J. David Swaim Jr.’s Reviews

J. David Swaim Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 25 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Efficient and Professional Service

    Posted by Rasa, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Swaim.
    • I hired J. Swaim 1-6 months ago.
    • J. Swaim handled my Immigration matter.

    I would like to take this opportunity in thanking you for the very efficient and professional way that you have handled my H1B case. You were very prompt with your replies to my questions. I will not hesitate to recommend Tidwell, Swaim & Associates to friends in the future if they need legal help and advice.

  2. The Best Law Firm Ever!!!!

    Posted by Bahareh, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Swaim.
    • I hired J. Swaim 6-12 months ago.
    • J. Swaim handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We have been with Tidwell, Swaim & Associates for years now and been nothing but pleased of their services to us. The law firm not only gave me a piece of mind, but is the most Excellent law firm I have ever had. They are all very professional, from the Lawyers to the Associates. They are always willing to go the extra mile for their clients, which were me and my husband at time of need. Especially, Erica Gomez worked in such professional manner I have never seen before. Ms. Gomez knows her cases very well, advised us very well and has an excellent attitude towards her clients. Ms. Gomez replies with knowledge and passion. Ms. Gomez is very passionate about her job and she shows it every time we interact with her and her smiling and warm face. I can't thank them enough. They really made me feel secure and taken care of. I would come back in a heartbeat when I need a lawyer again, no doubt in my mind. This law firm will fight for you and give you the results you are looking for. They fought for me and won all the battles for us in a dark time that we were in. Without the law firm, I would not have a smile on my face, the way I have it today. Thank you with all my heart. I hope and know that people will choose your law firm over any other law firm out there becasue you do the work with a BIG heart behind every case you touch. Again, Thank you for your professionalism and a magic touch on every case you touch!!!

  3. "The only color that mtters is gree" - (Pacewon)

    Posted by Ruben, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Swaim.
    • I hired J. Swaim 6-12 months ago.
    • J. Swaim handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Since I've always heard how long of a process it can be, how difficult to keep up with every single form, etc. we hired this firm to represent us. It was nice not having to worry about anything at all! And also, not having to worry about knowing little details that help the application. Plus after submitting documentation it took less than 3 months to get my working permit!!

  4. A terrific law firm

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Swaim.
    • I hired J. Swaim 6-12 months ago.
    • J. Swaim handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very organized, prompt, and courteous firm. Never had any issues, billing was accurate, counseling was terrific and to the point. Customer service is just out of this world.

  5. Friendly and Professional from Beginning to End

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Swaim.
    • I hired J. Swaim 6-12 months ago.
    • J. Swaim handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I first used David Swaim 5 years ago to help with my Green Card application. That process went well. When it came time to apply for citizenship I knew exactly who to call. Both Mr. Swaim and his Senior paralegal: Erica Gomez took time to answer all my questions and to explain the process to me. They helped me with every aspect of my application – even going so far as to explain, step-by-step, what I could expect at my interview, from start to finish. As a result I was fully prepared and only "a little" nervous. As a recently naturalized US citizen, I very grateful to Mr. Swaim and his staff for all their help. Thank you !!!!

  6. #1 Immigration Attorney

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Swaim.
    • I hired J. Swaim 6-12 months ago.
    • J. Swaim handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I thank God that I have an attorney like you. When I went for my consultation you were honest and straightforward with me. Erica Gomez the paralegal that helped on my case was amazing she kept me informed throughout the entire process I never had to worry about what was going on because I knew that she would keep me informed. She was always willing and ready to answer any questions I had and never made me feel like she was rushing to get me off the phone. When it was time for the interview both Erica and Jeff answered my questions, prepped me and made me feel ready. At the interview having Mr. Jeff there with me eased my nerves which helped me pass my test. My Naturalization case was approved!!!
    Thank you Mr. Swaim and your team for helping me. Your firm is #1 in the USA. God Bless you.

  7. Naturalization Application

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Swaim.
    • I hired J. Swaim 6-12 months ago.
    • J. Swaim handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am very pleased with the service I received with my Naturalization application.
    My initial consultation with David Swaim and later communications with my assigned paralegal, Erica Gomez provided me with all the information I needed to make the process a smooth and hassle free experience for me.

    I am convinced that the service I received contributed to the speedy completion and success of my application; resulting in my taking the naturalization oath in less than 4 months from the date of my initial consultation with David Swaim.

  8. FAST RESULTS

    Posted by Kaz, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Swaim.
    • I hired J. Swaim 1-3 years ago.
    • J. Swaim handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Erica Gomez was the paralegal I was assigned to for my Naturalization case. She was extremely helpful and professional, she was timely and very prompt with the responses to any of my questions.

    I was excited and pleased by how fast this entire process was. I have referred my entire family to get their citizenship with Tidwell, Swaim & Associates!! U.S.A.!!

  9. Professional and Thorough

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Swaim.
    • I hired J. Swaim 6-12 months ago.
    • J. Swaim handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I selected Tidwell, Swaim & Assoc. because I was told that they were among the best immigration attorneys in Dallas. I had a tough case and they were very straightfoward with me about it. They were very professional and thorough.

    Although I was a bit skeptical to find out that Mr. Swaim was not coming to the interview with me but with one of the newer assistant attorneys.

    Nevertheless, I was represented very well and to my utmost joy, I now have had my case resolved and my immigration status adjusted.

    THANK YOU FOR A JOB WELL DONE!!!

  10. Naturalization Application

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend J. Swaim.
    • I hired J. Swaim 6-12 months ago.
    • J. Swaim handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am very pleased with the service I received with my Naturalization application. My initial consultation with David Swaim and later communications with my assigned paralegal, Erica Gomez provided me with all the information I needed to make the process a smooth and hassle free experience for me.

    I am convinced that the service I got contributed to the speedy completion and success of my application; resulting in my taking the naturalization oath in less than 4 months from the date of my initial consultation with David Swaim.

Visit the oldest, most successful immigration law firm in North Texas today.

972-385-7900