Casey James Hoff’s Reviews

Casey James Hoff

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Dedicated attorney that gets positive results

    Posted by Tom, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Casey Hoff.
    • I hired Casey 6-12 months ago.
    • Casey handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After being charged with 3rd degree sexual assault I searched for a competent attorney to handle my case. I consulted with several criminal defense attorneys from Lacrosse and Madison. Every attorney I met with gave me the feeling that money was their only motive to take my case. After days of endless searching I called Casey and set up a free consultation. I was immediately at ease after discussing my case with him. Casey was genuinely concerned with the details of my case and told me this will take time and we will get through this together. Immediately Casey put his in house private investigator to work and Casey himself made a 3 hour one way trip to investigate the alleged scene of the crime. After over a year of court dates Casey presented all the facts from his investigation to the District Attorney. After reviewing the facts Casey presented the District Attorney decided to drop the charges to a county ordinance violation resulting in a money fine only. Casey is a persistent, dedicated and knowledgeable attorney who will stop at nothing to achieve positive results. Casey is a LIFE SAVER. He saved my career and he was by my side and always accessible if I had any questions or just needed to be reassured about my case. If you ever find yourself in a position needing a defense attorney do yourself a favor and give Casey a call.

  2. So Grateful to Casey Hoff

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Casey Hoff.
    • I hired Casey 6-12 months ago.
    • Casey handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We retained the services of Casey Hoff to represent our seventeen-year-old son. A few weeks after his seventeenth birthday, our son made the poor, but all too common, choice of having sex with his girlfriend. Because the girl was not yet sixteen, he was charged as an adult with felony second-degree sexual assault of a child. This whole process was a terrifying ordeal for our son, and threatened to blight his whole future.

    From the time we met Casey, we began to feel hope. His professionalism, knowledge and skill were immediately apparent. He clearly shared our outrage about the severity of the charges, and what is key, he refused to accept the “usual outcome” in these cases. He is creative in his approach, and is not afraid to think outside the box. This may not seem like an important quality in an attorney, but after hearing others recite a dismal litany of “this is what will happen in your son’s case because this is what always happens in these cases,” Casey’s attitude was like water offered to someone in a desert.

    Throughout the process, Mr. Hoff has been extremely hard-working and thorough. He is an exceptionally skilled and knowledgeable young attorney. To this, he adds the human element of compassion and empathy. While always professional, he treated my son with kindness and encouragement, and was always available when he had questions or concerns. He was like an anchor, and made a very difficult ordeal a little less frightening.

    The final outcome in our son’s case was much better than we dared to hope for, and we will always be grateful to Casey. This would not have been possible if he had not been willing to work and fight so hard, or if he had simply settled for the “usual outcome.” I would absolutely and unhesitatingly recommend Casey Hoff to anyone in need of legal representation.

  3. Amazing Results!

    Posted by Brad,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Casey Hoff.

    I was facing a 3rd OWI offense with a refusal and hit and run. I pretty much figured that it would seriously damage my future, including losing my job. The concern over the amount of jail time weighed heavily on my mind - thinking that I would be facing 7 months or possibly one year. Other lawyers referred me to Casey due to his specialization in handling this type of defense. Quite frankly, it's the best recommendation that I could have been given.

    I just left the courthouse, and I'm so pleased (and surprised) by the end result. After being granted a prior motion brought forth by Casey, the DA agreed to a collateral attack on my 2nd OWI. The DA recommended reducing charges to a 2nd offense OWI with minimum jail time (5 days) and fine. The judged agreed.

    A great lawyer with incredible results. What more is there to say!

  4. Amazing Results!

    Posted by Ray, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Casey Hoff.
    • I hired Casey 1-3 years ago.
    • Casey handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was facing an OWI 3rd offense with this being the second in five years and a 0.297 blood test. I was in a real jam. My employment was on the line which had the potential to do great damage to both myself and my family.

    I decided to call Casey and set up a time to meet. My first impression was that Casey is a young guy. I wondered if someone his age could be enough of a presence to have gravity with the Court. Would he be able to persuade a jury? However, after a brief talk it became very clear that Casey is a very sharp and aggressive attorney. He immediately found points of attack in my case. I decided to hire him.

    This turned out to be a great decision.

    Casey not only knows his law but has an amazing work ethic. I believe this willingness to do whatever it takes is what separates Casey from the rest of the pack. Every single piece of evidence was challenged and motions were filed to remove language from the jury instruction, admission of the blood test, and determination of a timeline. The prosecution wilted under this and surrendered to a reckless driving plea agreement.

    Amazing!

    I cannot even begin to say how impressed I am with this result. Do not hesitate here. This is the best representation money can buy!

  5. Outstanding Lawyer!

    Posted by James, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Casey Hoff.
    • I hired Casey 1-3 years ago.
    • Casey handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hired Attorney Hoff for my criminal case. It was a very tough, detailed case. Attorney Hoff put in countless hours of extremely hard work. Ultimately, just days before jury trial, the prosecutor completely dismissed the case. I could not be happier with this result and would highly recommend Attorney Hoff to any other person facing any kind of criminal trouble!

  6. Highly Recommend

    Posted by Jessica, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Casey Hoff.
    • I hired Casey 1-3 years ago.
    • Casey handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I ended up going into the office of Kirk Obear Attorney at Law after getting a OWI causing bodily injury. I ended up hiring Attorney Hoff and I am very pleased I did so. He is excellent, professional and explained every step along the way. He ended up getting my charges dropped down to Reckless Driving. I had so many questions allow the way and he went above and beyond in researching and finding all the answers. If anyone needs a criminal defense lawyer, I for sure will be recommending them to Attorney Hoff.

  7. Professional Lawyer

    Posted by Alexandr, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Casey Hoff.
    • I hired Casey 1-3 years ago.
    • Casey handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    First time I saw Casey Hoff I thought he was young but when you see him in the battlefield you will change your mind in 2 seconds when I received a 1st offense OWI and he won my jury trial! He is the best!!!

  8. Professional Attorney That Produces Positive Results

    Posted by Martin, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Casey Hoff.
    • I hired Casey 1-3 years ago.
    • Casey handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Attorney Hoff was able to get my first offense OWI reduced to a lesser ticket. He handled all of the court appearances, and kept me informed of how the case was developing. Attorney Hoff educated me about the process, and I always felt that he was devoted to my case 100%. I would strongly recommend retaining his services.

  9. Professional Criminal Defense

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Casey Hoff.
    • I hired Casey more than 3 years ago.
    • Casey handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Casey Hoff came into view after we hired Kirk Obear defense out of Sheboygan. The case was a bit shoddy from the beginning, and I was clearly at odds as to what action needed to take place. Casey handled the OWI matter in masterful detail. He clearly showed the jury that in no way I could have driven a vehicle under the influence of anything. Casey is extremely thorough and handled the entire matter with the precision of a Swiss watch. If you have a need for a criminal defense lawyer, Casey Hoff is highly recommended. The jury acquitted my case.

  10. Consider retaining this professional

    Posted by Paul, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Casey Hoff.
    • I hired Casey 1-3 years ago.
    • Casey handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    This guy is a rising star in his field. He is hardworking, consciences, an excellent listener, and talented. What sets him apart is his character. He is honest, straight forward, and can be trusted. His persona eliminates some of the unnecessary and self crippling emotions that surface during stressful experiences. He likes what he does and is practicing law for the right reasons: to help others and fight injustices.

Call now for a free consultation.

920-395-2200