Nicole Anlauf Kettwick’s Reviews

Nicole Anlauf Kettwick

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very professional, knowledgeable, and very much in touch with humanity lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Kettwick.
    • Nicole handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Nicole is a very good lawyer who made me feel confident and secured that I have her to represent me on my legal case. She was very professional with her conduct. She interpreted and applied the principle of the law yet also remained very much in touch with the spirit of being human. She made me feel that I did not only have a lawyer who was competent but I also had a friend. I will recommend her to anyone. She is a rare find with this profession.

  2. Nicole Nichols gives lawyers a GREAT name!

    Posted by Heidi, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Kettwick.
    • I hired Nicole 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I knew Nicole had to represent me from our very first meeting. She agreed to meet me at her office after hours which took away from her personal time and life. She listened to my situation, let me ramble on actually, and once I was done with my story and tears, she compassionately provided me comfort that my case could be resolved and I had a very good chance of getting out of my conviction. I was charged with Domestic Assault due to a fight with a boyfriend that led me to have take measures to get out of a very scary situation. Neither of us were hurt badly, but once law enforcement is involved it becomes a very serious situation VERY QUICKLY. Nicole drew out, on paper, an outline of what my charges were, and what it could mean for me from best to worst case scenario. She drew a line graph explaining the motions in which could be taken for this offense. She worked with me to get all supporting documentation that could only help my case to present to the Prosecuting Attorney representing the State. She worked with the Prosecuting Attorney consistently prior to my pre-trial to come up with a realistic agreement to help me. The overall outcome was unbelievable! She really saved my life and my reputation and I am so very grateful for her. She has a compassionate heart, and really listens and wants what is best for her clients. I will recommend her to everyone I have the chance to. Amazing woman, amazing attorney, and honestly was an amazing friend to me throughout the process. She has a wonderful career ahead of her because of the person she is and the professional she is.

  3. Nothing short of amazing

    Posted by Katie, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Kettwick.
    • I hired Nicole 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    Nicole just completed a domestic abuse case I was involved in. From the moment I met with Nicole you can tell her heart is in her work. She treated me with a professional and caring attitude. I felt comfortable with the case in Nicole's capable hands. She ultimately got the case dismissed by talking to the prosecuter the morning of my court date. She left no stone unturned and fought for my clean record to stay that way. I would recommend her HIGHLY!

  4. Outstanding Lawyer!!

    Posted by Colin, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Kettwick.
    • I hired Nicole 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Hey Nicole,

    I just wanted to thank you again for everything you have done for me. If it wasn't for you i don't think things would have gone as well as they did. You did more for me than you know, you treated me like a person, and like a friend you made me think about going in and getting help for myself. And being strait forward with me about maybe needing the help. I don't think I would have got it other wise without you telling me to take the bad situation and turn it into a good one. That stuck into the back of my mind till eventually i had to say to myself that i probably did need some help so i thank you for that. Also Happy Holidays hope everything goes great for you and talk to you soon!

    This was a letter i sent to Nicole after my case, she is a wonderful person and takes her job very seriously. She took my case for a DWI and that was one of the worst moments in my life. and thanks to her i checked myself into treatment and i have been sober now for almost 6 months!! i now feel that what once destroyed my character as a person has now made me an inspiration to others trying to gain sobriety and live a wonderful happy and healthy life! Thank you again Nicole if it wasn't for you i would be on the road to a very bad path and with you i my life i feel as if my life is finally getting back together!

  5. Justice and nothing but Justice was served

    Posted by Latisca, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Kettwick.
    • I hired Nicole 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Coming up in December I celebrated my 33rd birthday on a Friday night following my big day. On the way home the last thing on my mind was that I was going to be stopped by a police office and arrested. On December 17, 2011 after I turned into my driveway and pulled into my garage. It was at that time that I then realized that I was being pulled over by a police car. As I pulled in my fiance was waiting for me with the garage door open. But I still didn't believe what was going to happen next. The officer asked had I had anything to drink and I told him yes. He them told me to step out of the car and I began to do variety of field test. And then told me breathalyzer. After I blew but and he asked me to put my hands behind my back because I was being arrested. I thought my world was going to end.

    The following Monday I called Ms. Nicole Nichols and talked with her briefly about my case. After I spoke with Ms. Nichols on the phone we set up a time to meet. In detail I explained to Ms. Nichols what had happened over the weekend and the charges that were being filed against me(DWI and Refusal to blow). But after speaking to her even after the first time, I felt like I had rights again. That was important because I was feeling hopeless and violated. Police officers have a way of making you feel different. But the one thing that the officer said to me was true was that the defence attorney would have a field day with my defence and man was he right! My attorney was very confident in my case and for that I am thankful!

    Ms. Nicohls did her homework and brought her A game to that court room! She never left me feeling like I wasn't worth fighting for. She held her ground even when she got a little nervous because this I believe was her first time at trial.

    Today I DO NOT have a crimnal record, but a career and a family who I love very much:) If anyone is second guessing her credentials, let me just say that she is the real thing! I would refer Nichol Nichols in a heat beat. She is Affordable, confident, strong defence, and will fight for you until the end.

    Thank you Ms. Nicole Nichols for believing and fighting for my rights!

    Ms. Latisca McCoy

  6. Nicole Nichols Review

    Posted by Dave, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Kettwick.
    • I hired Nicole 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I thought Nicole did an excellent job of being up front with me about the expectations of my case, and getting the outcome I wanted.

  7. Praise for Nicole

    Posted by Nymarie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Kettwick.
    • I hired Nicole 1-3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I came to Nicole after experiencing a terribly confusing and frustrating experience over a period of several months with another "attorney". I contacted her on an emergency basis as my court date was scheduled for the very next day after our first meeting. Right from our very first phone call, and in my panicked state, Nicole was able to put me at ease and soothe my anxieties by reassuring me she would be able to help me. I felt instantly relieved. Going forward, she continued to make herself as available as possible, kept in frequent contact, kept me informed and gave me guidance on the process, and was very comforting and confident. She did not disappoint. She was amazing. I could not have been happier with her attention, her professionalism, her positive attitude, her ability to help me under the difficult circumstances under which I was at the time (with moving out of state and such), her patience, and of course, the final result. Things could not have turned out better. I am deeply appreciative of all her hard work in assisting me with this rather personally embarrassing matter. My family was very relieved with the outcome. Overall, she was simply wonderful and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to others. Props to her and her staff. I talked and had communications with her assistant (via email) and had another attorney field a question I had in Nicole's absence and everyone was exceedingly helpful. Thank you for everything.

  8. Nicole Nichols - trustworthy and professional. Without question I would recommend Nicole.

    Posted by Larry, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Nicole Kettwick.
    • I hired Nicole more than 3 years ago.
    • Nicole handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was devastated and in need of a lawyer. Fortunately for me I was introduced to Nicole Nichols. Her knowledge of law is without question, her dedication and preparation are unmatched and her compassion and desire to "do what's right" is remarkable. Nicole was always available and provided immediate answers and support. She was with me and my family throughout this entire process and made a very stressful time more manageable. In my mind Nicole is without peers and I would recommend her without a single reservation.