Daryl L. Derryberry’s Reviews

Daryl L. Derryberry

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Daryl L. Derryberry - An Attorney You Can Depend On

    Posted by Barbara, a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daryl Derryberry.
    • I hired Daryl 1-3 years ago.
    • Daryl handled my Medical Malpractice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We could not have asked for better representation from an attorney than what we received from Daryl L. Derryberry. My husband and I suffered the tragic loss of our beautiful daughter due to others' gross negligence. Daryl was there for us and her three-year-old son, whom we are raising, from the beginning of the nightmare to the bitter end of our case. He was firm with us when we needed it, yet always showed a tremendous amount of compassion for our plight. Daryl was very knowledgeable and communicated with us any time , day or night, including weekends. All our questions were answered, no matter how many times I asked the same one. He displayed an unlimited amount of patience while working tirelessly on our case. My husband and I will always be grateful to Daryl L. Deryberry for his excellent representation of our family.

    Thanks you, Daryl.
    Barbara and Family

  2. Was there any hope ?

    Posted by Patricia, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daryl Derryberry.
    • I hired Daryl 1-3 years ago.
    • Daryl handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I had basically given up hope . I had gone thru 2 Lawyers that had just gave up on my case they couldn't get a response from the adjusters . No one would return their calls so they threw in the towel and handed me my paperwork and resigned . My Sister had just picked me up from a Dr. Appt and I saw this billboard with U R HURT on it and words We will stand up for U even if U cant caught my attention. Because, I couldn't physically stand on my own .I called that same day went down and spoke with Daryl Derryberry , I have to say I never been that impressed with a lawyer in my life .He and his Legal Secretary sat me down made me comfortable which in my condition was very hard get . He grab a pad and pen asked me what happened began writing and then he took charge he just started letting the legal assitant know do this , get this , we need to file this , make a copy of that they just kept going back and forth I felt like i was at a tennis match I just kept looking one side to the other.Finally, I felt like I was going to get the help I needed after so long . Im telling anyone who needs help in a car wreck or questions about any type of accident THIS is the Lawyer for you ! I will say with all honesty he gained my trust immediately because of his sense of urgency i felt him very trustworthy and he proved himself very capable and knowledgeable about his thoughts and actions in my case . Very Responsive to any questions or concerns I had . Daryl was very Personable which I havent found in a lawyer I talked to he always asked how I was feeling never failed to try and help me up seeing how much I was struggling . He and his Staff always keep me in the loop very informative sending emails and calling with changes just so I would have the information and I never left out during the whole process . I AM TELLING ANYONE WHO NEEDS HELP CALL THIS MAN IF YOU WANT HELP AND NEED RESULTS THIS IS WHERE YOU GET IT ! I Thank Daryl and his Entire Staff from the bottom of my Heart for all your help . I'M Telling Anyone Anywhere DON'T GIVE UP all you have to do is call they handle the rest and I can promise you .YOU WILL BE GLAD YOU DID !

  3. DDerryberry

    Posted by Mark, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daryl Derryberry.
    • I hired Daryl 1-3 years ago.
    • Daryl handled my Litigation matter.

    I was wrongfully sued by a company. It was said that I had proprietary information and could hurt the company. All information I had ever gotten can be found on the Internet. The president of the company spearheading the law suit actually was suing me for personal reasons. It was a mess. Daryl fought and won to have me taken out of the case with no damages.

  4. My review of Daryl L. Derryberry

    Posted by Rhonda, a Trucking Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daryl Derryberry.
    • I hired Daryl 1-3 years ago.
    • Daryl handled my Trucking Accident matter.

    Daryl is a very professional and caring attorney. I feel he went above and beyond his duties to take care of me as a client and as an individual. I do and will continue to do so recommend him very highly as an attorney. He knows his field and is very knowledgeable in law. I pray that I never have to go through anything like this again but if I do or know of someone that needs him I will not hesitate in my choice and to call him again or send anybody to him.

  5. EXCELLENT LAWYER - VERY PERSONABLE

    Posted by Elaine, a Wrongful Death client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daryl Derryberry.
    • I hired Daryl 1-3 years ago.
    • Daryl handled my Wrongful Death matter.

    Daryl handled my case with the utmost professionalism. He cared about me as a client, not just the outcome of the case. That meant a lot.

  6. John and Brackett Owen

    Posted by Karen, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daryl Derryberry.
    • I hired Daryl 1-3 years ago.
    • Daryl handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Daryl was an excellent representative of my husband and son during the settlement of their car accident with an intoxicated hit/run driver. He kept us informed of every aspect and was extremely interested in my family's well being. I would be more than happy to recommend his services to others.

  7. Has Your Best Interest in Mind

    Posted by Jessica, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daryl Derryberry.
    • I hired Daryl 1-3 years ago.
    • Daryl handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Daryl was very helpful by informing us of all of our options and what would get us the most for our suit. He was very personable and easy to talk to. I would highly recommend him to anyone in the Tyler area.

  8. Long time association with Mr. Derryberry

    Posted by Glen, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daryl Derryberry.
    • I hired Daryl 1-3 years ago.
    • Daryl handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Daryl Derryberry has been representing me in oil and gas industry cases and other types of cases for many years and has always done an excellent job. He returns my calls in a timely manner and researches questions I may have to give me accurate advice. He handles himself well in the courtroom setting and in mediation. I will continue to use his services in the future and can confidently recomend him to those in need of his legal services.

  9. Great Service

    Posted by Josh, a Oil & Gas client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daryl Derryberry.
    • I hired Daryl 1-3 years ago.
    • Daryl handled my Oil - Gas matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Great to deal with. Takes pride in his job! Highly Recommended

  10. Personal injury due to auto accident

    Posted by George, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daryl Derryberry.
    • I hired Daryl more than 3 years ago.
    • Daryl handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Derryberry was very successful in collecting a difficult compensation due to me as a victim of an auto accident . He picked up my claim after It was dropped by another high profile firm. I was referred to Mr. Derryberry by another successful firm from out of my state. I highly recommend Mr. Derryberry; he was a pleasure to work with and he got the JOB done.

903-526-2767