Sharon Sayles Corsentino’s Reviews

Sharon Sayles Corsentino

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Review

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharon Corsentino.
    • I hired Sharon 1-3 years ago.
    • Sharon handled my Child Custody matter.

    Child custody situations are extremely difficult on all parties and usually there is no one side that leaves with what they came for. I worked with a couple of attorneys before Sharon and neither were able to explain to me what to truly expect. Sharon is honest in what to expect and is very well prepared for either a trial, a judge, and/or mediation. We received the ruling that was expected which was somewhere in between everyone's wishes. My ex husband's attorney was no help at all during mediation and she was able to keep both parties on track. There is no magic answer in child custody cases and likely I will be back in court in a few years. In my case, I know that having a good attorney on my side has saved me and my child a lot of grief and given me someone I can call if my ex starts escalating our situation again.

  2. I Love My Lawyer

    Posted by Jane, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Sharon Corsentino.
    • I hired Sharon 1-3 years ago.
    • Sharon handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I chose Ms. Corsentino based on a referral from a friend. I found her to be a very competent and compassionate lawyer. I hired her based on our initial interview. I later found out how well respected she is in the Dallas law community.

    She was intuitive to my needs and able to deal with the ups and downs of my divorce in a very sensitive manner. I feel that Ms. Corsentino was always looking out for my best interests and made sure I was able to get what I needed. She was on top of all the many details that going through a divorce brings. She was able to direct me to prepare everything I needed to get done in order to move forward. We worked well together to get all the necessary directives done in a timely manner.

    I highly recommend Ms. Corsentino for anyone looking for a tough but compassionate lawyer who can work through the tangle of divorce and make it as "agreeable" as it can be. I appreciate the insight and instincts she had for this difficult time in my life. She was responsive and able to make sure that the I understood what was happening and how to move forward. I am grateful for all her expertise and help through these last months.

  3. Divorce, Child Custody, General Legal Issues - Go see Sharon!

    Posted by Melanie, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharon Corsentino.
    • I hired Sharon more than 3 years ago.
    • Sharon handled my Child Custody matter.

    I hired Sharon more than 10-years ago and still use her today! She was (and is) an excellent attorney and mediator and along the way, she has become a friend. I trusted her with my 2 most important assets – my children – and she got me through my divorce, custody battle and general legal stuff with professionalism, class and humor. My case was one for the record books and she helped me keep my head above water while being kind and patient. She also has an excellent support staff, who also helped keep me functional.

    The best thing I ever did was to hire her and continue to use her services!!

  4. Family case regarding custody, visitation, and support

    Posted by Jessica, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharon Corsentino.
    • I hired Sharon 1-3 years ago.
    • Sharon handled my Family matter.

    Sharon was amazing for us! She was calm and patient with us thoughout the case, even though I was not always calm or patient. She never promised results, but the outcomes of each hearing were even more than we hoped for because of Sharon's attention to detail and ability to think quickly. I feel very fortunate to have had her help for our case. I would not hesitate to retain her services in the future or refer others to her.

  5. Divorce with Collaborative Law Process

    Posted by Ted, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharon Corsentino.
    • I hired Sharon 1-3 years ago.
    • Sharon handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Sharon provided excellent advice and explained all my legal options for my divorce using the collaborative process. She was very responsive to my questions and concerns. I would highly recommend Sharon to handle a divorce case.

  6. I wish I had found her first!

    Posted by Nick, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharon Corsentino.
    • I hired Sharon 1-3 years ago.
    • Sharon handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I initially had a different attorney to handle my divorce. Just prior to discovery I released the first attorney and began looking for new representation. Sharon was recommended to me by a close friend so I set up a meeting with her.

    Right from the start it was obvious I would use her. Smart, funny, personable... you name it, she is it.

    Despite the looming deadlines I had, she took on my case and handled it superbly from start to finish. I can't say enough about her. She is soooo good I didn't mind paying the bills!!

    Highly recommend her to anyone undergoing a divorce and would STRONGLY suggest you contact her first before you do ANYTHING relative to your divorce (like leave the house, divide up things, etc..) as she can guide you on what to do and not to do.

  7. Sharon Sayles Corsentino

    Posted by darwin, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharon Corsentino.
    • I hired Sharon 1-3 years ago.
    • Sharon handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Sharon Sayles Corsentino did a very professional and thorough job of handling my divorce case. She was very kind and sensetive to the emotions and feelings involved. She laid out the options and the process and shared her vast expereince as to how things typically play out. I intially chose to go to court but I later decided to settle between my wife and I to save time and money. Sharon was very supportive but also warned me that many times that did not pan out. Fortunately with a lot of work it did in my situation. We had to sell our house and take a loss since it went under contract quickly she advised me to hold off a few weeks with finalizing the divorce to protect myself should the deal fall through. Sharon was always very prepared, timely, informative, and early rather than late. I would highly recommend her.

  8. custody

    Posted by Tony, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharon Corsentino.
    • I hired Sharon more than 3 years ago.
    • Sharon handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Sharon Corsentino,After my life partner of 21yrs passed away, I was concerned because my partner had legal right to our son. I did not. Sharon helped me gain custody to my son.
    She was very Professional and Knowledgeable!
    Thanks Sharon for the Peace of Mind.

  9. Widow in Distress

    Posted by Cassaundra, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharon Corsentino.
    • I hired Sharon more than 3 years ago.
    • Sharon handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I met Attorney Corsentino through a legal service at the end of 2010, shortly after my husband unexpectedly passed away. I was very distraught and highly concerned about our five young children. With this being my first child custody case, I had little knowledge of the legal parameters regarding this matter. Thank God for Attorney Corsentino! She is very knowledgeable and caring. She took the time to explain every detail of my case to the level of my understanding. She answered all questions explicitly and kept me abreast of the status of my case on a regular basis. She puts forth 210% when helping her clients. She is very giving of her time and resources. Attorney Corsentino returned all calls and responded to my emails in a timely manner. Working with her reveals her compassion towards others. She is passionate about her work, and she will stick with you to the end. My case lasted almost six months, and Attorney Corsentino was there with me every step of the way. She even explained the next phase of my case and agreed to assist me. She is an excellent lawyer - the best I've ever known!!!

  10. Clent Review

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Sharon Corsentino.
    • I hired Sharon more than 3 years ago.
    • Sharon handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Sharon was nothing but a mediator. If you are looking for someone who is not fight for you, she is the one. All she did was give in to my ex's lawyer. I wouldn't recommend her at all!!