.C. as your attorney.

  9. Outstanding Family Law (Divorce Case) Representation

    Posted by Mark, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend B. Cornish.
    • I hired B. Cornish more than 3 years ago.
    • B. Cornish handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly recommend B.C. Cornish to any person in need of a high quality family law attorney. Ms. Conrish represented me in a rather complex divorce case that spanned 13 months. By preparing a strong case suitable for trial actually negated the need for a trial. Ms. Cornish’s thorough preparation for trial forced a highly uncooperative opposition to negotiate in good faith and ultimately resulted in a fair settlement for both parties. Ms. Cornish’s knowledge and professionalism throughout the case was outstanding. Ms. Cornish was highly efficient with her billable hours which I greatly appreciated.

    My divorce financial settlement was quite equitable primarily due to the outstanding work accomplished by B.C. Cornish. I highly recommend utilizing the legal services of Ms. Cornish for complex litigation, high conflict or divorce cases involving Parental Alienation.

    Although my case was a divorce, I would also recommend B.C. Cornish for other legal areas just based on working with her. I feel she is a highly experienced and strong litigation attorney that does NOT get shaken under pressure. B.C. Cornish gets the job done with favorable results.

    Sincerely,
    Mark
    Fort Worth, TX

  10. excellent choice--great listener--very good negotiator--excellent in the courtroom

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend B. Cornish.
    • I hired B. Cornish more than 3 years ago.
    • B. Cornish handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I consulted with BC when I was in need of a divorce--and was very uncertain of what was going to happen with me and my family. A friend (who's a therapist) had recommended her. As soon as I met with her, I felt much better and knew she was someone I could trust and would tell it to me straight. She did and the divorce was finalized without a hitch. (Well, it took longer than I would've liked but according to what she told me from the start, I was probably being overly optimistic.) She was very clear with me as far as fees and I felt like she went the extra mile.