Sonali Patnaik’s Reviews

Sonali Patnaik

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best Communication Skills

    Posted by Robert, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sonali Patnaik.
    • I hired Sonali 1-6 months ago.
    • Sonali handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Sonali certainly has had the knowledge and skills to help me. However, what I appreciate the most is that she has taken the time to explain the process and my options to me. She replies to my phone calls and emails promptly. Immigration has been the most stressful issue in my life, and until I started using Sonali (and I tried other attorneys before her) I always felt lost and afraid. If you want results. but also peace of mind, she is the right immigration attorney for you. I'm very grateful for all she has done for me.

  2. Andrew Ormsby E2 visa renewal.

    Posted by Andrew, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sonali Patnaik.
    • I hired Sonali 1-3 years ago.
    • Sonali handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My name is Andrew Ormsby, I have a very complicated E2 visa renewal ( or reapply) as they like to call it , it has always been a complicated process for me, and have been doing it for the last ten years, this year I Used Sonali , and she not only took the hassle out of it for me but she was able to get it expedited and I received my five year visa in a quarter of the time that it has taken in the past, I highly recommend using her from start to finish.

  3. Excellent Lawyer known as Sonali Patnaik

    Posted by John, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sonali Patnaik.
    • I hired Sonali 1-3 years ago.
    • Sonali handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Very competent, honest and trustworthy lawyer. I have been with her since 2009 with the immigration case and she has done a wonderful job. My case was terminated in 2010 and i was given a relief. The good thing with Patnaik is that she just does not collect your money but she tells you the naked truth. I will try your case but.... or i will not promise you about your case so i will not because of .......

  4. Final Deportation Preceding

    Posted by Jayant, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sonali Patnaik.
    • I hired Sonali more than 3 years ago.
    • Sonali handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had my wife's case on final deportation Preceding. I hired a lawyer in New Jersey who was suppose to file a application for my wife's removal of conditional green card. Where the lawyer took the money and never filed for my wife. Next thing we got was final deportation order from the immigration court. This was very frustrating for me and my wife. After that we moved to Texas and found Sonali Patnaik. Before we met Sonali we had no idea what to do with this case. It was like we lost hope and I thought i was not going to see my wife for next 10 years, But thanks to Sonali she worked really hard for me an my wife to fix the problem we had with immigration. It took two years for immigration to give us a final court date and Sonali got us out of the Jam we were in. This case she was fighting was not easy at all. This kind of cases are very hard to deal with only the experienced lawyer can deal with this kind of cases. I went to talk to 10 diffrent lawyers and they said no to me and told me that your wife have to go back to INDIA and she will have to wait for 10 years and then refile, but Sonali came through with it. So right now Sonali is my lawyer for Immigration problems for me no matter what state im in i will hire Sonali over and over. One of the Best Laywer in STATE TEXAS. FIVE STAR RATING FROM ME.......If Sonlai can solve my case she can solve any case.

  5. Hard working attorney, will get you through...

    Posted by Jimmy, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sonali Patnaik.
    • I hired Sonali more than 3 years ago.
    • Sonali handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Helped one of my family member back to US after having 10 years bar. She worked so well. She is also honest and reasonable.

  6. something about sonali to Indian community out there

    Posted by Suraj, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sonali Patnaik.
    • I hired Sonali more than 3 years ago.
    • Sonali handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    she knows what we want. I went to her to submit my green card application in the last minute (2007 July), my app was turned down by couple of lawyers because of time constraint but Sonali understood my situation and took the case, since then i had NO REGRETS working with her. She is very patient, super smart, everytime I see her with questions she tried to answer most of them with out loosing any patience. If I have to talk about her, she is smart, knows what she is doing and answers all our questons with lots of patience.
    If anyone outthere looking for a lawyer with these qualities, she is the one. Good Luck, byt the by I got my green card and the credit goes to Sonali.
    Thank you.

  7. Sonali's Review

    Posted by Rohit, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sonali Patnaik.
    • I hired Sonali more than 3 years ago.
    • Sonali handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Sonali was very professional and prompt in dealing with my case. I would not hesitate to recommend her to a friend.

  8. Sonali Avvo Rating

    Posted by Niraj, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sonali Patnaik.
    • I hired Sonali more than 3 years ago.
    • Sonali handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Excellent in all respects that is how i rate Sonali. I would never use any other lawyer for her area of expertise. Very satisfied with her work.

  9. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

    Posted by MALIK, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sonali Patnaik.
    • I hired Sonali more than 3 years ago.
    • Sonali handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Sonali is an excellant lawyer, who pays attention to detail, and explains in multiple languages if needed. She is very professional and she made our immigration process very easy.

  10. The best lawyer I ever had,

    Posted by mark, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sonali Patnaik.
    • I hired Sonali more than 3 years ago.
    • Sonali handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Sonali is a winner. She lets you know what is going on in as much detail as you want. Your case is treated as if it is of the upmost importance. Sonali is a professional who works hard. But Sonali is quite human, friendly, and she is always cheerful. Sonali had a healthy flexibility when dealing with me and the case. Out of the 20 to 30 emails I sent to her, she replied to each one the next day. She is far superior to any lawyer I had previously.