Scott G Wolfe JR’s Reviews

Scott G Wolfe JR

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Helpful with liens

    Posted by Vjera, a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Wolfe.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Construction / Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We hired Scott and the Wolfe Law Group to help perfect a lien. He has been very helpful with sorting through the complicated mess of lien laws. We trust him to consider our needs when taking each step in the process, such as writing a counter-offer. He has kept track of deadlines for us and made timely recommendations. He is responsive to our many questions on lien laws and often responds same day.

  2. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Charles, a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Wolfe.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Construction / Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Scott and his team are not only remarkably responsive (often same day!) but quite reasonable in their rates. They are knowledgeable about construction law and specifically lien laws which differ from state to state. Scott has a knack for explaining complex legalese in common every day speak. I always feel he has balanced, sound advice. He is a trusted guide through the maze. I would not hesitate to recommend him.

  3. Scott Wolfe & Team

    Posted by Hillary, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Wolfe.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I went to Scott and team to help legally set up my new business. Being a woman owned business in the state of Washington, I used Scott as I know I could trust him. I have also used Scott and team for matters as it relates to Home Owners Association and renter right issues, as well as research of trademark and copyright. Scott is very trustworthy, responsive, knowledgeable, and most of all respectful. I highly recommend him.

  4. Great products and team for an interesting industry...

    Posted by Gene, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Wolfe.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Scott and his team really stepped up when we needed a unique solution in a challenging industry. We service the Big Banks and Investor Groups to rehab and preserve thousands of vacant & foreclosed properties across the country. The unique solution provided by Scott & team are giving both ownership and our lending partners a great deal of comfort knowing that we will be paid for our services.

    Their boutique approach to what others consider a commodity set them apart from their competitors and they make it easy to come back month after month.

    Thanks Scott and his team!

  5. Completely Unsatisfactory Experience

    Posted by August, a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Scott Wolfe.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Arbitration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very unhappy with this attorney. I had the worst experience of my life. Would not recommend him to anyone, for any legal matters

    1. Scott G Wolfe JR

      Scott G Wolfe JR

      Lawyer Comment:

      This client, August "an arbitration client," is a former disgruntle client who was very difficult to deal with and impossible to please (we all have those stories!). We did everything we could to accommodate this client, but to no avail.

      I believe Mr. Thomas' complaints are unfounded.

      After we withdrew from his case on our own initiative, Mr. Thomas begged us to continue representing us, but demanded that we do it for free. He threatened us if we did not continue his work for free. Among his threats were that he would file a bar complaint, file a lawsuit, and post poor reviews such as this one.

      He went through on all of his threats, this bad review as an example. However, while this review cannot be taken down (per Avvo's terms), his bar complaint and lawsuit could be handled. And were.

      The bar complaint was dismissed finding it had no justification. You can see this document here:
      https://www.sugarsync.com/pf/D99034_8657616_7755683

      The lawsuit he filed against us was met with a counter claim by our law firm against him. It was tried, and we were victorious in this. We got a judgment against Mr. Thomas that he has yet to pay. We recently sought enforcement of this judgment in his home state of Arkansas, which, I believe, is what prompted this poor comment at this time. You can see a copy of the judgment here:
      https://www.sugarsync.com/pf/D99034_8657616_7643231

      On top of all of this, it wasn't even a case I really worked on. While my firm handled Mr. Thomas' dispute, the litigation was largely handled by another lawyer in our office. He was included in the bar complaint as well, and the same was dismissed against him as unfounded.

      This client is impossible, and I would like to use his words and say that representing him was the "worst experience [with a client] in my life." The bar complaint and lawsuit was litigated, and all findings were 100% against Mr. Thomas. This review cannot be litigated, but if it could be, I'm confident the findings would be against Mr. Thomas again.

      I am sorry that he feels the way he does, because we want to satisfy all of our clients and do whatever we can to make their experience with us positive. There was no way to do this with Mr. Thomas, who used threats to push us around as counselors.

      The evidence (linked here) shows that Mr. Thomas is wrong in his opinion about me and my firm. My record (both here on Avvo and elsewhere) also indicates that Mr. Thomas is wrong about me and my firm. I'm confident with that, and disappointed that this client feels the way he does.

      Posted over 2 years ago. Flag

  6. Great Attorney

    Posted by a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Wolfe.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Construction / Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Scott defended my company on a construction case. The final mediation was held in Michigan. Scott never backed down and push forward resulting in winning case.

  7. Best Lawyer that I have ever

    Posted by Donald, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Wolfe.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Scott has been an exceptional attorney and valuable asset to my business. When we were first launching, I had a number of questions and needs as a new business owner, and his expertise and patience with us were invaluable. He continues to deliver best-in-class legal services and is always timely, highly responsive and informative.

  8. The Wolfe Law Group gets an A+

    Posted by Thomas Mathis, Guaranteed Group, LLC., a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Wolfe.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Construction / Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Scott Wolfe has done an A+ job representing my construction firm on legal issues since 2006. They have filed liens, written letters, drafted contracts, reviewed sub-contracts, drafted buy/sell agreements, and even filed suit for us over the past 4 years. I would recommend this firm to anyone in the construction industry looking for an attorney that is familiar with the type of work that we do.

  9. Highly Recommend

    Posted by Toni, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Wolfe.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Scott G. Wolfe, Jr. Attorney at Law. I feel that he provided me with excellent legal advice without over charging me.

  10. Scott Wolfe

    Posted by Lisa, a Construction client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Wolfe.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Construction / Development matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Scott was always there to answer any of our questions. Any time we had a question, he responded immediately. He handled our case in a very professional manner. If you are looking for an attorney that is honest, fair, professional and "by your side", Scott is your person. He is very down to earth and friendly.