Elizabeth Marie Vonau’s Reviews

Elizabeth Marie Vonau

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very competent and went the extra mile to handle my case

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Vonau.
    • I hired Elizabeth 6-12 months ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I could not be happier with choosing Elizabeth to represent me in my recent legal case. She was extremely competent, explaining to me the ins and outs of the procedure and letter of the law, offering many options and potential outcomes to help me strategize my case.

    After achieving favorable results with the Judge, she also followed up as the court tried to make me jump through extra steps, handling every one of them diligently for me.

    I would highly recommend letting Elizabeth Vonau represent you in your legal case as her services are top notch and far beyond what the normal lawyer will provide.

  2. Highly Recommend!

    Posted by Sandy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Vonau.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Elizabeth Vonau works hard and is very, very good at what she does. She is easy to work with, she listens and makes you feel at ease when you are concerned about things. You really feel like she cares because she does. There is not one negative thing that can be said. She is awesome and I would HIGHLY recommend her.

  3. Fair, honest and hard working!

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Vonau.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Real Estate matter.

    Beth helped me purchase my first property. She went above and beyond to help me. She was extremely professional, trustworthy and easy to work for a first time buyer. I would recommend her to anyone.

  4. wonderful lawyer

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Vonau.
    • I hired Elizabeth 6-12 months ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Very kind and cares about you and the situation. Helped me get through my divorce with ease, and was wonderfully supportive. They always kept me up to date on everything as well.

  5. Contract

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Vonau.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

    Elizabeth was a great lawyer for me. She helped me with a housing contract the whole way to the closing date. At the closing she explained everything that I was signing for to an extent that was beyond expectations as that time was very nerve wracking for me being a first time homebuyer.

  6. Excellent attorney - one of my first calls anytime I have a legal issue.

    Posted by Mark,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Vonau.

    Beth is extremely professional, knowledgable and responsive. She's helped me out on a quite a few personal legal isssues, she's extremely trustworthy, and an excellent communicator. I would (and plan to) hire her again the next time I need legal advice.

  7. Elizabeth is an awesome attorney!!!!

    Posted by Nicole, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Vonau.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Elizabeth Vonau is the bomb!!!!! if me or anyone in my family ever needs representation i would most def refer them to her, she keeps it real and she does not just tell you what you want to hear she gives you the truth at all times. if you are looking for an awesome attorney that lets you know she is working for you and not against you Elizabeth is the one to contact!!!!!!!!!!! thanks Elizabeth for everything you done for me i am so fortunate that i got hooked up with you you are truly AWESOME

  8. Ecellent Representation

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Vonau.
    • I hired Elizabeth 1-3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Child Support matter.

    Elizabeth represented me twice, one in a child custody case and once regarding back child support. She always kept me informed as the process moved forward. She was tireless in her work and responsive to all my inquiries.

  9. Trusted Advisor, Tireless Advocate

    Posted by GC, a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Vonau.
    • I hired Elizabeth more than 3 years ago.
    • Elizabeth handled my Fraud matter.

    Elizabeth has represented me and several of my family members and friends in a variety of circumstances. She has a knack for translating complicated legal jargon into easily understandable terms. She helps you to understand your position, your alternatives, and the associated pro's and con's of your decisions. She is a bulldog in pursuing her clients' interests, yet warm and engaging in managing client relationships. Elizabeth is your friend, your confidant, your advisor, and your advocate. She has consistently earned my trust.

  10. Highly Recommended

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Elizabeth Vonau.

    When working with an attorney, you are most likely working in unfamiliar territory and with uncertainty. This was not the case with Elizabeth. Her expertise and communication style allowed me to remain at ease while staying informed. Her professionalism is unmatched and dedication to her client is top-notch. She is knowledgeable, confident, details and trustworthy. I would recommend Elizabeth to anyone looking for an attorney.