Shandy Lynn Arguelles’s Reviews

Shandy Lynn Arguelles

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. is now my new lawyer

    Posted by David, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shandy Arguelles.
    • I hired Shandy 1-3 years ago.
    • Shandy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    sat down to have a consolation with her and new just by speaking to her for a min i knew she was the one im using not like orther lawyers where they are short on answers till u paid them she answered all my question and listen to me im deff using her and her paralegal in the front is also nice and helped me out when i asked about my papers will deff refer her

  2. Very Professional.

    Posted by Debra, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shandy Arguelles.
    • I hired Shandy more than 3 years ago.
    • Shandy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Shandy and Ashley were wonderful. They worked hard for me, advised me, and stood by me throughout my entire property settlement. Shandy is the best. She is my lawyer for life. (Hope I never need her services again. LOL) And she is also now my friend. Thank You Shandy and Ashley and staff.

  3. Cristy

    Posted by Cristy, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shandy Arguelles.
    • I hired Shandy 1-3 years ago.
    • Shandy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Shandy is a legal angel. She stayed focused and dedicated the entire time she worked on my difficult case. She knew it was going to end in trial and was more than prepared. She was professional and honest from start to finish. Shandy brought my son home and i will be forever grateful to her and her dedicated staff. A million thank yous would not be enough!

  4. Excellent fighter, intelligent, balanced and honorable.

    Posted by Rosanna, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shandy Arguelles.
    • I hired Shandy more than 3 years ago.
    • Shandy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mrs. Arguelles is very balanced. She keeps the best interest of her client not only first but keeps her client in check. Her morals and standards are amazing and never waiver. She runs on the positive, acknowledges the negative but doesn't dwell in it. She kept me grounded and focused on our goal and listened when I needed to blow off steam. She was very understanding to my situation and dealt with opposing counsel in a manor that I applaud. She is by far thee best lawyer I know and have worked with!

  5. Employer Dispute

    Posted by Mark, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Shandy Arguelles.
    • I hired Shandy more than 3 years ago.
    • Shandy handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Shandy handled my case well, I was very pleased overall. I have already sent associates to use her. I had an issue regarding payments due to me from a company that contracted my services. Shandy was able to get them to pay my fees quickly and without going to trial.

  6. Exceptional service, knowledgeable attorney

    Posted by Angelina, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shandy Arguelles.
    • I hired Shandy more than 3 years ago.
    • Shandy handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Arguelles assisted me with the purchase of a business, creating and reviewing many documents for me. She always had my best interest in mind, was very responsive and great to work with. I will definitely use her services in the future.

  7. Completely Satisfied

    Posted by Tiffany, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shandy Arguelles.
    • I hired Shandy more than 3 years ago.
    • Shandy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am 110% with the services I received from Shandy Arguelles, Atty. I do not have any regrets or complaints and would definitely use her services again.

  8. Poor outcome

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Shandy Arguelles.
    • I hired Shandy more than 3 years ago.
    • Shandy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Shandy did not provide me with the information I needed to make an informed decision. She rushed me and I really did not understand what I signed and lost everything.

  9. "My Lifesaver"

    Posted by Stacy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shandy Arguelles.
    • I hired Shandy more than 3 years ago.
    • Shandy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Shandy was my true lifesaver! I have been through a terrible divorce, like all divorces are. I have had three previous lawyers before Shandy who did not truly care about my survival. Then I found Shandy, "WOW". She cared so much about me as a person who needed help badly. She handled things in my case not only as my lawyer, but as my friend. I was so comfortable with her and knew from my heart she would come through for me and she did! I would never hesitate to recommend Shandy to anyone who wants an awesome job done. I would like to also say thanks to Shandy's secretary, Tara. She was so wonderful and caring to me during this difficult time. I cannot say thanks enough to these wonderful people.

  10. Surprised to be happy...

    Posted by Jason, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Shandy Arguelles.
    • I hired Shandy more than 3 years ago.
    • Shandy handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have had several attorneys for several issues throughout my life. I have never used the same attorney for two issues because my attorneys have never had much of a personality and I was glad when my suit was over. This attorney is different. She is a "people's person" and you will feel that she is really fighting for your best interest the whole time. Thank you, Shandy. You and your staff made the process easier!