Martin Samuel Lascola’s Reviews

Martin Samuel Lascola

Average Rating

Based on 30 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Professional and diligent.

    Posted by Patrick,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Lascola.

    Mr. Lascola was professional and helpful. He returned my calls and emails promptly. He rendered services diligently and helped me to solve my legal problem in a smooth timely fashion. Highly recommended for traffic violations.

  2. Need DUI help? Call Martin!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Lascola.
    • I hired Martin 1-6 months ago.
    • Martin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was arrested for my first and only DUI and did not know where to turn. I was referred to Martin by one of my friends who said Martin was very good with him and dealing with his DUI. I was able to get a hold of Martin that Saturday and he was very personable and comforting about my situation. I knew I was in trouble, but when speaking with Martin at his office he reassured me he would do everything he could to make the situation as easy and painless as possible. I had multiple court dates but that’s only because Martin gave me the best advice to show the court I have learned from my mistake… It worked! Although I still got consequences, they were not nearly as severe as they could have been. Even after paying Martin’s lawyer fee’s he is still helping me with my questions as well as making sure all my paperwork gets to the people it needs to get to on time. Martin is very easy to get a hold of and very easy to talk to. I can only say good things about Martin and he has changed my view on lawyers.

  3. THE BEST IN CHICAGO!

    Posted by Rose, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Lascola.
    • I hired Martin 1-6 months ago.
    • Martin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My son's case was indeed a complicated one since we live in NYS and he was visiting friends in Chicago where he was arrested for his one and only DUI. The year was 2002 & the judge allowed him to complete his hours of out-patient rehab in NY. When that was completed, my son mailed in his paperwork to the attorney that he hired at the time of his arrest (through the Chicago Yellow Pages) and that 'lawyer' (who will remain nameless) never delivered the documents to the court so the judge issued a warrant for my son's arrest. Unfortunately, my son was never informed of this so he spend the last 12 years believing that the case in Chicago was closed and all is well.
    Unfortunately that was not the reality. After a 2014 job interviewed for a Civil Service position in NYC, my son was rejected because a background check showed a warrant in Chicago & the case was not closed at all! I started doing some serious research from NY to locate a top attorney in Chicago & I discovered Martin Lascola. This man is truly a blessing and took care of everything. He immediately had the warrant removed from his record and my son did not need to travel to Chicago to appear in court. He did need to complete additional out-patient sessions since the original paperwork was never located.
    As of today, my son's case is truly closed! He can move forward with his new job and we have truly a happy ending. We could not have done it without Martin!
    It is a pleasure & an honor to recommend Martin...he will get the job done!

  4. Worth every penny!

    Posted by Russel, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Lascola.
    • Martin handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Martin was able to negotiate a speeding ticket and lane violation down to a defective windshield and thus kept my CDL free of moving violations!

  5. DUI

    Posted by David, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Lascola.
    • I hired Martin 1-6 months ago.
    • Martin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired martin about a month ago to represent me for my DUI case. I provoked a car accident (Only Property damage) on the expressway plus failed all field sobriety tests conducted by Illinois state police, which were equipped With video and audio. I was a first offender with no previous criminal records and a clean driving record. Martin clearly explained everything with detail and kept constant communication through phone calls, text messages, and e-mails. I also refused the breatholizer test. Martin quickly submitted the petition to rescind my suspension. Martin managed to come to an agreement with the court for them to rescind my suspension if I agreed to plead guilty to the DUI and placed on a 1 year court supervision. In conclusion, I got my license back on my first court date and I am now able to drive and not loose my job because a valid license was required for my job. I am forever grateful because it is a rare occasion for the court to remove your suspension right away and avoiding trial. Martin used all his tactics and got me the best possible outcome I could have asked for. Without any hesitation, I would truly recommend Martin if you would ever get arrested for a DUI.

  6. Greatly Helped to Ease the "Pain"

    Posted by Laura, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Lascola.
    • I hired Martin 1-6 months ago.
    • Martin handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Martin was a God send and I HIGHLY recommend him! He was able to reduce my speeding ticket from a misdemeanor to a lesser charge, saving me a great deal on the ticket cost. As the case was closed, I now am not required to take another long distance trip to Chicago, nor will I incur additional legal expenses! When I did an internet search for Chicago attorneys, I didn't find Martin at first and chose someone else. A few days later, my husband said "why don't you do another search, just to be sure." I did and Martin's name popped out at me and reviews of him were impressive! When I called his office, the receptionist gave me his cell phone # (that was a surprise!); when I called Martin, he promptly answered. During our conversation I was VERY impressed with his approachable manner, clear explanations, awareness and knowledge of cases similar to mine and a precise plan of how to move forward. Would he be as impressive on all these points in the next few weeks, a time when I would REALLY need him? YES, YES and YES! Martin greatly helped to ease the pain and anxiousness I felt for weeks preceding and throughout the courtroom proceedings.

