Robert Stephen McAngus’s Reviews

Robert Stephen McAngus

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A Talented, Caring Attorney

    Posted by Joey, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert McAngus.
    • I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. McAngus recently represented me in a temporary orders hearing, etc. He is skilled in the courtroom, arrives prepared, and he is very easy to work with and communicate with. He is encouraging, and shows that he really cares about people.

  2. Rob McAngus is a class act!

    Posted by Jeff, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert McAngus.
    • I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. McAngus was very professional and extremely helpful. My ex-wife wasn't paying her ordered child support and Mr. McAngus took the necessary steps to ensure I received my payments. He gave me several different options and was upfront with me about which option I could take that would not only help me get my rightful payments, but that wouldn't cost me a lot of money out of pocket. I would highly recommend Rob McAngus to anyone in need of an excellent attorney.

  3. Smart, high quality family advocate

    Posted by Chris,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert McAngus.

    I have worked with Rob for the past five years, and trust him implicitly. Rob is a hard working, high quality attorney who diligently advocates for his clients. Highly recommended.

  4. A Trustworthy Attorney

    Posted by Christie,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Robert McAngus.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

    I had the pleasure of getting acquainted with Mr. McAngus after reaching my limit in trying to act pro se in my divorce suit. I was a single mom with limited funds, and had no idea where to turn. I reached out to Mr. McAngus through a site for Christian attorneys. I explained to him what I could afford, and what I needed, and he let me know what he could provide regardless of my circumstances. He was very kind and worked with me diligently to get my divorce started although I didn't have much to offer to him. He worked tirelessly for my case and counseled me at times when he could have been helping others who could afford to pay him more.. He did not impose his thoughts on what to do, was very honest, and listened to all that I had to say in order to help me end my marriage amicably. His approach toward mediation was wonderful, and he genuinely wanted to see my ex and I end things in a way that it would not affect our finances too much. Unfortunately I was unable to keep him as my attorney since I could not afford it, but he still gave me sound advise after we were done working together and has kept in contact with me. Mr. McAngus truly blessed my life in a time when I had no one else to turn to. He thought me to fight for my beliefs and justice in the courtroom at for the sake of my family. I am forever grateful for his kindness and generosity toward my family and I in a time of great need. He is an excellent communicator, is honest, sincere, intelligent, hard working, and has good moral standards. He will not try to sell you something he cannot deliver, he will always be honest and will fight hard for you. He is a trustworthy attorney.

  5. Exceptional Attorney

    Posted by a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert McAngus.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Probate matter.

    Rob McAngus handle the probation of my father's will. He was very though and helpful in guiding me through the steps and forms needed to complete the process.

  6. Legal Help

    Posted by Jamie, a Debt Agreements client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert McAngus.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Debt / Lending Agreements matter.

    I was struggling with a college lease agreement, and did not know what to do. I received a letter from the company stating that I owed money. I wanted some legal advice. My mom and I wanted to speak with someone who could help us, and she thought about Mr. Robert McAngus. We told Rob what our situation was dealing with and he took care of the situation immediately. He was very confidential, informative, knowledgeable, and he handled my case in a timely matter. Rob was comfortable to speak with and was a awesome listener. If I needed anymore legal assistance he would be the first lawyer I will contact because he handles each case with most respect and confidence.

  7. Outstanding Attorney and very Personable!

    Posted by Rusty, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert McAngus.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Robert was wonderful to work with and he did an outstanding job in handling my case. He was always very friendly and responsive, taking extra time to help me understand exactly what was happening and what would the next steps be in the process. He was always very responsive to all communications via email, texting or phone calls. I definitely recommend Robert to others.

  8. NCA/NDA

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Robert McAngus.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Robert was outstanding in representing my interests in a very unorthodox case. He kept me informed from the beginning how the entire process would work, so nothing was unexpected. While quick to understand the background, he was thorough in his review of all the documents involved. Highly recommend using Robert.

  9. Outstanding Attorney

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert McAngus.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. McAngus did an outstanding job! He went above and beyond to help guide me through the decision making process. He was easy to talk to and was always available and willing to answer my questions, every step of the way. He made it a priority for me to fully understand all of my available options. Mr. McAngus is definitely an attorney of high moral character that connects with his clients and offers sound legal advise.

  10. Jan Casebere

    Posted by Jan, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert McAngus.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Rob after another lawyer failed to gat back to me when my dads house sold. Rob was able to make it a top priority to get the estate to Probate so we could close on the house and not lose a buyer. He has always returned my calls, texts and emails in a timely manner and I appreciate him making me feel like a priority.