Richard Isaac Feingold’s Reviews

Richard Isaac Feingold

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Wonderful Attorney

    Posted by Nicole, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Feingold.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Social Security matter.

    Life has a funny way of throwing curve balls at you when you least expect it. That's what happened to me and rather than one curve ball, I was dealing with several at the same time. I come from a very hard working Sicilian family who instilled in me the value of having a good work ethic and pride in what you do. For several years I worked hard, many times two to three jobs at the same time and I adored it. Then I became ill. At first I struggled to work while my health was declining. After awhile, it became impossible to do so and I had to admit to the fact that I needed to apply for Disability. Due to my strong work ethic, I felt ashamed of this - I felt like I was a failure and I was very embarrassed by it all. Richard changed this feeling for me. He was gentle, understanding and reassuring to me that it is okay to ask for help and that he wanted to assist me with the reconsideration part of my appeal after my initial and somewhat expected denial (I applied the first time by myself, without any legal counsel). Anyone who is going through this process understands how scary it can be - especially if you are running out of money and wondering how in the world are you going to survive? That was me and to top it all off, my father suddenly passed away in the middle of it all - but Richard was there with kindness, patience and understanding through this extremely difficult time. He is organized, thorough, meticulous and and makes sure that you understand things and what to expect. He gathered all the info from the doctors, handled communication with Social Security and was to me, a true advocate. I am incredibly grateful to Richard for his help, his kindness and for ultimately, achieving a favorable outcome for me. Thanks to him, the weight and stress I felt is off of my shoulders and I can finally concentrate on my health and taking care of myself.

  2. Social Security Disability

    Posted by a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Feingold.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Social Security matter.

    Mr. Feingold was kind enough to represent me even though there would be no fee due to my case. He always returned my calls and answered all of my questions. I was approved for disability in four months. He was always very professional and kind. It was of great comfort knowing that he was representing me. He did a diligent job. I highly recommend Mr. Feingold. I have and will continue referring him to future clients.

  3. Great

    Posted by Demila, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Feingold.
    • I hired Richard 6-12 months ago.
    • Richard handled my Social Security matter.

    Richard assisted me in getting my social security benefits. He was very attentive and always kept me informed. He answered all my questions and always called with updates. Whenever there was paperwork needed to be completed, he was very efficient and the turn around time was always instantaneous. He cared about my case just as much as i did and knew the importance of getting it done in a timely manner. I would definitely recommend Richard if you have any issues and need assistance.

  4. Little David Vs. Goliath

    Posted by Cleveland, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Feingold.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Social Security matter.

    My Attorney Richard Feingold believe in helping those who can't help them selves through the process of the SSA red tap. I was fighting a losing battle like Little David Fighting Goliath with two hands tied behind my back while dealing with medical conditions on top of being stressed. I was denied twice until I hired Mr. Feingold he had the knowledge and understanding how the system worked for every day people. He gave the voiceless a voice, hope to the hopeless, and a way out where there was no way I was not alone anymore. He kept me informed, was always reachable, and advised me to continue my medical treatment while he handle any and everything dealing with my SSI claim. Sometimes people needs people so I strongly recommend an attorney for the people where his job is more than an pay check its his passion and commitment to fight for the underdog. I received an fully favorable decision by the ALJ at my hearing on Nov. 5th. I was approved for all my back pay from April 12, 2013 and I must Thank Mr. Feingold and his team because they handle the business, where my only concern was about me trying to get healthy mentally and physically. People don't realize if they worried about their SSA benefits that in its self could cause they're condition to worsen. Let David ( Attorney Feingold ) stand in the Lion's den against Goliath...

  5. MR feingold

    Posted by manny, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Feingold.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Social Security matter.

    Hi my name is many, I am thankful to MR Richard Feingold for helping me with my Social Security
    case, which came to a fully favorable decision recently. When I first called him he told me that
    he did this kind of work because he liked to help people, he did that for me, he helped me through
    the entire process and treated me with respect. To those out there who need to file for Social Security
    I highly recommend MR Richard Feingold

  6. Disability claim

    Posted by Kerry, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Feingold.
    • Richard handled my Social Security matter.

    Mr. Feingold was very helpful in processing my change in status with SSA from early retirement to disability. I would certainly consider him for any future legal advice.

  7. bankruptcy saves a family....

    Posted by Candace, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Feingold.
    • I hired Richard more than 3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Being a single mom with twins I had run into some extremely hard times. Mr. Feingold literally saved my life. I thought I would have to relinquish custody of my children and live on the street. Thanks to his help I am back on track and able to survive with my sons. He was a blessing!!

  8. Out of the thousands of disability lawyer firms in Chicago, I picked the best!

    Posted by Donald C Walls Jr, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Feingold.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have been dealing with SSA for the last year or so. Once getting to the point of legal assistance I went to Richard Feingold for help. I was at that the point of not being able to appeal all of the denials for SSI assistance. Not only was he and his team on top of what was required, Richard returned my emails over the week end...a lawyer responding over the week end. Needless to say, his knowledge and ability to present my case to the state earned me SSI status. I cannot thank him enough....I hope those that take the time to read this understand the quality of representation you will receive should you actually put your life in his hands. Thank you Richard and team for making my life so much easier.

  9. Awesome lawyer

    Posted by Chris, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Feingold.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After being injured while deployed in Iraq I figured I wouldn't have much trouble receiving social security. I couldn't have been more wrong I was denied. After that I got help from Richard and had no trouble at all, thanks to Richard.

  10. Outstanding lawyer!!!

    Posted by Patricia, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Richard Feingold.
    • I hired Richard 1-3 years ago.
    • Richard handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When it seemed nearly impossible to receive the benefits that I had been fighting for, Richard Feigngold stepped in and went beyond what any other lawyer could have ever did! He kept me informed every step of the way and did not stop fighting for me. He helped me to win my case and I am forever grateful for this blessing. IF YOU NEED HELP WITH WINNING ANY CASE RICHARD FEINGOLD IS THE GO TO GUY!!!!