Kathryn Marie Lammers’s Reviews

Kathryn Marie Lammers

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Responsive and Impressive Family Law Attorney

    Posted by April, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathryn Lammers.
    • I hired Kathryn more than 3 years ago.
    • Kathryn handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Katie over 4 years ago and she still represents me in all my family law matters to this day. Before Katie, I went through numerous attorneys and fired them all quickly wasting my emotions, time and limited money. After working with Katie, I truly see what it means to have real professional and elite representation. I value the professional relationship we have developed over the years and the deep level of understanding she and her team have on my case. I made the long standing commitment with Katie because she is responsive, caring, professional and honest. She creates quick and unique strategies as issues arise. Family issues evolve over the years. There are things I thought never would happen and did, things I never even thought about and happened and didn’t know how to deal with it and Katie was there through it all. I have learned divorce is not a one and done deal with a simple divorce decree. People don’t follow the rules, new things happen and issues will arise and you want to have the best in class attorney at your side and that person is Katie Lammers. The value of service is worth every single penny. I am comforted in knowing she has the best interest of my child and I in mind. Katie is extremely knowledgeable about family law and how to apply it to your case. She was able to talk me down to reality in highly emotional and hurtful moments. She will be your advocate and guide in times that are hard. You will be happy you had her on your side. I made a commitment to Katie by entrusting her to represent me and protect my most valuable gift in life, my child. In term, Katie has given her all in every situation and dug in deep when it mattered most. She shows her level of integrity with every interaction. She is an impressive family law attorney and the legal profession and those she represents are lucky to have such a valuable asset. I am delighted to know I have a strong and powerful attorney by my side – can you say the same? My advice – stick with best and invest with Katie Lammers.

  2. Divorce law done right!

    Posted by Ben, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathryn Lammers.
    • I hired Kathryn 1-6 months ago.
    • Kathryn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kathryn is very down to earth, yet very professional. She made my divorce process simple, without wasting time, or money. I never felt disconnected from her or her staff, and she was very prompt with return emails and calls.

  3. I will NEVER recommend her!!!!

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Kathryn Lammers.
    • I hired Kathryn 1-3 years ago.
    • Kathryn handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My boyfriend wanted more time with his daughter and child support reduced because of mothers circumstances. Child support got raised. And Katie showed up to 1 mediation hearing otherwise she sent someone else. Not responsive to anything he asked for. Final papers did not have everything agreed upon in them. I will never recommend her to my worst enemy.

  4. She is THAT good.

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathryn Lammers.
    • I hired Kathryn 1-3 years ago.
    • Kathryn handled my Child Custody matter.

    My son was taken from me, false allegations were filed against me, and Katie got my child back. What more is there to say....
    I live out of state which made my case extra challenging but Katie stayed on top of everything throughout the entire year and a half long process. She was understanding, non judgmental and even let me know when I was in the wrong without being a jerk about it. Most important, she knows her stuff. If your looking for someone to be obnoxious and create a lot of noise to divert from the facts, this is not your person. Having said that she had no problem mixing it up to make sure my rights were protected. You will not be disappointed if you choose Katie Lammers to represent you.

  5. Great experience!

    Posted by Karen, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathryn Lammers.
    • I hired Kathryn 1-3 years ago.
    • Kathryn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Kathryn was friendly, easy to talk to and non judgemental. I was comfortable from start to finish working with Kathryn

  6. Katie Lammers Review

    Posted by Becky, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathryn Lammers.
    • I hired Kathryn 1-3 years ago.
    • Kathryn handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Katie did a great job of handling my family law issue. Not only was she capable and certainly knew the law inside and out, but she was kind, thoughtful, and strategic. Katie accomplished exactly what I asked her to accomplish and was not only strategic, but involved me in every step of the way so I new exactly what was happening. Above all else, her advice was incredibly helpful and on-spot accurate.

    Katie took all of the stress out of hiring an attorney, and made me feel like handling a complicated legal issue was a piece of cake!

    I would hire her again in a heartbeat!

  7. Exceeded all expectations

    Posted by April Heimerl, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathryn Lammers.
    • I hired Kathryn 1-3 years ago.
    • Kathryn handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Katie is an amazing attorney. She is extremely knowledgeable about family law and how it can work with your case. She is responsive to communication and kept me well informed on my case. She has a very natural ability to defuse hostile and hard emotional situations (especially when dealing with family law) and put my mind at ease. I trust Katie and value her advice in things relating to my legal investment relating to my child. She is worth every penny. She genuinely cares about what she does, doing the right thing, and helping others. I would hire Katie again and plan on keeping her as my permanent family law attorney.

  8. Professional Demeanor

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathryn Lammers.
    • I hired Kathryn 1-3 years ago.
    • Kathryn handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had the privilege of be represented by Katie and the experience was terrific. Her professional demeanor assisted in the successful outcome of the case. One concern that is always prevalent when retaining counsel was availability. Will my attorney be available to answer questions and address concerns when I need him to? Katie is available when you need her. Legal processes can be overwhelming and confusing, Katie was there to answer all my questions. I highly recommend Katie Lammers to anyone that is in need to a Family Law attorney. She is exceptional at her job.

  9. Step-parent adoption

    Posted by a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathryn Lammers.
    • I hired Kathryn 1-3 years ago.
    • Kathryn handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Katie helped with our family's step-parent adoption. I am a widow and the children's biological family was not supportive of our decision to have my husband adopt the kids. Because of this we were quite worried they would fight us with Grandparent's rights or Indian Child Welfare Act. Add on there was concern about how the children's survivor benefits from social security would be affected, and you could say I was a nervous wreck! Katie eased my worries immediately. Not only is she extremely thorough and knowledgeable, she was always friendly and confident. She never came across as "better than" as other attorneys I have had contact with in the past have done. She explained the process every step of the way. She was quick to respond. I can't say enough great things about her. She made an extremely nerve-wracking experience smooth and painless. Thanks, Katie!

  10. Impressive attorney

    Posted by a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kathryn Lammers.
    • I hired Kathryn more than 3 years ago.
    • Kathryn handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I worked with Katie intensively over a two year period. Every step of the way she was supportive knowledgeable encouraging and detail oriented. After I retained Katie I had the first good night's sleep I had in months.