Ryan J. Harrington’s Reviews

Ryan J. Harrington

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Representation

    Posted by Russ, a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Harrington.
    • I hired Ryan 6-12 months ago.
    • Ryan handled my Child Abuse matter.

    Ryan did an outstanding job representing a case that involved a long history and multiple facets including minor children. I would have no hesitation recommending Ryan to anyone in the Waukesha/Milwaukee area.

  2. Overall Good Experience

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Harrington.
    • I hired Ryan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    All went well thanks to his wonderful assistant Alison (who unfortunately is no longer working there) The only downfall was an extra filing fee I had to pay due to his office failing to send in all the correct items at the correct time. I feel since his office made the mistake, they should have had to pay the fee, not me. otherwise all went smooth

  3. My experience with Lawyer Ryan J . Harrington

    Posted by Dennis, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Harrington.
    • I hired Ryan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Ryan Harrington is great, always kept me informed, explained my questions very well, I would recomend him to anyone, and I have reffered several people to him

  4. Professionalism at it's best!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Harrington.
    • Ryan handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    He was on time, spoke with authority and respect, go the job done in a timely manner and was overall the best lawyer I could ever have. If I ever need another lawyer Mr. Harrington is the one for me 100%

  5. got the job done

    Posted by Amanda, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I recommend Ryan Harrington.
    • I hired Ryan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    I feel I was following up on a lot of things and felt that these were the paralegals actions to be taking, not mine. The responses I was getting to my questions and concerns left me feeling disregarded. It was as if I were perceived as being "overly concerned" kind of a "don't worry bout it " kind of attitude from both para legals I dealt with during my case. Midway through, there was a different paralegal assigned to my case. This switch caused me to become increasingly concerned and the level of trust diminished even more. The day of the meeting with the court official, Attorney Harrington was present but seemed very distracted. To add to it Attorney Harrington (in my opinion) had not taken much interest in presenting himself (or his client-me) very well. He was not clean shaven and I was a bit let down. Perhaps I am again "over reacting" or being a bit "old school", but I still believe in looking as presentable as possible when interacting with higher ranking officials (in any setting). Over all, and in the simplest of terms...the service I paid for was completed, but the customer service was a bit lacking in my experience, I felt much more like a number than a valued client.

    1. Ryan J. Harrington

      Ryan Harrington

      Lawyer Comment:

      I feel compelled to address this comment by "Amanda". Please note that I did speak with "Amanda" to address her comments, explore why she felt the way she did, and explain my position and perspective to her. After doing so, she kindly offered to "remove it if it isn't accurate", but I told her not to do that, as her feelings are her feelings-- it's not a question of whether they are 'accurate' or not. "Amanda" was a repeat client whom I had represented for bankruptcies in 2005 and 2013, so I did not anticipate such a review. I am uncertain as to exactly what "responses" she was getting to her questions that left her "feeling disregarded", but I can state with absolute certainty that all of her questions were adequately and timely addressed, as with all of my clients. Unfortunately, after speaking with her, I now see that "Amanda" would not have been satisfied no matter our treatment of her. While I treat every client equally, that is to say EVERY case is important to me and equally deserving of my undivided attention, I cannot direct my attention to every case at the same time. I prioritize my attention, meaning that a case scheduled for hearing next week receives more attention today than a case scheduled for hearing in six months. But EVERY case receives the same attention to detail, the same scrutiny, the same care as every other case, just not at the same time. As for there being a "different paralegal" "midway through" her case, yes, that's true. Unfortunately, my paralegal had moved to Sheboygan and the commute was simply too much for her to maintain and so she had to leave my employ. Obviously, the new paralegal was not as familiar with "Amanda"'s case as the previous paralegal, how could she be? There is nothing I can do about that. As I told "Amanda", sometimes in life you just have to roll with the punches-- it's not ideal, but it can't be helped and all you can do is deal with it. As for my being "distracted" at the "meeting with the court official", please understand that this is a meeting in which the bankruptcy trustee asks questions not of ME, but OF MY CLIENT, questions which I have provided my client ahead of time. I am NOT allowed to answer questions on behalf of my client and I am NOT allowed to object to the trustee's questions. I simply sit idly by my client and listen to my client's responses, which is exactly what I did and what every competent attorney must do. If "Amanda" felt that I was "distracted" because I was not hanging on the trustee's every word or question or was not pounding the table and objecting to the trustee's questions, then there is not much I can do. Regardless, her impression that I was "distracted" is baseless. As for her being "a bit let down" because I was not "clean shaven", please note that her hearing took place on January 6th. During the Christmas holidays, I grow an increasingly gray winter beard, which I keep neatly trimmed and groomed until Spring. I believe that her criticism of a grown man for choosing to wear a beard in the winter months is not only petty, irrational and controlling, but also a little bizarre. Finally, if she perceived a "'don't worry about it' kind of attitude" it was perhaps because there WAS, in fact, nothing to worry about. Despite my and my paralegal's assurances to "Amanda" that her case would be simple and straightforward and that there was absolutely nothing to worry about, she insisted, as you can see, on finding, or IMAGINING, things to worry about. As she indicates, her case turned out perfectly with absolutely no problems or even the slightest hiccup. All of our goals were accomplished, just as I had assured her throughout the case that they would be. "Amanda" insisted on making mountains out of mole hills throughout her case. While I respect "Amanda"'s feelings regarding her own case, I fail to understand how my representation or my office's treatment of her was in any way substandard or lacking.

      Posted 7 months ago. Flag

  6. Excellent attorney !!!!

    Posted by Mark, a Privacy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Harrington.
    • I hired Ryan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Privacy matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ryan handled my case with ease and professionalism. I was pleased with the results. I would hire him again without question.

  7. Professional and knowledgable attorney

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Ryan Harrington.
    • I hired Ryan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Harrington and his assistant Alison provided me great service during my bankruptcy case. They were very professional and responsive and made me feel at ease during this tough time. I would recommend Mr. Harrington when searching for and obtaining an attorney.

  8. Attorney Harrington is the MOST HONEST attorney i have ever had the pleasure to meet!!!

    Posted by Jeanne, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Harrington.
    • I hired Ryan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    i have had some TERRIBLE experiences with attorneys in the past - so i was a bit skeptical when retaining Attorney Harrington for my recent legal needs. Oh WOW - he was pleasurable and honest with me. Everything he said would happen, did. The price is a factor when retaining legal council and - even though it took me alot longer than i wanted to pay the retainer - he assisted me along the way and didn't seem to mind that i was making payments - slow as they were. He is definitely a man of his word and nowadays - unfortunately, that is very hard to find. I am very glad i got the chance to meet him and, if i ever need legal advice or are in need of an attorney again - i will MOST DEFINITELY call on him again - and any of the people i know - if they are in need of an attorney - i will most definitely recommend him.

  9. Professional Representation with positive outcome.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Harrington.
    • I hired Ryan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Ryan Harrington respresented me in a manner which was both professional and knowlegable. The outcome was positive. I would recogmend Attorney Ryan Harrington to those in need of legal representation.

  10. Great!

    Posted by John, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Harrington.
    • I hired Ryan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ryan Harrington was a real help to us—personable, yet professional, he guided us very competently and with a friendly touch. He was responsive to our unique needs and requirements. We would certainly recommend him to others.