Peter Francis Geraci’s Reviews

Peter Francis Geraci

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Financial Relief

    Posted by doris, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Geraci.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I Doris am writing this review to let the people out there know about the wonderful service I received when I chose PFG in Berwyn. both Frank and Ryan were very patient and understanding during this difficult time. They worked hard to fight for me and help me understand all my options. If anyone out there is reading this and trying to get a fresh start, then give these guys call and they will take good care of you. I was stuck in financial doom and didn't know which way to turn until my friend suggested that I at least here what they have to say. I am glad I took my friends advice and can now live my life again.

  2. Awesome

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Geraci.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Mr. Geraci has been helping people from Chicago for so long he's helped my family out of a couple of situations/claims that we thank him for now until this day.

  3. In Re Hernandez

    Posted by Richard, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Geraci.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The very best attorneys that you can find, truly experienced, zealous, and intelligent. They exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend them to anyone and readily refer my family members to their firm.

  4. Excellent negotiator

    Posted by Jeffrey, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Geraci.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Geraci represented me in a business matter last year, with a remarkable result. He possesses insights from many years of experience as an attorney and businessman.

  5. With Dignity

    Posted by Tom, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Geraci.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    For the past year and a half, I had begun considering a Chapter 13 Bankruptcy, but was at a loss of what Law Firm to pick. I had gone to two Firms and it just didn't feel like a good fit, in fact one looked like something working out of a trailer... If His Office was so disorganized, how would he represent me later on?

    I had seen the Geraci Law Firm advertisement on TV which prompted me to do a search on the Internet to see what others thought of Geraci.

    Finally the time came, and I stood in front of this mountain towering over me, and I knew I needed help. The first step for me was the hardest - I had never thought I would have to file Bankruptcy,

    I had made a move to a new job in the Midwest only to watch it fade in front of me, so after moving back to Milwaukee - I came down with a rare infection of the spinal column. With limited income coming in for months, my mountain continued to become ever looming over me.

    I called Geraci law firm and made my initial meeting... then like clockwork everything fell into place, I was treated with Dignity, Compassion, and Understanding by my attorney, clerks and all associated with the Law Firm.

    The hard thing for me was how my Relation responded to the fact that I had filed for a Chapter 13, To many of them I was a stigma on their personal life. Then I thought back to the Dignity given me by Geraci Law, and I knew I had made the right decision.

    My Chapter 13 was confirmed earlier this year. My life is now turning around and I know that I have become financially educated as to preventing this from ever happening in my life again.

    Geraci Law Firm treated me with so much respect, in fact they went beyond my expectations of that which I had hoped to find.

  6. PFG SAVED by Home!

    Posted by Alison & James, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Geraci.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When NO other attorney would help me. I called PFG and his firm saved my home from foreclosure, my children could continue at their schools and my life is so much better. I cannot thank him enough. I now know why everyone I talk to recommends him so highly.

  7. Overcharged/Not helpful

    Posted by Marianne, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Peter Geraci.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I used this lawyer from May 2010 to August 2010 for a bankruptacy case. I chose not to file because I was approved for a loan modification. They only refunded 832.50 of the 2,000.00 fee. He charged me for work that shouldn't have been done(Additional $75 to calculate the refund) I would not recomend them.

  8. Takes great care of you and doesn't judge you

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Geraci.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I went to see a few different attorneys before I met with the Geraci firm and instantly I knew I made the right choice. The other attorneys I met with made me feel like I was a nuisance to them, but at Geraci's office, they seemed genuinely happy that I was there and that they wanted to help me. I was greeted by an attorney as soon as I entered the office. That same attorney listed to me and was instantly on my side. He never made me feel bad for being in this position, he just listed to me and told me what was right for me. He was right! THANK YOU!

  9. Great Law Firm

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Geraci.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was going thru a difficult time and they treated me really well. I went to their dtown office and Mr. Geraci personally stopped in to say hi. I couldn't believe it! His staff was awesome and I would recomend him to anyone.

  10. Peter Francis Geraci Saved my life

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Geraci.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Peter Francis Geraci saved my life and my home! My family was on the verge of losing our family home of 26 years and Mr Geraci and his staff filed my case in 1 day, stopped a sheriff sale. They made the process very easy and I really appreciate it. I've already recommended his firm to my sister