Beth Fawver McCormack’s Reviews

Beth Fawver McCormack

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Unwavering Child Advocate-Excellent Attorney-Community Leader

    Posted by Terrance,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beth McCormack.

    I am a Licensed Clinical Social Worker in private practice. Over the past 15 years, I have had the privilege of working with Beth on many challenging divorce cases. What truly sets Beth apart is her dedication to the collaborative process and her unwavering advocacy for the best interest of children. Over 15 years ago, Beth was a pioneer in bringing to the forefront the issue of domestic violence. Beth continues to donate her time and considerable talents to numerous causes that contribute to the common good. Beth is not only an excellent attorney and fierce child advocate, but also a recognized and respected leader in the Collaborative Law, Family Law and Domestic Violence communities. It is with the greatest respect and honor that I highly recommend Beth as a Family Law Attorney, Collaborative Fellow and respected leader of our community.

  2. Challenging Situation

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beth McCormack.
    • I hired Beth more than 3 years ago.
    • Beth handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Beth handled a very challenging case dealing with mental illness that required patience, steadfastness, and a calm demeanor. She was sensitive to the "uniqueness" of this case, as were the rest of the individuals assisting her. There were many bumps along the way, but she and the other attorney assigned to my case, "held" my hand and helped me cross the finish line.

  3. Exceptional

    Posted by Bob, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beth McCormack.
    • I hired Beth more than 3 years ago.
    • Beth handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Beth truly cares about her clients. Of all the difficult decisions I made, choosing Beth was the best. She is knowledgeable, approachable, organized and a strategic negotiator. She explained issues and potential outcomes to me in a way that I understood my options and could make informed decisions. Using a collaborative divorce process, Beth worked extremely well with both parties through a non-confrontational approach and at the same time I always felt that Beth had my best interests in mind. Beth was the right person for me during a very difficult time, and I’ll always be thankful for her.

  4. Beth did a wonderful representing me

    Posted by Rich, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beth McCormack.
    • I hired Beth 1-3 years ago.
    • Beth handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Beth managed my cooperative divorce settlement beautifully. She was not only a great attorney and coach, but went we sat down at the final meeting, she skillfully read the situation, and I got almost all I was asking for in maintenance. I would recommend Beth to anyone. She is certified in collaborative divorce, skilled in cooperative divorce, but is fully able to take it to trial. Plus the Kamerlink, Stark, McCormack and Power office in the loop is very warm and pleasant and the staff are great,

  5. Pragmatic, Caring Professional

    Posted by Heather, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beth McCormack.
    • I hired Beth more than 3 years ago.
    • Beth handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Beth is an excellent attorney who is pragmatic and caring.  Beth always responds to emails and calls the same day and was very efficient and effective in my collaborative case. As a CPA and CFP, I have helped many women transition through divorce in my wealth management practice and Beth has a unique ability to lead with collaboration or mediation if possible, but be a tough negotiator when necessary.  Beth's vast family law experience and perspective as a Mother enable her to come up with creative solutions to restructure the finances and parenting time in ways that will best serve that particular family. 

  6. steer clear

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Beth McCormack.
    • I hired Beth more than 3 years ago.
    • Beth handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Although I ended up getting custody of my children, you would think this woman was working for my ex! We got snowballed by his attorney. She was unable to stand up to his tough lawyer. I had to give up everything, even settled for downward deviation of child support, just to get custody of my children. She is very rude and condescending.

  7. I recommend Beth and her team

    Posted by Randy, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beth McCormack.
    • I hired Beth more than 3 years ago.
    • Beth handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Beth and her team have been responsive and respectful to my needs. They have offered me access to resources when they did not know the answers. They are professional in a world where so many aren't and as such I have recommended them to others who are in need of representation.

  8. Practical, compassionate and effective

    Posted by Eva, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beth McCormack.
    • I hired Beth more than 3 years ago.
    • Beth handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Beth is what every divorce lawyer should strive to be: an effective combination of practical advice, compassion for a tough time in anyone's life and a focus on looking ahead. Although my divorce was not overly contentious, Beth suggested that I seek outside financial advice in order to set up my future in a way that separated the emotion from reality. It is advice that I am forever grateful for, and initiated a long-term stable financial base for me. Without that advise I would have made decisions beyond my capacity at the time - a realization I only came to in retrospect. She also suggested several strategies that ensured finality and that ensured my best interests. She was patient in explaining what I could expect of the process and did a fabulous job of pointing out what was practical to go after and what wasn't. She was so good, that my ex wanted to use her too!
    It was easy to trust Beth because of all the other areas of her life that she handles so well. She is a volunteer for many causes. She always seeks the betterment of the divorce process on the participants - most notably children, with whom she is fantastic. She is someone you want on your side in the court room and as your next door neighbor and as your colleague and friend.

  9. Integrity, Compassion, Experience

    Posted by Joseph and Maria, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beth McCormack.
    • I hired Beth more than 3 years ago.
    • Beth handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Beth is an excellent attorney, She has compassion for those going through divorce and separation, custody battles, and other family law issues. She is experienced and is easy to talk to and gives her clients time to express their feelings and gives advice that is thoughful and knowlegeable in the area of family law without negating the emotions involved. Beth and her associate attorneys are a team that I would greatly endorse and would recommend hightly to anyone in need of legal cousel. In the difficult arena of divorce, child support, child cusody , and visitation, I would recommend her and her staff to anyone in need of family law counsel.

  10. former client

    Posted by Kathy, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Beth McCormack.
    • I hired Beth more than 3 years ago.
    • Beth handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I initially worked with Beth as a "second opinion" consultant when my child custody case was going very badly. I had been embroiled in a 2+ year custody/support case that had no resolution or end in sight, despite mounting fees and frustration. Beth reviewed my entire case, gave me some great recommendations and directions. I subsequently transferred my case to her firm, and had resolution within 2-3 months. I have since hired her firm to manage some other parenting issues that have arisen. I have also referred friends to her.
    This short description cannot convey the respect and gratitude I feel for Ms McCormack, or the trust I have in her firm's integrity and expertise. I feel that Ms. McCormack literally salvaged my emotional and financial well being when she took on my case. My previous attorney was clearly recommending trial and prolonged negotiations, likely costing $30-40,000. The emotional toll was enormous. Ms McCormack proposed a plan that allowed resolution to the case quickly, saving me not only a ton of money, but all the heartache that goes with extended legal interactions and a contentious trial.
    Ms McCormack is empathetic, smart, supportive, and brings an honest face to a profession that most non-legal people are wary of. I could not be more effusive in my praise of her as a person, and her firm, in the way they handled my case.