Megan Anne Lantz’s Reviews

Megan Anne Lantz

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Experience with Megan

    Posted by Tom, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Megan Lantz.
    • I hired Megan 1-6 months ago.
    • Megan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Megan to work on a spousal immigration application for my spouse to come from Mexico. We just filed the petition last week, so we don't have the results yet, however I am confident that the results will be positive. Megan was very responsive to all my questions the entire time (and I ask lots of questions). At the beginning she told us of any concerns she had that might cause issues with the application. I apprecieate her honestly. Throughout the process of gathering the information and putting the information together she always would email me status updates of where she was at with the petition, which I appreciate because I always like know everything that is going on. I've worked with a couple other lawyers in other countries for immigration but Megan is the first I feel confortable with and I really trust. Thank you Megan and your entire office staff for the excellent job you do!

  2. Very professional lawyer that does care about legal case.

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Megan Lantz.
    • I hired Megan 6-12 months ago.
    • Megan handled my Immigration matter.

    A family member recommended me over and over again Megan Lantz because of the great work she did with his case. After the first consultation she explained on what we could do about my case and it really seems like she went the extra mile or two to back up my case before sending any paperwork. Also she was great answering some questions over the phone and email while she was working in my case. I can't recommend her enough.

  3. Blessed to have such a wonderful lawyer

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Megan Lantz.
    • I hired Megan 1-3 years ago.
    • Megan handled my Immigration matter.

    My husband and I met Megan a little more than a year ago. She has been so helpful and professional in helping us with our case and she truly does care about her clients. We are so blessed to have her as our lawyer. I wouldn't trade having her as our lawyer for anything.

  4. Excellent Lawyer!!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Megan Lantz.

    I met Megan in 2010 and she has been amazing with helping my family. She is trustworthy and very professional I would recommend her to my friends and family.

  5. Best Lawyer Ever

    Posted by Laura, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Megan Lantz.
    • I hired Megan 1-6 months ago.
    • Megan handled my Immigration matter.

    Megan is a wonderful person, besides a wonderful professional, I had her take my case back in Dec. 2007, and now with my husband since July 2013. She has been very helpful, always on top of things, making sure we had everything we need it, you could tell that she really got involve in my case, she showed knowledge, willingness to help and put effort into it. She is the best lawyer I have seen, she actually cares for her clients.

  6. Review for Attorney Lantz

    Posted by Ms. Vega, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Megan Lantz.
    • I hired Megan 1-3 years ago.
    • Megan handled my Immigration matter.

    Attorney Lantz was very professional and polite with my immigration case. She would inform me in advance if she needed extra information from us to help our case move forward. I recommend her a lot and will keep recommending her.

  7. review of megan anne lants by victor m mendizabal terrazas

    Posted by Victor, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Megan Lantz.
    • I hired Megan more than 3 years ago.
    • Megan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Since I first met Megan she came off as a person and a lawyer I could trust and put my faith into her hands. She made me feel comfortable with everything I was going through and made me feel safe and believe that she would do anything to help me out and get through the nightmare I was going through. She was very helpful and made everything easy for me to understand. She is the kind of lawyer that interacts with her clients and keeps dating well informed of case and what the next step is to have a successful case. When I thought there was nobody out there for me to help me out she was the one that stepped in and told me how I didn't do anything wrong and how we were going to prove that I was a good person and how she was going to help me out to get my visa and my status here in the United States. I've recommended her to people before and I will continue to do this because she is the type of lawyer that everybody should have. I owe her a lot and she's a very outstanding and knowledgeable lawyer and person as well. The way she works in her cases is impressive and the way she interacts with her clients is flawless, she is what I call a very successful lawyer.

  8. Tina Turner wrote SIMPLY THE BEST for a reason...she wrote it for MISS. MEGAN LANTZ!!!!!

    Posted by Jasmine, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Megan Lantz.
    • I hired Megan 1-3 years ago.
    • Megan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Megan Lantz. Megan and Staff/Barten Law Firm take the VERY BEST of care for their clients. Her and her team are 100 percent professional and thorough! ALL paperwork is 100 percent accurate -- with all copies made for YOUR records and THEIRS. ALL questions are 100 percent honest -- which is VERY important for anybody in need of an attorney, you will NOT get the run-around and ALL work for you is done promptly -- NO need to worry about lack of communication.

