Harold L. Wallin’s Reviews

Harold L. Wallin

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. If your looking for a fighter this is not your guy I promise!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I do not recommend Harold Wallin.
    • I hired Harold 1-3 years ago.
    • Harold handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    If your in a tight bind and need an Attorney that will fight to the end this is not your guy. Very knowledgeable of DUI's but has no balls to go with it. He will subsitute counsel more times than you will ever see him in court to help you with your case.

  2. trustworthy/ fast response to the queries

    Posted by unkown, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harold Wallin.
    • I hired Harold 1-3 years ago.
    • Harold handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Harold Helped me with my DUI case and subsequently answered many questions as a follow up without charging additional fees. He is knowledgeable, smart, and trustworthy.

  3. this guy knows DUI

    Posted by Enrique, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harold Wallin.
    • I hired Harold 1-3 years ago.
    • Harold handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Excellent lawyer called before every court date, kept me informed about everything, reasonable price.
    We won the case!!!

  4. An exremely amazing person!

    Posted by Bogey, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harold Wallin.
    • I hired Harold 1-3 years ago.
    • Harold handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I simply cannot say enough good things about this man. He not only is a good lawyer but he truly does care about his clients! He has helped me twice so far and hopefully I wont need him again but if I ever do I will definitely call him again!

  5. DUI

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harold Wallin.
    • I hired Harold more than 3 years ago.
    • Harold handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was wrongfully arrested for a DUI last year on Christmas eve (2011) and immeditaly Mr. Wallin was able to get my license back and me back behind the wheel in no time. Mr. Wallin laid out all of my evidence to the court and the Judge the had decided that it was not a legit arrest; Therfore my case was dismissed.

  6. Very Professional and Gets The Job Done

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harold Wallin.
    • I hired Harold 1-3 years ago.
    • Harold handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Harold Wallin was able to get the summary suspension of my drivers license rescinded so that I was able to keep my drivers license and I was also able to receive supervision instead of a DUI conviction which I am grateful for because I desperately did not need that on my record considering the career field that I am trying to get into. To me Harold is a great attorney because he gets results. When you go into his office he will lay out all of the legal possibilities to you rather than hide certain pitfalls like some attorneys do. I am not going to lie, you probably would not want to go out for a drink with Harold but who cares about that. He does affective representation, he is very profressional and he is someone that I would recommend to anyone. oh and you get great representation for an affordable price.

  7. Harold is an honest and agressive DUI lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harold Wallin.
    • I hired Harold 1-3 years ago.
    • Harold handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I just got home from court (2nd court date) and now feeling like myself again because Harold just got me out of a DUI (my first and hopefully only). Like anyone who's been charged with DUI, I was scared and humiliated. After two days of shopping around for a good and affordable DUI lawyer, I found Harold online and read all of the reviews about him. I decided to give Harold a call based on the positive reviews and after our consultation I hired him, all the while not really sure if I had gone with a 'good-enough" lawyer to get me our of my DUI (I don't believe anyone could be sure in this type of situation until court has taken place). Harold was not only honest and straight-forward, he KNOWS what he's doing. My case went to trial because Harold believed I had a good chance of having the DUI charge dropped. I'm so glad I took his advice. Harold was swift and effective while cross-examining the officer during trial. His series of questions to the officer truly impressed me and effectively gained the answers that worked in my favor from the police officer. I was blown away when the judge said "Not Guilty" on the DUI charge. The only two charges I was found guilty on were 'Improper Lane Change' and 'Failure to Signal.' I am elated and feeling like a ton of weight has lifted off my shoulders. The ordeal is over and I can be myself again! Thank you so much, Harold, for your excellent expertise as a DUI lawyer!

    Additionally, Harold's fees are much more affordable than most DUI lawyers' in the Chicago areas. Other lawyers I contacted were charging at least twice as much as what Harold charges. All in all, I hired Harold based on the positive reviews about him and his very affordable fees. With that said, I am beyond pleased with the results.

  8. Highly recommended

    Posted by RJD/2011-206, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harold Wallin.
    • I hired Harold more than 3 years ago.
    • Harold handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was arrested in September 2010 for my 4th DUI. I immediately reached out to friends and family to get the best DUI lawyer. Harrold Wallin came highly recommended and did not disappointment. His fees are reasonable and he answered every question I had. I was amazed at how he cross examined the Chicago police officer who arrested me and was able to point out mistakes and circumstantial evidence that the State tried to use against me. I was facing 3 years in prison for this non-probationable offense and thanks to Harrold I was found not guilty.

  9. Outstanding DUI Lawyer!

    Posted by John, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harold Wallin.
    • I hired Harold more than 3 years ago.
    • Harold handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had been charged with a DUI in Chicago in September, 2010. This was my first time ever and I admit that I was quite scared (not to mention humiliated) by the situation. So I totally complied with the police to do a breathalyzer, and I actually passed at a .079. However, I was informed that the case would still be charged against me as a DUI. Now being in the situation of totally relying on my ability to drive to work every day, as well as being required to travel for my job, I felt desperate at what was potentially against me here.

    So I did my research online and I found Harold Wallin as one of the top recommended (and affordable) DUI lawyers in Chicago. I can now tell you that those reviews were an understatement. Harold immediatedly put me at ease in the situation and handled my case with professional tact and competence. My case in the end went to a bench trial and here is where Harold showed his full command of the courtroom situation. He found contradiction in the two police officers accounts of the situation as well as a technicality concerning the primary officer's background training in DUI process. This point raised questions to how I was roadside tested at the arrest scene. In the end, Harold won my case and saved my driver's license! Thanks to him I can now put my life back on track! I would recommend Harold Wallin to anybody going through such a situation...he truly is a top notch lawyer!

  10. This man is respected

    Posted by Frank, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harold Wallin.
    • I hired Harold more than 3 years ago.
    • Harold handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I received a DUi about 3 years ago and it sent my life down as low as I have been, I had 2 previous DUI's, both a long time ago, but it didn't matter. The state was not willing to compromise on anything. I was looking at a possibility of jail time, along with no drivers license, a huge decrease in earning potential and the loss of respect in my own family. It really could not have looked more hopeless. I spent less than an hour looking on the internet at different DUI attorneys. I spoke to about 3 on the phone before I had my first meeting. I met with Harold Wallin and knew that that was the person that I wanted to work with.

    Mr. Wallin always seems to be the most respectable man in courtroom. He is busy and usually has more than one case going at a time. I realized right away that there was a good reason for this. He is that good. We went through the process together. He always answered my questions and was straight to the point with me. There was a time that it didn't llok very good for me and Mr Wallin didn't sugar coat it. He always gave it to me straight. The case against me was pretty strong, but there were inconsistencies that were brought to the judges attention by Mr. Wallin. I was finally acquitted and the feeling of relief and gratitude that came over me was amazing.

    In watching Mr. Wallin interact with other attorneys and judges you can't help but see the respect that he has earned. I made a bad choice to drive that night 3 years ago, but I made a great choice in choosing Harold Wallin as my attorney. He understands the law and can sort through pages and pages of testimony and find those inconsistencies and bring them to the courts attention in a very professional manner. I will never have to go through this again personally, but would recommend Harold Wallin to anyone who needs this type of help.

    I was in the courtroom probably 20 times or more before this was finally resolved. I watched many other attorneys that I'm sure are successful too. All I can say is that I always thought I had the best one. It turned out that I really did.

312-346-7730