Robert Philip Webber’s Reviews

Robert Philip Webber

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Recommended Anytime

    Posted by ketal, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Webber.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Immigration matter.

    Bob and his team has helped me and my family to receive my green card and he is very knowledgeable & professional when it comes to handling your case. I will always recommend his firm to my friends and colleagues. Trust me when you work with his firm you are in safe hands. He will answer all your questions and worries anytime you ask.

  2. Turn nightmare into happy news in 5 weeks

    Posted by Lanhsin(Shannon) Chan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Webber.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    In my field, we have very little tolerance to less perfect professionals. Robert Webber provided an exceptional legal service to rescue me from losing everything I had. It only took Bob five weeks and done remotely from thousands of miles away. Flawless work!

  3. Most deligent Lawyer

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Webber.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Yes, my GC really arrived in the mail today.
    I am simply overjoyed after this ardous journey.
    Myself and my wife appreciate his professional help through the jungle of immigration. I am a case study in terms of how difficult this process can be, but further highlights the need and importance of having an excellent attorney as Roert Web berduring the processing.

    We appreciate his help, with best regards,

    Thanks

  4. Exceptional work

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Webber.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Bob took care of both my H1B visa application as well as my Permanent Resident (Greencard) application. In both cases he did an exceptional job. I knew exactly where I stood, what the challenges were, and he even provided me with documents to guide me through every step. He was available for help by email with quick and detailed replies, and also in person whenever that was needed. Unlike many lawyers that my friends used, he was very aggressive in pursuing my case and kept me informed the whole time.
    I would completely recommend Bob for any immigration related issues.

  5. Best Immigration Lawyer I have worked with.

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Webber.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Bob Webber is our company's immigration lawyer. He has helped me with my H1B and the entire green card process. He understand the importance of timing and always planning ahead and tell his client what to prepare and what actions to take in order to ontain a green card sooner than later. For example, before one is able to file for I140 and I485 partitions, he would email his client to advice them to get the required document ready. His email contains a detailed list. If you have questions, you always response emails and return phone calls right away. I dealt with other immigration lawyers before, none is so helpful and responsible and put-client-first as Bob.

    I strongly recommend Bob Webber to anyone who need a helpful, knowledgable and responsive immigration lawyer.

  6. He is the one!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Webber.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Bob has been hired by my company to handle the entire immigration cases for the international employees. Through Bob, I managed to get my H1B in 3 months and Green Card in 8 months!

    What I like about Bob is that, he is so organized, reply emails instantly, simplifies complicated forms or processes in easy language, which is essential for non-english native speakers, and very user friendly. You will always feel that he is your friend rather than your lawyer.

    I definitely recommend Bob for any immigration cases, he is simply the best!.

  7. Excellent and Very knowledgeable

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Webber.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My company sponsored my green card thru employment. We had a different law firm who extended my H1 and it took them a lot of time just to extend my H1. We very upset with the other firm. A friend of mine told me about Robert Webber and his extensive knowledge regarding immigration.
    So we decided to go with Robert Webber. I had one sitting with him and he asked to bring the documents. After brining the documents he started the GC process right away. To my surprise my labor got cleared in Just 3 days and then he filed for I-140; again to my surprise the I-140 got cleared in 17 days and then we waited for couple of weeks for some paper work to file for 485. After I received the documents from India we filed for 485. He suggested that I should use my wife’s country of birth (some thing called CHARGEBILITY) . We welcomed that suggestion and even though my country of birth is INDIA my GC was approved in 2008 June with no queries from INS. I highly recommend Robert anybody who wants a smooth ride to GC via employment.

  8. Business Analysis

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Webber.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It has been my best experience ever dealing in immigration, in working with Bob Webber as my immigration lawyer. The first and foremost quality about Bob that I truly appreciate is that he is very approachable. I don't have to think twice before sending him an email about any of my immigration questions and rest assured he will reply back. That I feel is so important when you are dealing with the complexities of immigration law. Bob is very dependable and knowledgeable. For any of my immigration needs, he is the person I'd go with!

  9. Knowlegible attorney with right advice for immigration cases

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Webber.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I always relied on Bob to provide me right and timely advice. His advice was always right for my case.

    When I was looking for a job change when my labor certification was not approved, Bob provided me the right advice of continuing with my previous employer. When my I-140 was approved from previous employer and I changed my employer, Bob filed for my PERM application on behalf of my new employer and amazingly it was approved in less than a week. This allowed Bob to file for I-140 and I-485 In Aug 2007.
    After I-140 approval, Bob interfiled it with I-485 to retain my old priority date. Eventually my I-485 was approved in time.

    In the whole process, Bob and his staff were very professional, quick in responses and clarify any questions and did not delay in sending any application or necessary papers to USCIS.

    I would highly recommend Bob for Immigration related services.

  10. Manager, Model Validation, GMAC ResCap

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Webber.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Bob was hired by my company and worked on my immigration case since I joined the company four years ago. For every case (H1B, PERM, I-140, I-485, AP & EAD) that Bob has worked on, he's always made everything super clear, organized and easy for the company HR and me. We’ve never had a question not being answered clearly, we never need to draft or check any of the forms, letters or other case materials as Bob always prepared everything timely and accurately.

    Constantly changing immigration policy and the sophisticated system has made the whole immigration process long and cumbersome. But with Bob, I do not need to worry too much as he always closely monitored the progress, kept us informed of the latest development, and made the best recommendation to help the case moving on.

    When my labor certification started, the company had used a different law firm due to HR reorganization, but later they decided to change back to Bob (and I was very grateful for that) as they found out the service quality from this law firm is nowhere to compare to what Bob offers, yet Bob charges more reasonable fees and makes economic decisions to save company cost.

    I would highly recommend Bob to anyone who needs to seek legal assistance with his/her immigration case or consultation. All of the colleagues in my company whose case has been handled by Bob can not agree more with one thing - Bob is the best immigration attorney you can ever ask for.