Back to Erica’s Profile

Client Review

Erica has received 13 client reviews

The Best for Distressed!

Posted by: Arlyn Tratt almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Erica Minchella

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Erica is a top attorney that always puts the needs of her clients ahead of her own. All you need to do is spend a few minutes talking to her on the phone or in person and you will understand what I'm saying. Erica genuinely cares deeply for her clients and works with them to get the best outcome as possible. I highly recommend her for anyone that is going through a real estate hardship in Chicago's North Shore.

Minchella

Posted by: a Real Estate client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Erica Minchella

I hired Erica 1-3 years ago.

Erica handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I found Erica by searching on the Internet for distressed property attorneys. I was purchasing a home that was on the verge of foreclosure; two other home purchases were conventional sales and I wanted someone who worked more exclusively dealing with property liens. At the time, I entered a contract on a home, but was lead astray by the listing agent. Erica did a great job picking up the pieces, but I did not end up accepting the final counter offer. I entered a new contract a month later for a short sale with two liens. The process deteriorated somewhere on the sellers side. I was asked for more money, accepted, but no closing date emerged. Erica early on recommended I cancel the contract, but I really wanted that home. Months later, people on the sellers-side quit and the process needed to begin all over again. They ended up hiring Erica to represent the sellers. I was not concerned about the dual agency at all, but I canceled that contract suspecting at least 2 months before closing. I ended up closing on a home 6 weeks later with Erica representing me. Her rates were extremely fair for all the work she did for 3 contracts she worked on and 2 other homes she provided advice, and especially for the quality of expertise. She also provided me with recommendations for a property tax attorney, inspector, and broker; all did great work. All in all, Erica turned some daunting aspects of buying in this distressed property market into a tolerable experience. I am happy to have found her.

Superb Attorney

Posted by: Bill, a Real Estate client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Erica Minchella

I hired Erica 1-3 years ago.

Erica handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Erica was my attorney for a short sale process that I was going through. i must say that she was outstanding in terms of response, knowledge and overall customer service. I would highly recommend her to anyone seeking an excellent attorney. Thank you Erica!

Erica is a wonderful communicator and does great work!

Posted by: Voni, a Real Estate client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Erica Minchella

I hired Erica more than 3 years ago.

Erica handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Erica was my attorney during a year-long short sale process. This was a tough situation and the guidelines were uncertain and changing, yet she always stayed on top of them and let me know how the process was progressing. She really went the extra mile to make my home purchase a great one! She is very professional, knowledgeable, and will fight to make sure her clients are taken care of.

Outstanding!

Posted by: Kelly, a Real Estate client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Erica Minchella

I hired Erica more than 3 years ago.

Erica handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Erica Minchella is a true pro. She helped us through every step of the process of our first home purchase, always taking time to answer our questions and looking out for our interests. It's obvious she loves what she does and is highly skilled--we will recommend her services to all our friends!

Thoroughly Competent and Professional

Posted by: Joy, a Real Estate client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Erica Minchella

I hired Erica more than 3 years ago.

Erica handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Erica handled the contract sale of a rental property I owned. She drew up the contract well within my required time frame and handled the whole matter in a professional, yet extremely warm and friendly manner despite how busy she is. It is my pleasure to offer my highest recommendation for Erica and her services. I look forward to working with her again on future real estate matters.

Erica is the support you need

Posted by: Marv, a Real Estate client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Erica Minchella

I hired Erica more than 3 years ago.

Erica handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I am a Real Estate Investor. I go to Erica Minchella to get the advice I need, whether it is a traditional closing or a challenging negotiation with a lender. Erica combines solid experience with a sensitivity to what her client wants. I recommend Erica Minchella to anyone involved in a Real Estate transaction.

Erica is fabulous

Posted by: Louise, a Real Estate client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Erica Minchella

I hired Erica more than 3 years ago.

Erica handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Erica helped me through both the selling and purchase of homes, reviewing contracts and handling the negotiation processes. The processes were somewhat complicated and lengthy. Erica is thorough, completely competent and informed, detail oriented. Moreover, she is responsive and helpful - a pleasure to work with. She is the best of the best in professional services and I felt completely safe with her representing me. I would recommend her to anyone needing representation in a real estate transaction.

Exceptional Work on a Tough Case

Posted by: Gregg, a Real Estate client almost 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Erica Minchella

I hired Erica more than 3 years ago.

Erica handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Erica worked on a short sale for me that had quite a few bumps in the road non due to Erica. The major issue was that the loan was with two separate banks and we had to make sure to get them to both agree to the terms of the short sale. Erica worked very hard to get both banks to agree to some unfavorable terms for them. During the process the original buyer pulled out of the sale. Luckily we were able to find another buyer at the same price and Erica made the transition seamless and was able to get both banks approval and close with no issues. During the closing unforeseen costs came up that were substantial dollars that I personally could not cover. With Erica’s great relationship that she built with the banks negotiator she was able to have approximately $5K worth of costs to me covered by the bank. I could not say enough about her knowledge of my case. She always had an answer for me on any of my questions and many of times would talk to me on weekends and times that were convenient for me and not necessarily her. I always felt like I was her #1 client and saw her hard work come true for me. I very rarely will recommend someone I have worked with because it could also affect my namesake but with Erica I would recommender her to anyone in a moment notice. Thanks again for all your hard work Erica not only do I appreciate it but my family does too. Best regards, Gregg B.

Goes above and beyond

Posted by: rafael, a Real Estate client almost 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Erica Minchella

I hired Erica more than 3 years ago.

Erica handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

we had a great experience working with Eric Crohn Minchella , she always kept us well informed. Always answered all our questions. Her service was excellent, there is really no other way to describe her. ' EXCELLENT '