Christopher Wesley Keyser’s Reviews

Christopher Wesley Keyser

Average Rating

Based on 27 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Professional, competent, and personable lawyer. 100% satisfied.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Keyser.
    • I hired Christopher 1-6 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    You will NOT be disappointed with Chris!

    With copious amounts of anxiety after getting a disorderly conduct charge, Chris calmly explained the options available to me and the likelihood of each outcome. Even though there was no guarantee on a positive result, Chris was able to get the charge downgraded to unnecessary noise with a stipulation of a year’s probation and only a day of community service through participation in a restorative justice program. He even negotiated the continuance for dismissal deal on the first court date. Chris was readily available for communication and answered all of my questions via email, although he did invite me into the office if I would’ve preferred. If needed, I would hire Chris again without hesitation.

  2. Awesome lawyer!!!

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Keyser.
    • I hired Christopher 1-6 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Chris is the BEST lawyer ever! I hired him for my domestic violence case which had 3 charges. He was very helpful and knowledgeable and kept me in the loop throughout the whole process so I know what's going. He was well prepared for trial and his performance was outstanding! I don't know what I would've done if I hadn't hired Chris as my lawyer through this difficult time. He was able to set realistic expectations and was prepared for any outcomes (either bad or good). With his professional expertise and dedication to this case, we won the trial on all 3 counts. Overall, he's an amazing person to work with, and I will definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a good lawyer.

  3. Great Lawyer and Easy to talk to.

    Posted by Steve,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Keyser.
    • I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    First let me say I did something real Stupid and decided out of the blue that it would be a good idea to walk out of a store without paying for my good's. And as you can guess I got caught. After the shock wore off the panic set in. I started researching all I could on line and found that it would be in my best interest to hire a lawyer. After talking to a number of lawyers (On a Holliday) a couple of then put on the real scare tactics. One even went as far as to tell me that without them I was going to jail for this misdemeanor. Then finally I found Chris and talked to him on this same Holiday. He put my mind at ease and let me know that some lawyers out there like to use these types of tactics to get clients. Chris never made any guarantees but laid out how things would more than likely go. Chris is a very easy person to talk to and never once did I feel that he judged me for my Screw up.

    We went to court last week and Chris was professional and we got the best possible outcome in this case. I doubt that I could have gotten the same without him in my corner.

    I would recommend his services if you should find yourself in need of a good lawyer.

  4. A+ Attorney! Made the process very painless! Found Not Guilty on 3 Charges!!

    Posted by BTS, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Keyser.
    • I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had reached out to a few Attorneys when trying to decide who I wanted to hire to represent me in my criminal case (one was even a referral from a friend). I believe it was Chris' knowledge and general care about the outcome of the case which is why I hired Chris. I was originally charged with 5th Degree Assault, the State added, Destruction of Property and Disorderly Conduct. During the process, Chris kept me well informed on what was going on. We were offered two separate settlements from the state, after discussing each option with Chris, we decided to proceed to trial. During trial, Chris showed a great deal of experience, knowledge, and preparation which ultimately lead to 3 not guilty verdicts. I would HIGHLY recommend Chris to anyone that is looking for an experienced attorney that has your best interest in mind. He's not looking to make a quick buck, he will do whatever he can to help clear you of your charges.

  5. He put me at ease.

    Posted by Steve, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Keyser.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Christopher's knowledge and confidence eased my anxiety significantly!
    Navigating the criminal and licensing issues that result from a DUI are a challenge to say the least. Add in the emotional repercussions and it becomes very difficult to know what the right decisions are. Christopher made very clear what my options were, where I didn't have options, and what I could expect the outcome to be.
    I recommend him 100%!

  6. Outstanding attorney and man

    Posted by David, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Keyser.
    • I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Outstanding attorney. he kept me well informed and in the "loop" throughout my entire case. He is an amazing attorney and person in general. He knows how to explain the legal procedures and processes in a way anyone could understand. He is the first person I would go to if I ever needed an attorney again. Don't hesitate to hire him, you will be satisfied, I guarantee it.

  7. Highly recommend

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Keyser.
    • I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.

    I have never worked with a lawyer before, but Christopher highly exceeded my expectations. Chris was professional, smart and made me feel at ease. I was so nervous for what was going to happen to me and he remained calm and confident throughout the whole process. He helped make a bad situation a little less bad. We ended up getting my charges dismissed and I don't think I could have done it without him. If I ever have a legal situation again I'll definitely hire him again.

  8. Highly recommend.

    Posted by Thomas, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Keyser.
    • I hired Christopher 1-3 years ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    The experience I had with Chris has been the best experience I have had with an attorney. If needed I will use his services again. I am very happy that I called him!

  9. Results of a court case repersented by Christopher Keyser

    Posted by Wally, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Keyser.
    • I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Christopher litigated my DWI to a favorable conclusion in this case. His knowledge in the law allowed him to nogiate with the proscutor in a fair way with the personal knowledge to portray me as a citisen that was not a threat to society and law officers. His appearance and manner was always at a high professional level..

  10. Christopher Keyser's Review

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Keyser.
    • I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Christopher Keyser provided me with excellent services. What I really liked about Christopher was the way he handled the situation. Before I spoke with him, I was feeling very stressed about the whole issue and could not help it but think about the worst. Once, I took my case to Christopher he was able to handle it in a very professional way, and at the same time he was able to establish a rapport with me since our first meeting. He provided me with confidence and was clear about the possible outcomes of my case. I really liked that he spoke with the truth, that he could not provide me with 100 percent assurance that I was going to get out of this unscathed, but that he would do everything he could to provide me with the best possible outcome. As a customer, that is what I most cared. Moreover, although he had a pretty busy schedule with multiple clients, he was always on time and responded to emails promptly. Most importantly, he was able to establish a one-to-one relationship with me, and made me feel that I was his only customer. Of course, as he predicted, I did not get out of the case unscathed, but we shoot for the moon and we got pretty close to it!