David L. Friedman’s Reviews

David L. Friedman

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Hire David

    Posted by larry, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Friedman.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I was very happy with David's services. David and his assistants were very professional, knowledgeable, and responsive to any questions one may have during the BK process. He helped me reach a good result with my BK filing. I would refer David to anyone needing BK legal advice.

  2. Good advice/Knowlegable

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Friedman.
    • David handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I e-mailed David and he responded in less than a half hour. I set up an appointment with him in 2 days. Excellent response time. I was looking for advice/information on a strategic foreclosure. David gathered information and explained the pros and cons of the process and made a recommendation based on my situation. He answered all my questions and left me feeling confident with my decision.
    If i run into snags I would not hesitate to hire David.

    Thank you.

  3. Great advice & response

    Posted by Kate, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Friedman.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I called around the Thanksgiving holiday for David and left a voicemail expecting a returned call when David returned to the office a few days later. Instead, I was pleasantly surprised by a returned phone call wihin a few hours from David's partner, Blake Iverson.
    Blake was very helpful in providing advice on foreclosure and I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone. Thanks again, Blake!

  4. Superior Representation in Bankruptcy

    Posted by Erika, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Friedman.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would highly, highly recommend attorney David Friedman. Before finding David, I had meetings with two of the “big box” bankruptcy firms in the twin cities. During those consultations, I met with paralegals- NOT attorneys-and they refused to answer all of my questions until I paid them a retainer. How was I supposed to know if bankruptcy was the right option for me if they didn’t answer my questions?!

    Needless to say, I was thrilled to find David and his firm. I met with both him and his partner during my initial consultation and they really did make me feel like a person with individual problems as opposed to just another client on a bankruptcy conveyor belt.

    David took the time to fully explain the entire process. He completely answered all of my questions and really put me at ease. And he did so without pressuring me to hire his firm. Of course after talking to him, I signed on right away.

    Anytime I would call or email he was very quick to respond, usually within the same day. He made the bankruptcy process easy and with very little stress to me. I also really appreciated the follow up 6 months later. He went over my post-bankruptcy credit reports with me and had prepared letters to send to the credit agencies to ensure my reports were accurate and my debt was shown as discharged.

    I would not consider it fun to declare bankruptcy, but if you find it’s the best solution for you, believe me, you will want a lawyer like David. I know that I was not his only client, but he always made me feel like I was.

  5. Great service and excellent lawyer!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Friedman.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    David Friedman has been very helpful and professional. He took care of my case and made me feel at ease about the entire process. I would highly recommend him to my friends and family.

  6. Knowledgeable and Personable

    Posted by Brandon,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Friedman.

    I had the opportunity to talk with David over the phone, regarding my possible foreclosure and refinance. I have been contemplating strategic defaulting on my home, but was worried of the legal ramifications. I finally made the decision to contact a lawyer. I emailed David, and he responded very quick, and set aside time the very next morning, free of charge, to answer all of my questions over the phone. He put me at ease, as he did not judge my situation, and provided answers to all the questions I asked. I did not feel rushed, and he explained everything in detail, over the 15 minutes we talked. David is very personable, and I would not hesitate to hire him, if the situation arises.

  7. David Friedman, free advice

    Posted by Rick, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Friedman.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    David Friedman, took the time to consult with me at no charge. He then followed up by emailing me more information on my case. I feel that David has gone above and beyond my expectations.

  8. Knowledgeable, Detailed, Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Friedman.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    The thought of addressing my financial circumstances before going to Friedman Iverson was overwhelming, uncomfortable and extremely stressful. But, at my first meeting with them I knew instantly they could help me. David Friedman and Blake Iverson were not only extremely knowledgeable, but their kind nature put me at ease regarding every step of the process. Everything they told me ahead of time about the filing process was how it occurred. Every email or question I sent to them was answered promptly, thoroughly and with compassion. They were kind, informative and I never felt like any question I asked was not worth asking, no matter how big or little if may have seemed. I have absolutely no doubt that if you work with them they will put you at ease about the entire process. They helped me get back on the right financial course and I will be forever grateful for that. I would highly recommend David and Blake.

  9. Thanks David

    Posted by Sarah, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Friedman.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Had a meeting with Mr. Friedman last week concerning a debt collection issue and he was very helpful, kind, and patient... Although he did inform me had I met with him sooner than I did that I may no longer have owed this particular debt! Oops! Anyway, thanks for the free consoltation and getting some very needed and helpful information.

  10. Very helpful in working though contract issue

    Posted by Dan, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Friedman.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Before meeting with David Friedman we contacted several local and federal agencies and lawyers regarding our rights to cancel a contract (which a company was refusing to honor). David Friedman was the most helpful. He listened to our story and gave us a clear understanding of the law with several options in how to act. In the end the situation was settled without legal action, however, we felt confident and reassured with David and we probably wouldn't have been able to come to a positive outcome as quickly without his guidance.

Call now for a free consultation.

612-564-4025