Paul A. Smolinski’s Reviews

Paul A. Smolinski

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. NO INTEREST !

    Posted by tom,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Responsive
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Paul Smolinski.

    I called and left e-mail and noted as requested I need real estate attorney. Never got back to me I figured RE was "Below" his state of current expertise !

  2. A true professional

    Posted by Michael, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Smolinski.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Paul Smolinski is an absolute professional in his practice. I have come across several different lawyers and after working with Mr. Smolinski, I will never work with anyone else. He handled my mother’s case in which the nursing home was trying to sue me for negligence of cost. Among many of his other cases, Mr. Smolinski took such an interest in my case that I never felt neglected or unsure of the process.

  3. Per review

    Posted by Richard, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Smolinski.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have referred clients to and have worked as a co-counsel with Mr. Smolinski over more than 15 years. He has proven to be knowledgeable and on the leading edge new and developing trends in the areas of elder law and estate planning. Ascertaining and fulfilling client needs are at the top of his concern in each matter he handles. I am so confident in Mr. Smolinski's services I have referred my closest family members to him.my family to him for estate planning services.

  4. Collecting inherited funds held by State

    Posted by Keith, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Smolinski.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had been trying to collect an inheritance held by the state from a distant relative who died twelve years ago without a will, but I had been unable to prove to the state that I was related to the deceased. Several lawyers I contacted had no clue how to get this done. Paul, however, knew exactly how to go about it, and was very confident from the start. I was skeptical, given the discouraging feedback from other attorneys, but Paul performed true to his word and things proceeded exactly as he had laid out until I finally received the inheritance from the state. Paul's fee was very reasonable to boot.

  5. Great Counsel

    Posted by Matt, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Smolinski.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I recently ran into some issues with my aging parents who live in the Chicago area. I live on the east coast so I had to find an attorney how could provide me help and guidance on some key issues. After looking for some leads on lawyers, I found Paul Smolinski who provides, as one of his specilty, counsel on elderly issues.

    Paul was instrumental in helping me and my parents understand the complexities of the documents and steps we had to take on our issue. He was easily availabe during the process when we had questions or to review documents. His advice on ederly care and asset protection was extemely helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to pick up the phone and call him again...I know he would be there for me.

  6. paul smolinski review

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Smolinski.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Smolinski has provided several services to our family. Most recently he cared for the disposition of my mother's estate. This included a trust agreement, a will and the sale of her home. During a very difficult time, Paul demonstrated professionalism and was quite empathatic to our situation. Communication was responcive, explanation of the various documents was clear and he demonstrated a high degree of patience.
    Our family would certainly retain Paul's services in the future.

  7. Dennis G.

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Smolinski.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Paul assisted me in the incorporation of my business. Initially I was unsure of which entity was best, but Paul explained the various options and provided guidance in selecting the appropriate form. Paul also provided the necessary paperwork,and completed the documentation for me. Pauls expertise and knowledge on the subject matter greatly simplified the process, and provided assurance that I was making the the appropriate choice. Thanks Paul!

  8. Evaluation of Services

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Smolinski.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I consider Paul an excellent attorney who handles thing efficiently and expeditiously. Paul has proved to be approachable, reliable, and has handled a variety of items for me.

  9. Expert Lawyer at Your Service

    Posted by a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Smolinski.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The passing of a parent is sad and emotional - unfortunately it is also difficult working out the details of an estate with 5 siblings. Who even knows where to begin - we thought it was all worked out, unfortunately it was a mess. Paul Smolinski's expertise and knowledge in elder law is just what we needed to sort things out. Along with his knowledge, he delivered a high standard of ethics & compassion.

    Thank You Paul!
    Wilma

708-371-9500