Martha J. Sullivan’s Reviews

Martha J. Sullivan

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Professional and effective

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martha Sullivan.
    • I hired Martha 1-3 years ago.
    • Martha handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Used Martha's services for a motion I was served with. She did an excellent job of getting the issue resolved out of court in mediation. Our family has decided to hire her to handle some other family planning work for us as well.

  2. An Attorney with Heart

    Posted by Nicola, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martha Sullivan.
    • I hired Martha more than 3 years ago.
    • Martha handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Martha Sullivan is simply the best attorney I have ever dealt with because of her ability to be understanding and patient while being a strong and secure voice of reason and knowledge during the most vulnerable and chaotic time of my life. Martha went far and above the call of duty for me, her distraught client.

  3. Compassionate Efficiency

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martha Sullivan.
    • I hired Martha more than 3 years ago.
    • Martha handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Sullivan represented me in my divorce and I am pleased with the results we achieved. I believe that Ms. Sullivan was conscientious about moving forward without unnecessary detours in negotiations. I felt her fees and hours were reasonable. I appreciated the way she treated me at a time when I was distraught and fearful. Ms. Sullivan is professional, sharp and I would absolutely recommend her.

  4. Fantastic!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martha Sullivan.
    • I hired Martha more than 3 years ago.
    • Martha handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Martha took my divorce case right before a pretrial after I had been represented by a horrible attorney. She managed to get up to speed rather quickly and represent me verry well. I would recommend her to anyone and have.

  5. Get your will done; easier than you think!

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martha Sullivan.
    • I hired Martha more than 3 years ago.
    • Martha handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We have put off doing any estate planning for years, thinking it would be time-consuming and expensive. Martha interviewed us for about an hour, explained all the legal terms and ramifications of choosing various options, and a week later we had documents to sign, including health directives and power of attorney. She was focused on protecting our interests and our kids, and kept it simple and straightforward. Her fees were unbelievably reasonable!

  6. Former client

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martha Sullivan.
    • I hired Martha more than 3 years ago.
    • Martha handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

  7. Business affiliate and client

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martha Sullivan.
    • I hired Martha more than 3 years ago.
    • Martha handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Ms. Sullivan is the most competent attorney in her field. She goes above and beyond when representing you. She does not only tell you how the case will affect you in the moment but in the future. She researches similar case studies, she finds new ways that others may not have thought of. She thinks outside of the box and knows that you are the client. She works with your family and you in mind and not her pocket book. She is certainly out to better society and human kind. She is the best attorney I have ever met. If she does not know the answer, or the area of law she will be very up front with you. She is honest, ethical and extremely professional. She is the person you want on your side in the court room.

  8. professional

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martha Sullivan.
    • I hired Martha more than 3 years ago.
    • Martha handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Very professional and knowledgeable of current laws. Personal interest in clients. Good communication