Elizabeth M. Feely’s Reviews

Elizabeth M. Feely

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. FIVE STARS

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Feely.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Very tough and smooth negotiator. When needed, relentless and tough in court without being rude. Experience shows. Have recommended numerous friends to Elizabeth...never had a disappointed referral.

  2. Highly recommend!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Feely.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Child Custody matter.

    I can't say enough about Elizabeth. She is professional, so very intelligent and down to earth. She helped me through a very difficult time without putting a financial burden on me. There were times when I wanted to quit but she calmed me down with her reassuring words of wisdom. Elizabeth was my voice when I could not muster the courage to speak. I value her work ethic and tenacity. I received everything I wanted out of my settlement: enough to support my three children without having to uproot them from their home. I feel protected and safe thanks to Elizabeth. If I need an attorney again, she will be the first person I call.

  3. Professional, Knowledgeable, and Realistic

    Posted by Michael, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Feely.
    • I hired Elizabeth more than 3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I worked with Elizabeth on a divorce case. Some words that describe her are:professional, knowledgeable, and most importantly, realistic. Her passion for her profession became obvious as she made the effort to know me and to understand my situation. It is wasn't for Elizabeth and Luke (her partner), I would have lost my home and the little bit of retirement money that I had saved. I didn't always like the advice she gave me..and at times didn't even follow that advice...but her counsel was dead on accurate. She and Luke always had my interests at heart and were extraordinary in their legal knowledge...they had a well-thought out strategy. As a result, they were nearly always acting, not reacting. I very highly recommend Elizabeth and Luke to anyone in need of a family law team and highly competent advocates.

  4. Tough and Compassionate

    Posted by Pat, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Feely.
    • I hired Elizabeth more than 3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Elizabeth Feely handled my divorce. She was very caring about my situation and combined court hearings with negotiations to get what I needed for my divorce settlement. She was very compassionate with me, yet she was very tough with my husband's lawyer. I came out with the much better deal. I know I will need advice again to make modifications to our divorce decree and I like having her to be my lawyer when I need her. Her fees were very fair and reasonable, especially when I compare them to other women I know who got divorced.

  5. absentieeism personified

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Elizabeth Feely.
    • I hired Elizabeth more than 3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Did not show up in court repeatedly and then had the nerve to send me a bill for not showing up. All future clients need to ask for proof of attendance at any court dates they bill you for. The same for her associate. He doesn't show up repeatedly either. Both don't seem to care about the outcome of your case. All they want is to get paid for not being there.

  6. Simply the Best!!!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Feely.
    • I hired Elizabeth more than 3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Elizabeth is patient, tenacious and very experienced. She's a great listener and very compassionate. I highly recommend her for anyone looking for help with difficult legal problems.

  7. Excellent custody lawyer

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Elizabeth Feely.
    • I hired Elizabeth more than 3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I'm a male professional who needed a smart, creative lawyer who didn't settle when the first judge told her that I had no chance of winning. With her creative legal arguments and excellent persuasive skills, I was able to win sole custody of my two daughers. I am very grateful to Elizabeth for her no nonsense approach to handling complex divorce cases. Sometimes she's not the easiest to get a hold of, but when she's presenting your case to the judge, she's the best.

  8. You can choose better

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Elizabeth Feely.
    • I hired Elizabeth more than 3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Ms. Feely was quick to collect my retainer and often times difficult to reach. I felt my ex- spouse was receiving much better attention and response from her attorney. I felt out of the loop of pertinent information because of Ms. Feely's cavalier approach to returning calls. She was late to court on several occassions which caused unnecessary anxiety and stress. When I did meet with Ms. Feely I felt my actual case was secondary to other matters. Overall, I could not recommend Ms. Feely to anyone going through a contested divorce.

312-671-0402