Adam Samuel Tracy’s Reviews

Adam Samuel Tracy

Average Rating

Based on 22 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Don't walk..RUN from his services

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Adam Tracy.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Exceptionally poor service from Tracyfirm. Requested direct contact with Adam and was always rebuffed. Does not convey what the legal circumstances may be regarding the case. Multiple loan modifications made with no results. Several years of service and not any indication of the direction or alternatives regarding the case. Had to call many times over the years on my case to find out what was going on. We would not hear anything on our case for 3 months or more from Adam's firm, and not once did Adam ever personally call. Many questions ignored when asked several times. Without due diligence on the clients part, most details are never conveyed. You are better off looking elsewhere for legal services.

  2. Really helped us!

    Posted by Alex, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Tracy.
    • Adam handled my Foreclosure matter.

    I can't say enough good things about Adam S. Tracy. He saved my house from being foreclosed on, even though I had missed the mortgage payments for quite a few months. He was able to negotiate a deal with the bank to keep my house and I am forever grateful! He is very knowledgeable when it comes to foreclosure, and I would recommend him in a heartbeat.

  3. Huge disappointment !

    Posted by CJ, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Adam Tracy.
    • I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Adam promised help with saving my home. It went to auction the day I was in his office being reassured by Adam that he was going to save my home. He never returned phone calls and/or emails. We won in court for Bankruptcy negligence and I am moving forward with a malpractice suit. I paid him 10k and he did nothing.

  4. Foreclosure Defense

    Posted by Lori, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Adam Tracy.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Tracy saved us from losing our home and helped us settle our outstanding debt. We "interviewed" several attorneys and chose him for his knowledge on Loan Modifications and on Debt Settlement. He was very reasonable for his services. I have recommended others to him that were and are happy as well. Thank you again, Adam

  5. Settlement of a Second Mortgage

    Posted by Patti, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Adam Tracy.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Adam was positive that he could handle this matter for us and it would only take a matter of 2-3 months - at the most. Eight months later and we had heard nothing. There were no return phone calls or e-mails. We had no idea what was going on with our case. It was very disappointing that he did not even have the courtesy or respect to respond to us. We fired him and went elsewhere for the assistance that we needed.

  6. Superb!

    Posted by Maria, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Tracy.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Tracy helped me through a difficult time with my financial situation. He was very thorough, competent, and very personable. I would recommend him as an attorney to anyone. He was able to make what could have been an extremely difficult time much less stressful. He did a great job handling my Chapter 7 case. I would definitely recommend him to anyone.

  7. Commendable lawyer

    Posted by Andrew Harry, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Tracy.
    • I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Adam Tracy is very professional. He is responsive to my problem and focuses on the issues on hand in order to reach the best possible resolution for his client. He thinks ahead and understands what is best for his clients. He is very good to work with and always makes me feel comfortable. I will definitely recommend him to anyone needing legal advise.

  8. Great lawyer

    Posted by carol, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Tracy.
    • I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Given the value of my home, I wasn't interested in really keeping it. Adam Tracy was able to convince me and changed my mind. He was able to identify that I had a predatory loan and could later sue my lender for damages. That changed my entire view of the situation. He was extremely aggressive going after the bank and made us feel strongly in what he was doing. His pricing was extremely fair and he got results. Can't complain. I definitely recommend him.

  9. Commendable lawyer

    Posted by Caren, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Tracy.
    • I hired Adam 1-3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Adam Tracy to help me with my (Chap 7) bankruptcy process 8 months ago. Adam is a smart, reliable and very professional attorney. His outstanding service made the cumbersome bankruptcy process go very well. Throughout the process, I never felt that Adam considered me as just a "number," but rather, he treated me with concern and without judgement. Thanks to him, my bankruptcy process is now complete and successful. I highly recommend Adam Tracy to anyone who needs help with the bankruptcy process.

  10. Excellent lawyer

    Posted by Jeffrey, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Adam Tracy.
    • I hired Adam more than 3 years ago.
    • Adam handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The decision to file bankruptcy was a difficult one for me to make. Adam helped me to feel a bit better about the process and never made me feel bad about the decision that I have made. He was with me in every process of filing which made me a bit secured. We had to go through a lot but I felt that it help me understand the process and to better understand the situation that I had got myself into. I would definitely recommend Adam to anyone needing help.