  7. Martin is extremely strategic in helping his clients get the best results out of court.

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Lascola.
    • I hired Martin 1-6 months ago.
    • Martin handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Top lawyer in the community. Extremely strategic to keep clients best interest in mind. Expert in drug, dui, and speeding cases. He is able to file a petition to rescind the driving suspension from a dui and is successful because he does his work fast. Martin also pushed out the initial court date for a speeding ticket so that it went straight to trial. The cop did not show up for the pushed out trial date and the case was dismissed.

  8. Martin Lascola is an OUTSTANDING attorney

    Posted by Refugio, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Lascola.
    • I hired Martin 1-6 months ago.
    • Martin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    For those of you who are wondering what to do about your DUI offense, look no further than going to Martin. I personally understand how stressful this matter is and what it can do to you mentally. I got pulled over for DUI WITH aggravated speeding a few months ago and I could not believe the mess I got myself into - I was coming home for a colleague's 50th bday party - horrible idea. I had a prestine record, in my 40s, and a business professional. Bottom line - I felt like a criminal and was lost on what was going to happen.

    Starting at square one, I contacted several attorneys. All of them said to me, "YOU WERE GOING HOW FAST! - THAT'S ALMOST WORST THAN DUI!". They scared me even more when talking to them about the potential outcomes and associated costs. I was in no mans land, especially when the word jail time came up from all of them.

    Let me say this, the experience I had with Martin from the start was head and shoulders above the rest. From the first time I called him out of the blue (found him on Avvo), he literally made the time on the spot to talk me through scenarious, options, and possible outcomes once he got into the case. He was totally non-judgemental and solution-focused. This is exactly what I needed to hear.

    He also provided his cell number and email in case he had any questions, which I did of course. His answers are always timely and thorough. He knows the law - it's that simple. Also, there was no addiitonal charge for these communications! Like I said, just an oustanding experience!

    COURT

    Step 1: My first impression of Martin in the courtroom was "super impressive". While other attorneys got to the courtroom, spoke to their client, and went through the motions, Martin was in there talking to the States Attorney, moving all about the courtroom, tracking down information, and making things happen. He was on a mission and it gave me a strong sense of comfort that he was going to fight for me.

    Step 2: Because Martin is so well-known and highly regarded amonst his peers and within the court system, he was able to strike me a killer deal with the States Attorney. I had 6 tickets; one being a criminal offense that never comes off your record (aggravated speeding). He got 5 tickets dismissed and got the DUI down to reckless with supervision, which comes off my record in 12 months. Net-net, nothing will be on my public record and my insurance will not be impacted. End to end cost is around $6K.

    Step 3: Because we were missing one piece of information, we could not close the case on the day we struck the deal. He made sure that the State's Attorney documented the deal in my file so that when we came back it would be honored. Now the drama starts...

    We come back and it's a new State's Attorney. She honored the deal but was not prepared to "sell it" to the judge. The judge began to question why all the tickets were being dismissed for this significant offense and the State's Attorney did not have a good response. Then the judge asked the State to ready the officer report, which was embellished (stated I almost hit police cars - total lie), and it began going south very quickly. This is where Martin took over and held to our guns, referencing my clean history, he prompted the State to stop reading the report, and defended what was on the report was not accurate. After the judge reviewed my history, asked me a couple of questions, and confirmed my professional career, he accepted the offer. Whew!!!

    Sorry for the mouthful of information, but the experience I had with Martin demands the level of detail described because he was exceptional on so many fronts.

    I would highly recommend Martin for any criminal or traffic matter. There is nobody better out there and I back up that claim 100%.

    Refugio

  9. Devoted Attorney....DUI Suspension Rescinded!

    Posted by Pat, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Lascola.
    • I hired Martin 6-12 months ago.
    • Martin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Martin LaScola is an EXPERIENCED attorney who is extremely articulate, smart and trustworthy . He was solely responsible for getting my DUI suspension rescinded....a feat that no other attorney could do! The fact that Martin is a CARING person who followed up on every detail was particularly helpful to my case. ....bravo! I highly recommend Martin LaScola for any law matters. He's one of a kind!!

  10. Awesome lawyer, awesome results !

    Posted by Kathy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Lascola.
    • I hired Martin 1-6 months ago.
    • Martin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I told Martin my situation, he told me the best way to handle it. After all of the lawyers I spoke with, Martin was the only one that gave me the right advice. He handled everything quickly, was very informative, told me exactly what was going on and was extremely nice and very professional the entire time.

OVER 14 YRS OF TRIAL EXPERIENCE!! Call now for a FREE CONSULTATION-630-756-5508

773-655-5544