Steven H. Fagan’s Reviews

Steven H. Fagan

Average Rating

Based on 40 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. He is the law man to get it done Right!!!!!!!!!!.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Fagan.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was Charged with 2 Felonies Mr. Steven H. Fagan worked on my case for almost 2 years. He achieved incredibly well after a long 2years hard working. There was so many court procedure and motions to get the Excellent result at the end. I thank him and his father & brother and all his staff. He is the number 1 attorney.
    *******Well recommended. *******

  2. Not your average lawyer.

    Posted by Doug, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Fagan.
    • I hired Steven 6-12 months ago.
    • Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I cannot say enough good things about Mr Fagan and his partner Mr Davis. Without going into too much detail about my case, I can say that I was facing a very grim outlook. Charged with a felony that is almost impossible to defend, these two gentlemen were the glue that kept me together and assured me they could help. They kept their promise. My charges were dismissed completely. The fee was very fair. They kept in contact with me throughout my ordeal. Showed up to court on time. True professionals. I have used other attorneys in the past and quite frankly wouldn't trust one at all. These guys are the exception. Not just because my case was dismissed but because they honestly cared about their client. I strongly recommend this firm!

  3. On the Spot Help

    Posted by Nate, a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Fagan.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I recently had to appear in court for a speeding violation. I meant to call Steve before my court date, but never had chance because I was busy with starting a new job an all. So the date came and I went to court solo. As I waiting for the courtroom to open I spotted Steve walking in. As he was walking by I said hello, and Steve inquired about are business at the courthouse, which we told him we were for the speeding ticket. Without hesitation he insisted on helping me out with my ticket, getting supervision and lowering the fine on the ticket. I would absolutely give my recommendation for using Steve as a your lawyer. His willingness to help his clients out, and going above and beyond for them is unparalleled to any others!

  4. a incredible attorney

    Posted by jimf, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Fagan.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    steve h fagan is an amazing dui and attorney also very pesonable and friendly his office staff is also reliable and he care for each client as his own family ...no B.S. here!!! he got my cases dismissed if your are looking for a great attorney ... he well worth the money he can do it all......!!!!!

    1. Steven H. Fagan

      Steven H. Fagan

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you! That's very kind . . . I'm so pleased we were able to help you.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  5. Top Notch Criminal Attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Fagan.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Just got out of court. I could not be more pleased. Steven Fagan was able to get me deferred prosecution on a Retail Theft charge. This means that I will need to complete a 4 hour Theft Deterrent Class. Once I successfully complete the class, my charge will be dismissed, and I can get it expunged. I was so stressed about this case that I had problems sleeping and lost my appetite. In less than a month, I ended up losing over 10 pounds. I was so worried because this was my second arrest for Retail Theft, and I feared getting a conviction on my record. I am so thankful for Steven's knowledge, expertise, and familiarity with the court system. He was friendly with the court staff, as well as the Judge who seemed to know his father quite well. Although I'm sure I tested Steven's patience in preparation for my case, he kept reassuring me and helped me keep my sanity throughout the process. If you have a criminal case against you, talk to Steven Fagan about it. You will not find a finer attorney in Illinois.

  6. DUI not guilty all charges dropped

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Fagan.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Steve knows the law! He is not afraid of the judge. He fought for my rights on a dui case all my charges were dropped! They overextended me a plea deal but Steve and his partners knew I could beat it so they did not take the deal! They work there buts off for your rights and not just take your money! I was going to lose every this.g but with the help of Steve and his partners I lost nothing!

  7. Went Above and Beyond

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Fagan.

    Recently, Steven Fagan represented me in an alleged DUI case. Mr. Fagan went above and beyond while serving as counsel. He obtained and thoroughly reviewed all police data, argued the validity of certain police procedures and won the case on my behalf. I greatly appreciate Mr. Fagan's attention to detail and ability to represent me regarding this matter. He is not only a very good lawyer but a good person as well.

  8. I highly recommend Mr. Fagan both because his Experience and his Knowledge of the law is unparallel to others.

    Posted by A Very Satisfied Fagan Client, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Fagan.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am a good upstanding citizen, but during those few times when I have needed experienced and knowledgable counsel, I have always turned to Mr. Steve Fagan. Mr. Fagan is always there for me, day and night (can't say that about most attorneys). Mr. Fagan is not only an attorney but a human being who understands not only that law part of things, but also how I as a client am dealing with my situation and my life. Mr. Fagan knows the law, but just as important he knows the courts, its inter-dealings and how things are administered. At all times, he has tried to keep me relaxed and informed (even if it is hard to be calm) about what is going on either in court or between legal proceedings.

    Mr. Fagan gives me a sense of security about what is going on in court, something that when you are the defendant, because you don't know what will be in your case.

    If you need an attorney to give you advise and to represent you in a court of law, I highly recommend Steve Fagan as an attorney and counsel, whatever the legal issue is.

  9. Trustworthy and Comprehensive Service

    Posted by Matthew, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Fagan.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am from Wisconsin and was in a fender bender in Chicago and received a “Must Appear in Court Citation.”

    Since I was unable to go to court in Chicago, due to work requirements in Wisconsin; Steve petitioned the court and was able represent me in my absence; and he got the charges dropped!

    All of this was done in a professional, caring, and affordable manner.
    I would recommend Steve for anyone that needs his assistance.

  10. Speeding Defense

    Posted by Robert Mayfield, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Fagan.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was running late for work down in Matteson, IL from Chicago and I got pulled over for doing 87 in a 55. Turns out it was a misdemeanor to go 30 over the limit. In a panic I found Fagan, Fagan, and Davis online and they got back to me within 2 days. Steve Fagan was patient with me despite my constant emails and calls. He always returned his messages and even gave me advice with other matters. On the day of court he made a deal with Cook County. Since my driving record was mostly clean they stated that if I performed 40 hours of community service, I would have all charges dropped. No criminal record at all! I did what was asked of me and everything is ok now! No record, no court fees, nothing!! If you do something stupid like me that involves anything with a car request Steve Fagan! He will not just take your money and leave you to the wolves. He actually tries, and in my case succeeds, to help you.

Call now for a free consultation.

847-635-8200