Paul F. Serkland’s Reviews

Paul F. Serkland

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Lawyer to defend your case

    Posted by Tony, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Serkland.
    • I hired Paul < 1 month ago.
    • Paul handled my Business matter.

    Paul was very through and professional throughout the court case. He made sure that he did not miss anything that could exacerbate the case. We exchanged a few phone calls and he sounded like an all around nice guy. Overall he was very courteous and competent.

  2. Very Greatful For His Services

    Posted by Candy,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Serkland.
    • I hired Paul 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Serkland was very to the point. Everything was handled in a timely fashion and not dragged out. He was on top of reminding you when court was and was on time for court. Very professional!! Definitely would hire in for legal matters in the future.

  3. Paul Serkland - Thank you

    Posted by Russell, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Serkland.
    • I hired Paul 6-12 months ago.
    • Paul handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was ticketed for driving with a revoked license. This was my second offense and I was facing a felony conviction and jail time.
    Paul was able to work with the States Attorney and had the charges reduced to a misdemeanor. It wasn't easy task but he got it done. I did receive community service hours but it would have been jail time without Paul's excellent help.
    On top it if, Paul's fees were well below what I expected. He was always reachable, kept me well informed and never was late or missed a meeting.
    I will be using Paul for any future issues and I would recommend his services to any others.

  4. Thank you.

    Posted by michael, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Serkland.
    • I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Paul, I want to say thank you from the bottom of my heart, From day one you were there for me, thank you for all the hours of service that I know you spent working on our case. you're so thoughtful, and it has been a pleasure meeting you. can't thank you enough for helping me and my family, as we were going through the difficult times. Sincerely Michael. P.S. I hope that your family had a relaxing and peaceful holiday season.

  5. Very helpful

    Posted by Lauren, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Serkland.
    • I hired Paul 6-12 months ago.
    • Paul handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Serkland was a very knowledgable and resourceful lawyer. He was very patient and helpful to me throughout my entire court process, and I always felt he was working hard on my case.

  6. Helpful and knowledgable

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Paul Serkland.
    • I hired Paul 6-12 months ago.
    • Paul handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Paul was very committed to me and helping me get thru a horrible process and experience, and I was grateful for his patience with my questions and his knowledge of the court.

  7. Private matter fixed for good!

    Posted by Joe, a Privacy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Serkland.
    • I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.
    • Paul handled my Privacy matter.

    Excellent follow up and competent handling in a dicey matter of legal concern. I highly recommend this all professional legal expert. He knows how to get things done. Top notch attorney, period!

  8. Case thrown out!

    Posted by Julius, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Serkland.
    • I hired Paul 6-12 months ago.
    • Paul handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I had a case where I was pulled over for a traffic ticket and I was arrested when the police found drugs in my car. We went to hearing on a motion to squash and Mr. Serkland made the cop that stopped me look like a fool. He got the judge to agree that the police shouldn't of stopped me and the case got thrown out. Thank you Mr. Serkland I will hire you again if I get into trouble.

  9. A professional and very knowledgeable attorney.

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Serkland.
    • I hired Paul 6-12 months ago.

    I was charged with disorderly conduct when I attempted to defend myself from the motorist ahead of me who exited his vehicle and came back to my vehicle and threatened my family's safety. Our case was coming up just before Thanksgiving at the Skokie courthouse and we asked Mr. Serkland to represent me. He managed to get the case against me dismissed almost instantaneously. Mr Serkland is a very experienced and a knowledgeable attorney. He was able to dissect key facts out of the police report just in case if the need arose. His experience as a former prosecutor is worth its weight in gold, I highly recommend consulting with him and I personally would recommend him to any friend or family member if a need arises.

  10. Paul F. Serkland Rating

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Paul Serkland.
    • I hired Paul 6-12 months ago.
    • Paul handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Paul will fight for you. I knew at all times where I stood during my case and what my options were. He told me what he thought was best for ME if a choice was given. I trust Paul implicitly and without hesistation would recommend him to another. I feel that I could pick up the phone/email and ask any questions I might have.