Martin Samuel Lascola’s Reviews

Martin Samuel Lascola

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Loyal!!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Lascola.
    • I hired Martin < 1 month ago.
    • Martin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Marty is amazing. My case was extremely difficult due to circumstances outside of his control. However, he did everything in his power and made my felony a misdemeanor. He won't let you down! Thanks for everything. -R

  2. Excellent Attorney! Very impressive knowledge and high character person.

    Posted by JL, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Lascola.
    • I hired Martin 1-6 months ago.
    • Martin handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I received a speeding ticket in Hoffman Estates that was in excess of 20 MPH over the limit. Once I started researching what that could possibly mean to me; I realized that I needed an attorney to represent me. I was lucky enough to find Martin on a website and he was fantastic. He explained the new law very clearly to me, took the time to go over the possible outcomes, and got the speeding charge reduced to under 20 over the limit. I stood in front of the judge with Martin and nodded my head once. That was all it took and my record is clean once the Supervision is through. I didn’t even have to deal with traffic school. I highly recommend Martin and will immediately call him if I ever need an attorney again. I also recommend that you call Martin when you need an Attorney. It was well worth it when you consider all of the potential consequences by going it alone or with an inferior attorney.

  3. Excellent Attorney. Highly Recommend!

    Posted by Brandon, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Lascola.
    • I hired Martin 1-6 months ago.
    • Martin handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I received a "FAILURE TO YIELD TURNING LEFT" ticket that led to an accident. The case went to trial, and due to Mr. Lascola's expertise, I was found Not Guilty. His knowledge of the law was clearly represented. His cross examination questions were well thought out, which helped the outcome of the trial. He was very thorough and kept me informed with what was going on the entire time. I was extremely impressed and will recommend Mr. Lascola to anyone in need of his services.

  4. DUI pleaded to Reckless

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Lascola.
    • I hired Martin 1-6 months ago.
    • Martin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    DUI representation (2nd) with BAC 0.11 and Martin was able to discuss with states prosecution and lower the conviction to reckless driving. He explained the situation and all scenarios before court and was a great resource to have. Martin's skill and knowledge helped out greatly in my case. would recommend him for your defense.

  5. Excellent Reasonable Trustworthy Martin LaScola

    Posted by Melody, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Lascola.
    • I hired Martin 1-6 months ago.
    • Martin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Martin LaScola is truly an exceptional attorney , and person. He is a quick thinker and talker . He is honest and caring . Rare to find these qualities in todays world. I highly recommend Martin LaScola to anyone dealing with the complicated D.U.I. laws inplace in Illinois. He understands that its not just a case it is a persons life at stake.

  6. Excellent Defense Attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Lascola.
    • I hired Martin 6-12 months ago.
    • Martin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Martin defended me against a criminal charge of battery. He took what could have been an extraordinary headache and made it as simple as possible for me. He was very good about informing me as to the rhythm of a trial, what to expect, and how to be best prepared for it. In the trial, his skills as a cross-examiner were essential to us securing the "not guilty" verdict. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a defense attorney.

  7. Paraphernelia charge with priors

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Lascola.
    • I hired Martin 6-12 months ago.
    • Martin handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Martin was a great help throughout the whole process. I had previous arrests and he still managed to get my case dismissed. I highly recommend him!

  8. Thanks, Martin. I met you and in one week you turned my situation totally around.

    Posted by Eric, a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Lascola.
    • I hired Martin 1-6 months ago.
    • Martin handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.

    When it came down to the details, just the other day as a matter of fact, I have to say that Martin from end to end was consistent with his understanding of what could possibly happen with my case versus what actually happened.
    Due to his past experiences, within the courtroom that day, he obviously had a gained and mutual respect with others to work on my behalf on such a serious case. Mr. Lascola made the process go much faster & smoother than what I had imagined. I am definitely grateful that I made the choice to move forward with Martin and would recommend anyone to do so & trust his word. My problems went away so fast (seven minutes in the courtroom to be exact) due to his swift response to my situation. He works hard, but even smarter.
    I will be recommending him to others not only for traffic but anyone that wants an honest attorney referral.

  9. Martin is one word; Priceless.

    Posted by Timothy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Lascola.
    • I hired Martin 6-12 months ago.
    • Martin handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Martin's ability to cross-examine is un parallel . Martin presents as a nice guy, and is a nice guy but is an assassin in the court room. As an attorney, Martin is worth every dime. Martin saved my career, my home, my vehicle, my sanity and my family. I recommend Martin if you as a client prefer victory. His ability to keep the prosecution in check is his strong suit. Martin is also an expert of courtroom etiquette and will be in action while listening and making arguments to the other party. His diligence and preparation can only be understood once you see him in action in the court room.

  10. Expert legal advice that delivered

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Lascola.
    • I hired Martin 6-12 months ago.
    • Martin handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Marty successfully defended the petition to rescind which contributed greatly to a favorable outcome on the criminal trial. He overcame extreme resistance on part of the prosecutor to dismiss charges and won me a full acquittal. I would highly recommend Marty to anyone looking for a vigorous defense in such cases.
    This was our first time needing a lawyer, so you can imagine how scared and nervous we were. He made us feel like we had a fighting chance (unlike the other lawyers we interviewed with) and explained everything in detail about the possible outcomes. He was prompt in answering all our questions and encouraging at all times.

14 YEARS OF TRIAL EXPERIENCE!! Call now for a FREE CONSULTATION

773-655-5544