Karen-Lee Pollak’s Reviews

Karen-Lee Pollak

Average Rating

Based on 49 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Team Pollak rocks.

    Posted by Pete,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen-Lee Pollak.

    Just received my green card, thanks to Karen Pollaks team of professionals, I'm talking about you Melinda who kept me up to date and informed all through the process. I was apprehensive and frankly nervous initially as we all know how invasive such actions can be, however Karen made me feel relaxed and the whole process was a breeze. I will recommend her to all my South African friends thinking of coming to this amazing country.

  2. Outstanding service with prompt response

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Karen-Lee Pollak.
    • I hired Karen-Lee 6-12 months ago.
    • Karen-Lee handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Karen and her team worked for my H1B and Green card(I485 Portability to new employer) applications. Both applications were promptly submitted. She responded immediately for a RFE we received related to a new policy on Form I-693, and her responsiveness is potentially one of the reasons we received the Green card early. I worked with lawyers who delayed the RFE response until the last date causing anxiety and depression. Karen is not one of those, and she responded immediately for any questions or concerns. I will say her service is nothing but outstanding, and would definitely recommend her for any immigration issues.

  3. Smart and reassuring!

    Posted by Karen & Ryan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen-Lee Pollak.
    • I hired Karen-Lee 6-12 months ago.
    • Karen-Lee handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Karen-Lee offered up straightforward, clear counsel and made us feel comfortable throughout the whole immigration/visa process. We were nervous at times because we didn't know what to expect and she was able to answer our questions (or look into the progress of our paperwork, if necessary) to put our minds at ease and let us know we were still on track. And everything worked out just the way she said it would -- just got approved for permanent resident status! Karen-Lee and her awesome executive assistant, Melinda, are helpful, patient and always communicated next steps in the process so that we'd get paperwork filed expeditiously and in the most efficient way possible. Highly recommended.

  4. REVIEW

    Posted by Laura,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Karen-Lee Pollak.

    Karen-Lee Pollack did absolutely nothing to help me. I got the distinct impression that she viewed my case to be below her. She wanted the easy way out, and the quickest way to my money. My first appointment she canceled, and was late to the second. I qualify for adjustment of status under law 245 i, and through my U.S. Petitioning husband. I presented her with this information and she proceeded to tell me I had no options but deferred action. What a lie! Three months later and I now have work authorization, social security number, and a driver's license. Thanks to a professional attorney that took the time to review my case and not just brush me off to the side.

    1. Karen-Lee Pollak

      Karen-Lee Pollak

      Lawyer Comment:

      I am not sure who this client is but I do not take money from people unless I believe I can help them. What this person does not say is that I provide a complimentary consultation and did not take their case or their money. I have excellent reviews and pride myself on my results.

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  5. H1B Approved

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen-Lee Pollak.
    • I hired Karen-Lee 1-3 years ago.
    • Karen-Lee handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Employee H1B just approved! Karen-Lee Pollak and her team did an excellent job guiding us through all of the detailed procedures to acquire the H1B! As we move forward into the final stages of the Green-Card process, we look forward to continuing our working relationship. Thank you for all your help!

  6. Best lawyer for Immigration period!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen-Lee Pollak.
    • I hired Karen-Lee 1-3 years ago.
    • Karen-Lee handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Karen was my second lawyer but the third or forth lawyer whom I consulted my case with. Karen has been very approachable and provided helpful advise related to the case. Karen and her staff follow through each case details and always kept me informed even at times when there were not much updates but they at least let me know the whereabouts of my case. I was self-referred to Karen by reading her articles and blog posts online where she has already provided a lot of information for free.

  7. Definitely, she well-deserves the Superb Avvo Rating.

    Posted by Amir, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen-Lee Pollak.
    • I hired Karen-Lee 6-12 months ago.
    • Karen-Lee handled my Immigration matter.

    She's trustworthy, very responsive, straight to the point and caring. Everything you need in a lawyer. I got to know Karen from her incredible YouTube videos and her Avvo ratings and I feel so lucky to work with her and I do recommend her to my friends.

  8. Excellent

    Posted by Dina, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen-Lee Pollak.
    • I hired Karen-Lee 1-3 years ago.
    • Karen-Lee handled my Immigration matter.

    When DOMA was struck down in June 2013, I was able to sponsor my partner of 8 years yet still faced many questions and uncertainties. When we contacted Karen-Lee Pollak, her professionalism, expertise, and the unique ability to reassure our concerns were second to none. In a stressful situation, as immigration can be, we felt reassured continuously throughout the application process. Karen’s response rate to any of our concerns was immediate. Additionally, her assistant, Melinda, was always responsive, engaged, up to date, and knowledgeable to our needs and concerns. We cannot recommend Karen-Lee Pollak services enough.

  9. One of the Best Attorneys

    Posted by Ranga, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen-Lee Pollak.
    • I hired Karen-Lee 1-3 years ago.
    • Karen-Lee handled my Immigration matter.

    I had visited two immigration lawyers including Karen and was absolutely impressed with her knowledge from the get go (PS: I came to know about Karen's qualifications/reviews via AVVO, thanks). She took time to review my credentials and explain options available for my GC . The most appreciative thing was she was very candid about the options and did not provide any false hopes. She was very organized and provided updates whenever/wherever possible. In my case which was borderline EB1, she assured me it can be done and lo and behold I got my GC soon enough (the other attorney was not too confident). She was extremely thorough and systematic in her approach and always responsive. I have received responses to my questions while she was on vacation, late nights, weekends; not to mention the excellent support she has in Melinda. Overall I was glad to have hired Karen and strongly recommend her for anybody looking at their immigration options.

  10. Outstanding Attprney

    Posted by John, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karen-Lee Pollak.
    • I hired Karen-Lee more than 3 years ago.
    • Karen-Lee handled my Immigration matter.

    Outstanding Client service. We worked with Karen for almost 3 years as we went through the lengthy immigrations process. She was always patient with our questions and VERY prompt in responding. Her knowledge was also outstanding and the whole process she handled was done very professionally and very timely. In addition I thought the fees were very reasonable. I would hightly recommend her and her firm