    The relationship you will have with Miss. Lantz is 100 billion percent perfection. My personal experience with Miss. Lantz has always been nothing but excellent. She embodies everything you would want and need in an attorney. Sometimes it can be very overwhelming searching for the right person to represent you, and trust me I've had my fair share of 'scamming, no working, money hungry' attorneys BUT i personally guarantee that will NOT happen here.

    Everything Miss. Lantz does for you is done with great integrity and real care for her clients. My personal case has been completed for months now and to this day she has ALWAYS responded to me if I've had any other questions. In fact, recently i emailed her a one liner question and within minutes I received an e-mail from her saying "hey, can I call you?" Miss. Megan cares that much that she goes the extra mile. You automatically know you can trust her. She wants to make sure all her clients know they are cared for and they are going to get the very best of advice as well as truth.

    With Miss. Lantz you NEVER have to worry. By nature i'm a worry wart and control freak, I always think I have to find out how things are running, if it's done right etc., when working with Megan you NEVER have to worry OR question if things are running smoothly. If she is on the phone to you saying "I have your signature from a fax i'm sending it off today" guess what? It's going to be sent that day and you'll know because you'll get either that e-mail copy or paper copy sent via-mail.

    Due to her work and expertise my family and I are able to be happy and successful citizens to this country. I know my relationship with Megan will be everlasting. I refuse to have anyone else representing me, my friends, or family. She has helped change my life/lifestyle in more ways then she could ever imagine. I have NOTHING but great things to say about Miss. Lantz and her work.

    You might have a lot of things in life such as a good car, and a good house, but when it comes to an attorney you NEED the BEST with that said i know you need Megan Lantz. Like Tina Turner sings "YOUR SIMPLY THE BEST, BETTER THAN ALL THE REST!"

  9. My amazing lawyer Megan Lantz

    Posted by Kandi, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Megan Lantz.
    • I hired Megan more than 3 years ago.
    • Megan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Megan was my savior! She is the reason my husband is in the united states today. i could not have done this process with out her. matter of fact i had no clue where to start. A year and a half ago my husband was deported back to mexico. I was an emotional wreck as i was pregnant and i was reffered to Megan through another friend. I was very sceptical at first as i heard all immigration lawyers will lead you on as to getting the help you need, along with taking your money and not really having the intetion of really helping you. Well let me tell you that from the start Megan was up front and to the point. She told me she would not take my case on if she didnt think we had a chance to bring him back. We spent about an hour going over all the history and information and she told me we infact do have a good chance at winning . I think she asked me three or four times if i was sure i wanted to proceed as it was a few dollars and going to take a lot of time. Let me just add when we needed anything done she went above and beyond what i thought any lawyer would do. she even went and visited my husband in jail not once but twice. It was an intense and long 15 months. I had our baby in this time section) and a complete hysterectomy, not to metion i had 8 children at home and a full time job. Did i mention i was a complete wreck this whole process. i must have depressed everyone in my path as i was self destructing. I called megan i swear everyday after the first four months ok probably every month haha. Megan is what kept me and my husband together and calm, even when we wanted to give up and make my husband jump the border again she gave us hope and kept me hanging on to the little strength we had left. its so hard to be away from the ones you love and for so long of time. especially when your taking care of kids, the house, the bills, going through not one surgery but two, and doing this all by yourself. i did not have friends or family helping me out in these areas except while i was at work and during my hospital stays.. by the end every little thing was tearing us apart .telephone calls were non existant due to money, facebook was limited also expensive, and well letters also cost 14 dollars just to send. yes i said $14. you start to wonder if this is how your life is going to end up and it really hits you hard. Megan kept our faith and hope alive and i thank god everyday she had the courage to continue with our case in this very frusterating process. She not only brought my husband back but she saved our marriage and our family. i would not have chosen a beter person to take my case than Megan lantz. i will and have reffered her to my friends, family, and strangers in need of the same services and i will continue to use her in the near future. citizinship here we come. :) A big big thank you to Megan. May god bless her alwas...

    -Kandi

  10. High commendation

    Posted by Brenda, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Megan Lantz.
    • I hired Megan more than 3 years ago.
    • Megan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Megan helped with our immigration case after I had been told that there was not anything else that could be done, that my husband had to stay out of the country for a full 10 years. We applied and she wrote an appeal that got him back quickly. She kept me informed every step of the way and was the first to inform me of the great news and what to do next when we were told that the appeal was accepted. She was always friendly and helpful. I have given others with immigrant issues or questions her number and she has answered their questions and been helpful to them also.