Matthew Thomas Lindholm’s Reviews

Matthew Thomas Lindholm

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. OWI

    Posted by Jon, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Lindholm.
    • I hired Matthew 1-6 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    In February I was arrested for an OWI and contacted Matt after being referred to him by multiple people. I blew .196 and had put myself in a very difficult spot. He was very honest with me throughout the entire process. Matt was able to get the .196 thrown out and I accepted a plea deal for reckless driving and was able to get my license back immediately. Matt is the top representation you will find and is worth every penny.

  2. 1st Offense OWI- Best Lawyer Out There!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Lindholm.
    • I hired Matthew 1-6 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Matt Lindholm in February of 2014 for a 1st OWI and my case was deferred by May 2014. From the first meeting with him I could tell he was the guy that I could trust and would get me the most favorable outcome from the awful situation I was in. He was prompt, respectful, nonjudgemental and straight to the point. He never promised me anything he couldn't deliver! He looked into every avenue of my case and left no stone unturned. I only had to attend one hearing throughout this whole ordeal and it was where I received the deferred judgement. Matt always had time for all of my emails, calls and questions. This was a very scary situation for me and Matt helped ease my nerves and worries. Matt is an expert and highly qualified for OWI cases. He was worth every penny and I would highly, without a doubt, recommend him

  3. DUI / OWI CHARGES DISMISSED

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Lindholm.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Lindholm recently got the charges in my DUI /OWI case dismissed as if it had never happened. After viewing the tapes of my arrest he filed a motion to suppress the evidence for violating my rights. While we were waiting for the court date Matthew also filed a motion with the DOT to keep me driving.
    I am very impressed with Matthews knowledge of the legal system. I feel Matthew's case law knowledge and his experience was very vital to my case. He was very professional and very informative and I am ever so grateful for what he has done for me.
    I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND MATTHEW LINDHOLM!

  4. OWI Defense

    Posted by Sheila, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Lindholm.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Matt represented me when I was charged with an OWI. He was informative of the processes with the state and the DOT and handled everything so I didn't have to take time off of work. Within 3 months, my OWI was dismissed and cleared off my record and my driving privileges were returned. I was able to drive for the 3 months it took to have my license back. Matt handled everything very professionally and he is very knowledgeable. I would recommend him highly.

  5. DUI was Dismissed, I recommend Matthew Lindholm

    Posted by Dan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Lindholm.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Well if you are reading this your probably in the same boat I was in not long ago.... ok, after calling and calling numerous lawyers offices without answer, I came across Mr. Lindholm, his office answered right away, and I was scheduled for a meeting the same day, prior to the meeting I didn’t know what to expect, I was at a new personal low, spending the prior night in jail didn’t help either, also the thought that I might be terminated from my job kept cycling through my head as well, at the meeting I was treated with the upmost respect, Mr. Lindholm listened to my case and diligently took notes, he felt I had grounds to fight the DUI, which what I was exactly looking for in an attorney, so I hired him, after leaving his office, some of the burden of the weight was lifted off of my shoulders, even more was lifted when the previously contacted attorneys finally had the time to call back, but before any meeting they were sure to inform me of their fees up front, which made me see what their real priority was, anyways, he let me know what to expect, and always let me know if I needed to appear, or what our next move should be. Mr. Lindholm experience and professionalism shined through during the suppression trial, he left no stone unturned, and his due diligence moved boulders, which led to a dismissal of the case against me, but don’t take my word for it, just meet him, and you will be happy you hired him as well, I hope this review helps someone, because I am more than grateful for what this man did for me, I hope he can do it for you as well

  6. OWI

    Posted by Nguyen, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Lindholm.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Matt helped me cleared my OWI charges and I was able to get my license back. He is very knowledgeable of drunk driving law and very helpful throughout the process. I highly recommend him as your lawyer if you ever get into this type of situation.

  7. Satisfied client

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Lindholm.

    Matt just finished a unreasonable search and seizure case for me with quick and positive resolution. He handled the case with diligence and intelligence. He has good communication and good follow-through. I recommend him highly.

  8. Very satisfied client

    Posted by Tracey, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Lindholm.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I had spoken with several attorneys about my case before deciding to hire Matt Lindholm. As I was out of state, I was impressed with the time he spent with me on the phone answering my questions. He was able to resolve my case satisfactorily without me having to fly back to Iowa. I would definitely recommend him as an attorney.

  9. Highest Recommendation

    Posted by Kelly, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Matthew Lindholm.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    After being charged with a DUI in March, I contacted Matt Lindholm to help resolve my case. Matt is very knowledgeable about the legal system and coherently guided me through the legal and IDOT processes while taking care of all necessary paperwork. Matt was assertive and direct while handling my case and performed a thorough investigation. His hard work and dedication resulted in a reduced of the charges to simple misdemeanor crimes. The DUI was removed from my driving record and my license was reinstated. I am beyond grateful for Matt's services and would absolutely recommend him to anyone needing legal help.

  10. Matthew Thomas Lindholm Review

    Posted by Chase, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Lindholm.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I couldn't have asked for a better attorney! I was in a bad accident in November and the blood work at the hospital showed that I was over the legal limit of alcohol. Mr. Lindholm kept me informed throughout the entire process about what was happening and how he was handling things. I never even had to attend any of the court dates. He took care of everything. It was a lengthy process but in the end it all worked out and Mr. Lindholm was able to get the charges dismissed. I got my license back and there is no OWI on my record. I highly recommend him to anyone who has been charged with a DUI or an OWI.