Casey James Hoff’s Reviews

Casey James Hoff

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Amazing Results!

    Posted by Brad,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Casey Hoff.

    I was facing a 3rd OWI offense with a refusal and hit and run. I pretty much figured that it would seriously damage my future, including losing my job. The concern over the amount of jail time weighed heavily on my mind - thinking that I would be facing 7 months or possibly one year. Other lawyers referred me to Casey due to his specialization in handling this type of defense. Quite frankly, it's the best recommendation that I could have been given.

    I just left the courthouse, and I'm so pleased (and surprised) by the end result. After being granted a prior motion brought forth by Casey, the DA agreed to a collateral attack on my 2nd OWI. The DA recommended reducing charges to a 2nd offense OWI with minimum jail time (5 days) and fine. The judged agreed.

    A great lawyer with incredible results. What more is there to say!

  2. Amazing Results!

    Posted by Ray, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Casey Hoff.
    • I hired Casey 1-3 years ago.
    • Casey handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was facing an OWI 3rd offense with this being the second in five years and a 0.297 blood test. I was in a real jam. My employment was on the line which had the potential to do great damage to both myself and my family.

    I decided to call Casey and set up a time to meet. My first impression was that Casey is a young guy. I wondered if someone his age could be enough of a presence to have gravity with the Court. Would he be able to persuade a jury? However, after a brief talk it became very clear that Casey is a very sharp and aggressive attorney. He immediately found points of attack in my case. I decided to hire him.

    This turned out to be a great decision.

    Casey not only knows his law but has an amazing work ethic. I believe this willingness to do whatever it takes is what separates Casey from the rest of the pack. Every single piece of evidence was challenged and motions were filed to remove language from the jury instruction, admission of the blood test, and determination of a timeline. The prosecution wilted under this and surrendered to a reckless driving plea agreement.

    Amazing!

    I cannot even begin to say how impressed I am with this result. Do not hesitate here. This is the best representation money can buy!

  3. Outstanding Lawyer!

    Posted by James, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Casey Hoff.
    • I hired Casey 6-12 months ago.
    • Casey handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hired Attorney Hoff for my criminal case. It was a very tough, detailed case. Attorney Hoff put in countless hours of extremely hard work. Ultimately, just days before jury trial, the prosecutor completely dismissed the case. I could not be happier with this result and would highly recommend Attorney Hoff to any other person facing any kind of criminal trouble!

  4. Highly Recommend

    Posted by Jessica, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Casey Hoff.
    • I hired Casey 1-3 years ago.
    • Casey handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I ended up going into the office of Kirk Obear Attorney at Law after getting a OWI causing bodily injury. I ended up hiring Attorney Hoff and I am very pleased I did so. He is excellent, professional and explained every step along the way. He ended up getting my charges dropped down to Reckless Driving. I had so many questions allow the way and he went above and beyond in researching and finding all the answers. If anyone needs a criminal defense lawyer, I for sure will be recommending them to Attorney Hoff.

  5. Professional Lawyer

    Posted by Alexandr, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Casey Hoff.
    • I hired Casey 1-3 years ago.
    • Casey handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    First time I saw Casey Hoff I thought he was young but when you see him in the battlefield you will change your mind in 2 seconds when I received a 1st offense OWI and he won my jury trial! He is the best!!!

  6. Professional Attorney That Produces Positive Results

    Posted by Martin, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Casey Hoff.
    • I hired Casey 1-3 years ago.
    • Casey handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney Hoff was able to get my first offense OWI reduced to a lesser ticket. He handled all of the court appearances, and kept me informed of how the case was developing. Attorney Hoff educated me about the process, and I always felt that he was devoted to my case 100%. I would strongly recommend retaining his services.

  7. Professional Criminal Defense

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Casey Hoff.
    • I hired Casey more than 3 years ago.
    • Casey handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Casey Hoff came into view after we hired Kirk Obear defense out of Sheboygan. The case was a bit shoddy from the beginning, and I was clearly at odds as to what action needed to take place. Casey handled the OWI matter in masterful detail. He clearly showed the jury that in no way I could have driven a vehicle under the influence of anything. Casey is extremely thorough and handled the entire matter with the precision of a Swiss watch. If you have a need for a criminal defense lawyer, Casey Hoff is highly recommended. The jury acquitted my case.

  8. Consider retaining this professional

    Posted by Paul, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Casey Hoff.
    • I hired Casey 1-3 years ago.
    • Casey handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    This guy is a rising star in his field. He is hardworking, consciences, an excellent listener, and talented. What sets him apart is his character. He is honest, straight forward, and can be trusted. His persona eliminates some of the unnecessary and self crippling emotions that surface during stressful experiences. He likes what he does and is practicing law for the right reasons: to help others and fight injustices.

  9. Over Exceeded My Expectations

    Posted by Rachel, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Casey Hoff.
    • I hired Casey more than 3 years ago.
    • Casey handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Casey got my 3rd offense OWI reduced to a reckless driving. Casey was very involved in my representation, consistently keeping me informed. Casey is very compassionate about his clients and genuinely cares about them as a person and not just a case. I highly recommend Casey to anyone who is looking for a excellent attorney.

  10. SImply Awesom representation

    Posted by Rob, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Casey Hoff.
    • I hired Casey 1-3 years ago.
    • Casey handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Casey represented me in an OWI case and was able to cooperatively work with the DA to help reduce my OWI from a felony down to a simple ticket. Throughout the entire process, Mr. Hoff constantly kept me up to date and informed on what would be happening. As anyone who unfortunately goes through an OWI knows it can be a very traumatic and emotional time. Mr. Hoff's constant guidance helped me get through this period in my life in the best way possible. I highly recommend Casey to anyone who needs legal assisstance,

Call now for a free consultation.

920-395-2200