Hunt Edwin Bonneau’s Reviews

Hunt Edwin Bonneau

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Small Firm But...Big Firm quality

    Posted by Sheila, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hunt Bonneau.
    • I hired Hunt 1-6 months ago.
    • Hunt handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was originally with another attorney and could not get my case resolved. The insurance company would not give me a good settlement offer and the prior attorney only guaranteed me $600 in my pocket. Cruz (Hunts paralegal) fought tooth and nail to get me more settlement money and also $2,100.00 dollars in my pocket. I was so happy with them..GREAT job guys!!!!! I would recommend them to anyone if ever there is someone in a accident. Thanks again guys for your hard work...The firm is small but even the Big Attorneys who advertise and promise thousands in there pocket could do what The Bonneau Law firm did...

  2. The Lion

    Posted by Kerry, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hunt Bonneau.
    • I hired Hunt 1-3 years ago.
    • Hunt handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Hunt and his team was very professional and informative during my case. He answered any questions I had promptly. It was great working with his firm.

  3. Fantastic Lawyers

    Posted by Shawna, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hunt Bonneau.
    • I hired Hunt 6-12 months ago.
    • Hunt handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I was in a bad car accident over a year ago and they took my case seriously and worked very hard at getting my case resolved in a timely manner. They always kept me informed on my case. They took care of all the doctors Bills and the Other persons insurance for me and I had to do nothing but sit back and take it easy and wait. I highly recommend these lawyers to everyone. Thank you to all that worked on my case. May you have a great 2014.

  4. A TRUE BLESSING

    Posted by Ana Ramos, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hunt Bonneau.
    • I hired Hunt 6-12 months ago.
    • Hunt handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    After almost a year and 4 months I was told my case was not feasible to pursue. My previous atty referred my case out and I am happy to say that it was the best thing that could of happen. Hunt Bonneau took my case from not recovering anything to getting me 3X my total medical bills "Totally exceeded my expectations"...I could not believe it and truly mean that it was a blessing. I hope never to be in another accident but if I am or any one I know is ..I will definitely go back or recommend him..Thank You Soooo much Mr.Bonneau

    Ana R

  5. Hunt took great care of my mom's case.

    Posted by Michael, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Hunt Bonneau.
    • I hired Hunt 1-3 years ago.
    • Hunt handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    My mom was in a bad auto accident, which, in addition to eliminating her ability to ever drive again, also led to substantial medical and support expenses. Hunt was quick to lay out the normal process, and help set the appropriate expectations for the whole family. Deciding to litigate is no easy decision, and we simply wanted the other insurance company to do the right thing. They didn't, so we engaged Hunt who quickly took over the details, and thru his expert staff, collected all the relevant reports, services, tests, expenses, etc. Throughout the ordeal, Hunt was always available, and met live with us many times to ensure my mom clearly understood the situation. Litigating is always stressful, but if you are going to do it, then go with someone you trust, who is 100% competent at what they do. I'm happy to recommend Hunt as this type of attorney. My mom received the maximum allowed payout, within 18 months of the accident. If you find yourself in the unfortunate situation with an accident or injury, and aren't really sure you want to engage an attorney, I'd recommend that you do what we did, and contact Hunt to get the straight scoop. He won't sugar coat the facts, or mislead you into false expectations. For us, he met and exceeded every one of his predictions. Outstanding service and results, from a person that I trust.

  6. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by Jay, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hunt Bonneau.
    • I hired Hunt more than 3 years ago.
    • Hunt handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I hired Hunt Bonneau for my personal injury case. I was very uncomfortable about the process. Hunt immediately put me at ease. He kept me informed the entire process and also helped me personally to ease the anxieties that I had throughout the process, He truly cares about me as a person, not just a client. I highly recommend Hunt Bonneau.

  7. Great experience at a difficult time.

    Posted by Ron, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hunt Bonneau.
    • I hired Hunt 1-3 years ago.
    • Hunt handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Even though he doesn't normally handle DUI/DWI cases, he took ours.
    He took our case very seriously and was a great deal of help!
    Wonderful to have someone who was on our side!
    I wish all lawyers was this good!
    I would highly recommend him to anyone for just about anything!

972-977-4888